We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hostel but it doesn´t work well when is full of people.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bee.W Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bee.W Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Recife
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Hostel but it doesn´t work well when is full of people.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was my second time in the BeeW hostel, and this time it was fully booked, so it doesn´t quite work well. I notice that they do not change the lines when the guest went away (I asked the girl on the reception to change my sheets and when I went to bed I found a men sock in my bed between the sheets...). Another thing I booked this hostel in the Hostels.com and I reserved a 8 bed room that was more expensive than the 10 bedroom. They have a lousy bedroom downstairs with a lot of noise and two other ones nice ones n the first floor (the more expensive, the ones that I think I had booked). They put me it the cheaper one and when I ask that they refund for the difference they didn´t.

Room Tip: Stay in the first floor that is quieter to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRecife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bee w hostel b, Gerente at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hi Anna
We appreciate your review
The 8 bed dorm, the one you have reserved, is our cheapest dorm exactly because it is next to our bar and a bit louder than the 10 bed dorm.
We do change the bead cheats every time a guest checks out. I am sorry you have found anything that is not yours in your bed. I honestly don’t know what event could have caused this.
Hope to see you again at the Bee.W Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    111
    33
    9
    1
See reviews for
2
15
145
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hostel is very clean, the structure is well done and the location is bombastic. They really thought about nearly everything: hair dryer (borrow at the reception), washing machine and dryer, TV...

I stayed in a room for four people and it was a bit small but very clean and the beds were comfy. There could be something to put your stuff on, like a shelf or a chair. And the bigger problem: there was no real window in the room. The weather wasn't really hot (there are also to big fans they'd help at least the lower beds); but there was no fresh air coming in especially when you share the room with a guy who arrives at 5 am in the morning smelling like a bottle of cachaça. Get windows! There is a kind of a opening spot in the door but when you open it the lights from the outside bathrooms and hallways are to bright.

However, due to cleaness and location I'd rate the hostel very highly. But its super noisy all night. The first couple hours because of other guests and the staff - the bar in front of the building didn't make that any better. The second half of the night the washing machine, that sits 3 meters in front of the room was constantly running from 4/5 am of. The women that clean the hostel seemed to be there 24 hours which is good because they did a great job and were very friendly. But they also cause noise.

Besides the noise and no chance in sleeping well, I have to complain about the controls.
There were cameras everywhere. I understand that is necessary for security reasons but it fell like big brother is watching you. One guest told me he wanted to cook something and tried to turn on the stove but it didn't work. After some minutes some employee came up and asked for help - they saw that through camera. Me and another guest used the washing machine because the lady who cleans the hostel told us we could. At the end they charged us 10 RS because they saw us using it through their cams. They also want a 10 RS deposit for the keys, 10 RS deposit for the towels (on top of the regular 5 RS rent) and the WiFi stops working exactly on the front porch. Guys, controlling is good but you're over doing it! The staff was okay, but I definitely met nicer people in Brazil.

All in all: super clean, nice and well located hostel but with a poor atmosphere and too much noise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontasssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bee w hostel b, General Manager at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Google Translation
Olá,

Agradecemos as suas sugestões e análise sobre o Hostel.

Já colocamos placas com indicações de horário de funcionamento da lavanderia, assim como espaços de uso coletivi.

Sobre a segurança, nos contratamos um empresa especializada do ramo hoteleiro para fazer o mapeamento e colocação das câmeras, para assim manter a segurança dos hóspedes.

As tarifas citadas, para o empréstimo de chave e toalha são devolvidas ao final da estadia. Já o uso da lavanderia tem o custo de R$ 10,00 informado em seu check in, essa tarifa consiste em arcar a despesa de sabão em pó e amaciante, fornecido para o uso da máquina de lavar.

Espero que venha ficar com a gente novamente e desfrute São Paulo.

Equipe Bee.W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hostel was very clean, with nice rooms and beds, really liked it. Also met some really nice people. The hostel bar was a good place to meet some local people who come for a drink, but the downside was that it was expensive (18 reais for caipirinha). Location was really central. Also if you need to change your currency to brazilian reais, I can suggest Mobitur, located in Rua Augusta 1039. Out of 5 different places, they offered the best rate for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Povilas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed there for 6 nights, at the beginning of my new experience in Sao Paulo! The guys are all nice and helpful. The hostel is very clean and the kitchen is essential. The bar is a bit expensive but it's very good! One of the best hostel I've ever had

Room Tip: Feminine room have a big window on the road...they are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank murgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. We stayed in the India room built for two people it was clean and very modern. Big kitchen. Clean bathrooms with wounderful shower heads. Only downside is the hostel bar was very expensive and the hot tub was not working

Helpful?
Thank Kimkimmity
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

It has a good location but the environment is not that friendly. The bar is full of people all the time, is not very confortable.The breakfast was poor and people staying in the hostel were not very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I loved! the place was beautiful, the bar was nice though bery full, the bathroom was always clean, the bad was perfect and the people how work there are very helpfull and nice. I really enjoied my time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YannaBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#45 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bee.W Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bee.W Hostel

Property: Bee.W Hostel
Address: Rua Haddock Lobo 167, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 549 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bee.W Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bee.w hostel was born to fulfill a gap in the backpacking scenario of Sao Paulo. Created to bring a unique experience to its guests, we combine in a low cost stay comfort, design, sustainability and a fun environment - especially in the already famous bee.w bar, located right in our front door to welcome you!We are set in a strategic location, in the heart of the financial and cultural center of Sao Paulo. We are the only hostel two squares away from the Paulista Avenue, next to two main metro stations and at a walking distance from the main sights of the city. Located in a green and calm area, but in the center of the best and most prestigious nightlife of Sao Paulo, we can guarantee you a fun and comfortable stay.We have five shared rooms, all with a unique and original design. All beds are equipped with individual lights, top quality mattress and individual lockers - besides the air conditioning system indispensable in the warm summer of Sao Paulo. The individual rooms (equipped with TVs) are ready to receive couples and friends that are looking for privacy in a fun hostel environment.Our shared kitchen is set with all the equipment and infrastructure needed to support a longer stay. Besides that, we have the right place to fix a barbecue with friends, using spices and condiments picked straight from our garden.Our rooftop was designed and created to be the perfect place to meet people and relax. With 100m2 of green area, we have tables, couches and even a Jacuzzi to enjoy a sunny day in the "Drizzle City". The bee.w bar will also be ready to receive you, offering cool beer, fancy chupitos and caipirinhas and a perfect menu to share with friends.The bee.w hostel bar is located in the famous Haddock Lobo Street, 167, parallel to the Augusta Street, with easy access through taxi, bus or metro - we are two squares away from the Paulista e Consolacao Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bee.W Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bee.W Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing