We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
HCMC, VN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cosy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything is good enough (room, shower, wifi, friendliness, help). I love the breakfast cooked by the owner's wife. Beautiful day starts with nice breakfast by the small garden under the sun. The house is a little bit far from downtown but there is Tatuape station nearby, 10 min walking. You get direct bus to airport from that station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vibinguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    72
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
14
109
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potosi, Bolivia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed there only a couple of nights but it was a tiny place with a very friendly owner at the desk. You get there a breakfast buffet with ham, cheese, fruits coffee, milk and juice. So everything a traveller likes. If you like to chill out you can do this in the backyard in a hammock....the location is between the city and the airport - so a good compromise, because a ticket for a one-way trip on the trains is only 3 R$ - I really can recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maggi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. 2 min from the station, good breakfast, the owner and his wife are really helpful
The hole atmosphere was great.
Not to mention the price. Great value for money!
Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cintya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I love this hostel! The staff were so incredibly nice and I consider them my friends after 3 weeks spent there. They have a lovely garden with a BBQ and hammocks. Everything was nice and clean with good-working fans. Beautiful artwork all over the place. There is also a TV room with bean bags nxt to the reception where you can hang out and talk about life. Really close to metro station Tatuapé, buses to Guarulhos Airport and restaurants and bars. I really recommend this hostel!

Room Tip: I stayed in a girls only room and that was fine. It's a quiet neighbourhood so no problem sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TillyRomner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My first destination had some plumbing problems, so I was referred to Hostel Jardim. I was pleased not only with the accommodations, but also with the aid I received from the staff here. Michelle was patient with my very, VERY limited Portuguese. As is mentioned in many of the reviews, breakfast was wonderful and greatly appreciated. It included local bread, meat, cheese, sweet bread (cake-like), guava paste, other jam, hot teas, coffee, milk, chocolate mix, and different fruits (including banana, melon, papaya). It is in easy walking distance to a number of restaurants. Easy walk to Tatuape station for either bus or metro. They also have guides to the city in both Portuguese and English to help guide your activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at Hostel Jardim for 4 days from the 16th of September. My flight arrived very late and it was my first time in Brazil but I called the hostel and Michelle gave me the perfect guidance to find the hostel.
I had an amazing stay there. I stayed in 5stars hotels before but this one beats all of them.
The hostel is located in a beautiful garden everything is perfectly organized. The rooms and the sheets are exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Michelle and Mayra helped me out in everything, they took the best care of all the customers, really special people:)
I will return for sure. This is home for me in Sao Paolo, I am so happy I chose this place!
Thank you Mayra and Michelle and Mirabelle!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We (2P) stayed for one day.
They really made the best breakfast I ever had experienced in a hostel. With lots of fruits, muffins etc..
The staff was so nice and really helpful. He even called friends to bring us to the bus station for the airport.
Both subway to city center and bus station for the airport are really close.
Only the room was a little small, but they have a nice garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Arno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel
#85 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Consolacao
Bee.W Hostel
Bee.W Hostel
#5 of 554 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Vila Mariana
Brazilodge All Suites Hostels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Mariana
Sao Paulo Lodge
Sao Paulo Lodge
#1 of 554 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Jardins
The Hostel Paulista
The Hostel Paulista
#11 of 554 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#9 of 554 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo

Property: Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Visconde de Itaborai, 245 - Tatuape - 25 minutes from Guarulhos International Airport | 02 Quadras do Metro tatuapé e a 25 minutos do aeroporto de Guarulhos, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 03308-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is warm with a lovely garden, where we have hammocks for rest, little tables to read or have some drink, a garden plot with spices and a barbecue grill so you can share good times with people from all over world. We also have a kiosk and a drinks stand every time!The Hostel nearest Guarulhos Airport, with easy access to the city center of Sao Paulo by Tatuape subway station. Waste no time and no money, come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Jardim Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing