We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Sao Paulo
Ranked #4 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Super hotel. Nice big room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. My wife liked the smell in the reception area. Very fragrant! Close to two lovely parks and a good few restaurants. The sushi bar around the corner was great. Brazilian women in kimonos!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Mr. Steve M,

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the services provided by our staff members. Thank you for sharing your comments.

The hotel is in a privileged city area surrounded by wonderful cosmopolitan attractions. It is a very trendy area where some great restaurants, coffee shops, parks, stores and cultural spots are all located. Our guests feel very comfortable staying at InterContinental São Paulo because most places are just few steps away from the hotel. The sushi bar you mentioned is highly recommended by our concierge team for the high quality of food it provides in a pleasant atmosphere and we feel happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed the whole experience.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in a future opportunity.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    312
    53
    20
    13
See reviews for
137
242
106
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental on 2 separate occasions (both for business), and each time it was an absolute pleasure. The staff was great - every person that I talked to at the front desk was capable and helpful. During my second stay, I was lucky enough to have a room on the Club Floor (20) which was a fantastic experience. Alex was very helpful and extremely attentive, and I have no complaints whatsoever about the service I had. My room was very spacious, and my bathroom was luxe (jaccuzzi bathtub and sauna). Breakfast in the Lounge was delicious (such fresh fruit!) and happy hour had extensive snacks and drinks. The surrounding area is nice- with restaurants, shops, and grocery stores - and I didn't feel endangered walking around the block alone at night. Nothing bad to say about either of my stays here!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the 20th Executive Club floor -- great perks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Charlotte C,

Firstly, we would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for your loyalty in staying with us for the second time. Also, it is a great joy to learn that your stay has been an absolute pleasure for you and it is very important to highlight that we feel very happy to have great guests like you and the pleasure is totally ours.

The executive club lounge is really something out of this world that enables a great experience for our guests.

The hotel surrounding area is great for its proximity to the main avenues in the city, amazing restaurants, sightseeing and cultural spots. We are happy that you did not feel endangered walking around as we are located in a safe area. However, as any big city in the world, we advise our guests to take care and suggest possible safe areas in the city.

We want to let you know that your comments about our team members, especially Alex and Agata, were forwarded to our entire team for due recognition.

Once again, Mrs. Charlotte C, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing again.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff and the overall service was superb. All that I needed (from toiletries to getting info about the local environment) was taken care of. I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear spunkyon,

It is a great joy to know that you enjoyed staying with us during your recent visit to our city and that our hotel is recommended by you.

Thank you for reviewing us and our team hope to welcome you soon.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a Business trip to Sao Paulo. We were only there for three days, but staying to the InteContinental put us in a great location in the Jardims area as well as a block away from Paulista Avenue. I enjoyed the shopping and restaurants nearby. Great place for walking , and I felt very safe as a women exploring and shopping on my own. The hotel was comfortable, clean and we appreciated the size of the room. The bed was comfortable and my husband found the desk and furnishings great for the work he had to do in preparation for his business meeting. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckycmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mrs. luckycmama,

We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for your review.

The hotel location is really excellent in the city with great restaurants and cultural spots just few blocks away from the hotel.

We are glad to learn that your husband could work comfortably in our rooms and that you enjoyed our facilities with a comfortable bed in our spacious room.

Your comments about our staff members were forwarded to our entires team for further recognition.

Thank you again, Mrs. luckycmamam, for your review and we hope to welcome in a future opportunity at our hotel.

Regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel to stay when visiting Sao Paulo. The staff is very friendly and help you in all kinds of concerns. The installations and rooms are very confortable and very well equipped.
Its location is also good being close to Jardims districts and just meters away from Paulista Avenue

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel S,

We are very thankful for reading your review about our hotel and we feel proud to be rated by you as an excellent hotel.

It is a great pleasure to know that you appreciated the service provided by our staff members and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and facilities.

Thank you again, Mr. Daniel S, for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is an experience, I'm Ambassador it give you some privilegies one of them is accsess to the club launch, and the registration is there.
You are received as a friend, not as a simple customer, the club staff is extremely polite and service oriented makeing you feel at home, every body refers to you by your name.
The level of atention of the club concierge is at the highest level.
And in general room, and all amenities are excellent.
The food at the club also are excellent. is one of my favorites places, and will recomend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mr. Simon A,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our Club Lounge and the services provided by our staff. Your comments about our staff members were already shared among our entire team for further recognition.
We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to São Paulo.

Have a great day and thank you for your review.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed 2 notes on a business stay. Was warmly received. There was a mistake in the booking but the reception worked on it, kept me updated such that the wait didn't seem too long. I was upgraded which might be why I loved the room. Very spacious, excellent bed which really gave me 2 gd notes rest. Long working desk with the necessary power points accessible for my devices. The breakfast has a fairly large range. This being Brazil, there were options that is not usually available elsewhere in the world e.g. Acai Banana. The checkout went smoothly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Mr. eng_lee,

We deeply appreciate your comments about your experiences at our hotel.

We are all happy to know that our front desk staff worked effectively on the mistake booking, that it did not take long to have your room available and an upgraded conceded.

The rooms are spacious with a pleasant atmosphere for a perfect night sleep. The desk work area has a great space for our guests to work comfortably with its own lights.

It is a pleasure to offer the best of Brazil during the restaurant meals and that is why during the breakfast a large range of tropical fruits, fresh juices and great selection of bread available in an atmosphere involved by the pungent smell of freshly grounded coffee.

We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to São Paulo.

Have a great day and thank you for your review.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
Tivoli Sao Paulo - Mofarrej
#11 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sao Paulo

Property: InterContinental Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Santos 1123, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sao Paulo is a sophisticated business hotel, located just one block away from Paulista Avenue, where you will be surrounded by beauty and charm during your entire stay. We provide Free Wi-Fi internet to our guests. The subway station is just two blocks away from the hotel. Easy access to attractions such as the Oscar Freire Street, the Art Museum of Sao Paulo (MASP) and Trianon Park - all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Intercontinental
InterContinental Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing