We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia Paulista
Ranked #29 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good location on paulista and there is a metro station in front of the hotel. Also a small shopping mall (center 3) with food court and moderate cinema is across the road.
Rooms furniture (carbets, beds, desk) looks little bit old and you will not feel it is a luxury 5 star but in general clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hesham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente geral at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mr. Hesham A

We would like to thank you for your review and indication of Meliá Paulista to other travelers.
Allow us to inform you that we will treat your comments as an opportunity for improvement with the responsible area.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Melia Paulista.
kind regards,
Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    649
    180
    48
    39
See reviews for
287
282
100
690
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

They weren't really interested in customer care in this hotel. The language barrier doesn't help but as an international brand, you'd think they would have staff who at least try and deal with issues. I was unable to get wifi for the three days I was in this hotel but that wasn't the worst of it, they took two lots of payment for my stay from 2 different credit cards and would not deal with it on the various attempts I made to try and get my money back. Thanks to my bank in the UK I was able to report them for fraud but the staff at this hotel are woefully unskilled.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente geral at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Miss Pf

Thank you on behalf of the entire team at the Meliá Paulista your comments, that motivate us to always keep looking for improvements.
Allow us to inform you that we will treat their comments with full attention and respect.
Come live a new experience hosting us.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Melia Paulista.
Sincerely,

Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Melia Paulista is ideally located on the Avenida Paulista in Sao Paulo. Whilst mainly a business focused hotel as it is located in the heart of the financial district, we stayed as part of a 4 match trip for the World Cup, based in Sao Paulo, and the hotel was everything we could have wished for. Staff are courteous and efficient. Front Desk all speak perfect English. Bar staff helpful and accommodating (especially our friend Ernandes), housekeeping very efficient, Room service good. Hotel is secure. Rooms are clean, a good size and air-conditioned. Within easy walking distance of shopping (Shopping Center 3 across the road, 10 minute walk to Patio Paulista Mall), bars and restaurants (Rua Augusta, Haddock Lobo, Oscar Freire, Consolacao). MASP is a 5 minute walk down Paulista, as is the Trianon Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sao Paulo. Right next to a Metro station, Consolacao (Green Line) with an on-foot exchange with Paulista (Yellow Line) so very easy to get to the Corinthians-Itaqera Stadium (switch to Red at Republica) and FIFA Fan Fest at Anhangabau. Had a great stay here. Really loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weeboaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente geral at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Weeboaby

Every team at the Meliá Paulista our hotel is delighted to have been his choice and thus provide you with experience in this city.
We were pleased that our apartments, services and structure have been ideal for their needs.
We hope to see it many times, it will be always a great pleasure to host it at the Melia Paulista.
kind regards,
Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice hotel on Paulista Avenue. Building is in good condition, rooms are large and nice, buffet breakfast is high quality.

Some equipment in the fitness room did not work, but it was still usable. No spa or swimming pool, this is a business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr.
Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing Meliá Paulista.
It's fun to know that you felt welcomed and well in our Hotel.
For us, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel during world cup... During that time all hotels were almost fully booked, with that kept in mind the service was excellent the staff were super nice, most of them spoke fluent English which is very hard to find in other hotels around.
The location is excellent one of the best in the city.
For me my stay at Melia have improved my visit to Sao Paulo... For me the five stars goes for Melia as a hotel in Sao Paulo, a different vote would go to the same hotel if it was located in dubai or Singapore for example.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Mr. Adel
Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing Meliá Paulista.
It's fun to know that you felt welcomed and well in our Hotel.
For us, it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 21 days on a business trip. The hotel is located in the heart of the city Paulista Avenue. Right opposite the hotel is Rua Augusta a street with excellent night life. Overall clean rooms choose rooms overlooking Paulista Avenue at higher if you don't speak Portuguese buy a English to Portuguese dictionary it is helpful in Brazil.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Manibalan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sr Manibalan
Muito obrigado por compartilhar sua opinião conosco e com os demais viajantes no Tripadvisor! Ficamos muito felizes em saber que os nossos serviços e atendimento da equipe contribuíram para que desfrutasse de sua estada.
Esperamos recebê-lo novamente no Meliá Paulista!
Até breve!
Cordialmente,
Jacques Bezençon - Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the location and the hotel is decent. Not 5 stars, by any means, but acceptable. You need to adjust your standards in Brazil and subtract a star or two when looking at their ratings. I may stay again if I come back on my World Cup trip.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Melia, Gerente at Melia Paulista, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Francesco
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Melia Paulista.
It is a great pleasure knowing the satisfaction of our guests about our care and services. Hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#46 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#17 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#39 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paulista

Property: Melia Paulista
Address: Avenida Paulista 2181, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01311-300, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#34 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#56 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Melia Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing