We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Sao Paulo
Ranked #4 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

As Always my stay in the Intercontinental Sao Paulo was great, from the reception Mr Stefano amazing personal, and all others are extremely nice and helpful
Keep Up your good work
The only bad think is that if you book the hotel through a cooperate rate you do not earn any reward points, unlike other chains...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr. Jacques O,

It is a great pleasure to hearing from you. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that your stay with was great and that you appreciated the services of our members. Your special compliment regarding Stefano was forwarded for further recognition of our entire team.

It is a pleasure for us to host you at our hotel and to redeem your points whenever your stay is qualified. With IHG Rewards loyalty program points are earned with qualifying room rates, which include most business and leisure rates.


We are very thankful, Mr. Jacques O, for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    319
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
139
244
107
820
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This excellent hotel, just off Avenida Paulistia and near the Parque Tenente Siqueira Campos is an oasis in the busy city of Sao Paulo. The hotel is beautifully laid out, with a very nice entree/lounge with a nice bar area. The restaurants are of excellent quality and the rooms are very nice. The hotel is centrally located and it radiates a very classy atmosphere.
We had a great stay for our conference over the weekend for three days. The wifi works well both in the rooms, the conference area and the lounge bar.
The staff is incredibly friendly. The pick-up service from the airport worked excellent (no wait!) and even the vehicle had free wifi.
All in all, a hotel that I can recommend for everyone on a business meeting/conference or for a romantic get-away in Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: All rooms seem pretty good. Views are nicer on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, General Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest jooph,

Thank you for having chosen us as your conference hotel recently. We are very pleased to receive your comments regarding your stay with us.

It is only through your comments that we can strengthen our commitment to providing authentic hospitality services and offering a memorable InterContinental Experience for our guests. You perfectly pointed out that a park is an oasis in a busy city as São Paulo and that is one thing that we consider when advising our guests of what to do when visiting us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel lay out, specially the Godet Bar area, with amazing tropical drinks such as the refreshing Brazilian Caipirinha, signature cocktails and delicious snacks. Moreover, we feel very well to understand that you appreciated the hotel entire atmosphere. Thank you!

It is very rewarding for us to provide a top notch free Wi-Fi service as we have worked hard to offer an enhanced internet network to our guests. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the free Wi-Fi while commuting as this is very effective to our business travelers lives. Your comment regarding the pick-up service was forwarded to our drivers so that they can be recognized for their excellent service.

São Paulo is very well known as a business city but there is a lot to do if you are travelling on pleasure purposes such as an authentic gastronomic experience at remarkable restaurants, great parks in the middle of the city like the Ibirapuera Park that is worth visiting, shopping in the most charming places, cultural events happen every time and why not at the end of the day experience a helicopter overview of this lovely and bustling city?

Lastly, we feel a great joy to be recommended by you. We love to hear from our guests’ experiences as it certainly takes our service quality to the next level.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for more future adorable stays.

Our best regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I would have given the InterContinental Sao Paulo 5-stars except for an unfortunate snafu at check-out time. I checked in the previous night--after midnight--and told the registration agent that i would only be staying one night instead of two. He informed me that i would have to pay half the room rate for the second night and I said ok. This information must not have been recorded in the computer system or communicated to any other staff person, however, because when i was checking out, the woman who was now on duty claimed there was no record of what i had agreed to with the night staff. She was quite unpleasant about it. If my Brazilian colleague had not interjected on my behalf, i would probably still be arguing with the female front desk person to this day. Whatever my colleague said, it worked, because the front desk person let it go and charged me the half-rate. Other than that unpleasant interaction, my experience was fine. Concierge staff was helpful, room service was prompt and friendly, and lounge area service was efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreesey_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, General Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest Doreesey_pooh,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel.

At first, I feel very sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned on your review and I deeply apologize for that. It is important to strength that we have already informed to our entire team about the early departure procedure in order to align information among the members and to prevent any similar situation like the one you reported from happening again.
That is one of the reasons why our guests comments are highly appreciated so that we can guarantee a real InterContinental experience during your stay.

I am really happy to learn that your overall experience was enjoyable with the services provided by our knowledgeable concierge team and due to the efficiency of our room service and club lounge area.

Thank you again, Doreesey_pooh, for reviewing us.

I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Best regards,

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is one of the best hotels you can stay in in Sao Paulo. It's right off Avenue Paulista and walking distance to Oscar Freire shopping, though the walk to the shopping contains a lot of hills. The buffet at the restaurant has some of the best food I tasted and offers a lot of variety including vegetarian options which you don't find a lot in Brazil. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom huge. They have an iron, robe, slippers, and plenty of toiletries. The only thing I can complain about was the amount of helicopter traffic around. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for ultra comfort in a hectic city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caxap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear caxap01,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and we feel very proud to be rated by you as second to none.

The neighbourhood is very interesting as guests can walk and interact with Brazilian culture at the museums nearby and authentic restaurants experiences.

Tarsila restaurant serves great dishes with amazing recipes from our Executive Chef. The buffet is complete with top notch dishes and vegetarian options.

We are sorry about the helicopter as we are located in a business area. We understand that you enjoyed the comfort that our anti-noise windows had provided you for a peaceful night sleep during your stay.

We are very thankful to reading your comments about your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming soon.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Super hotel. Nice big room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. My wife liked the smell in the reception area. Very fragrant! Close to two lovely parks and a good few restaurants. The sushi bar around the corner was great. Brazilian women in kimonos!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Mr. Steve M,

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the services provided by our staff members. Thank you for sharing your comments.

The hotel is in a privileged city area surrounded by wonderful cosmopolitan attractions. It is a very trendy area where some great restaurants, coffee shops, parks, stores and cultural spots are all located. Our guests feel very comfortable staying at InterContinental São Paulo because most places are just few steps away from the hotel. The sushi bar you mentioned is highly recommended by our concierge team for the high quality of food it provides in a pleasant atmosphere and we feel happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed the whole experience.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in a future opportunity.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental on 2 separate occasions (both for business), and each time it was an absolute pleasure. The staff was great - every person that I talked to at the front desk was capable and helpful. During my second stay, I was lucky enough to have a room on the Club Floor (20) which was a fantastic experience. Alex was very helpful and extremely attentive, and I have no complaints whatsoever about the service I had. My room was very spacious, and my bathroom was luxe (jaccuzzi bathtub and sauna). Breakfast in the Lounge was delicious (such fresh fruit!) and happy hour had extensive snacks and drinks. The surrounding area is nice- with restaurants, shops, and grocery stores - and I didn't feel endangered walking around the block alone at night. Nothing bad to say about either of my stays here!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the 20th Executive Club floor -- great perks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Charlotte C,

Firstly, we would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for your loyalty in staying with us for the second time. Also, it is a great joy to learn that your stay has been an absolute pleasure for you and it is very important to highlight that we feel very happy to have great guests like you and the pleasure is totally ours.

The executive club lounge is really something out of this world that enables a great experience for our guests.

The hotel surrounding area is great for its proximity to the main avenues in the city, amazing restaurants, sightseeing and cultural spots. We are happy that you did not feel endangered walking around as we are located in a safe area. However, as any big city in the world, we advise our guests to take care and suggest possible safe areas in the city.

We want to let you know that your comments about our team members, especially Alex and Agata, were forwarded to our entire team for due recognition.

Once again, Mrs. Charlotte C, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing again.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff and the overall service was superb. All that I needed (from toiletries to getting info about the local environment) was taken care of. I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear spunkyon,

It is a great joy to know that you enjoyed staying with us during your recent visit to our city and that our hotel is recommended by you.

Thank you for reviewing us and our team hope to welcome you soon.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sao Paulo

Property: InterContinental Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Santos 1123, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sao Paulo is a luxury hotel that offers contemporary elegance at its best. Located right in the heart of the city and one block away from the financial and commercial area, Paulista Avenue, this hotel will entice you to experience the best side of the city during your holidays with free high speed internet, well equipped Fitness Center area and an outdoor pool. Surrounding attractions include the Shopping Cidade São Paulo and the Trianon Park among other venues for entertainment. Guests will be delighted with the flavors from our authentic cuisine at the cozy and friendly Tarsila restaurant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Intercontinental
InterContinental Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing