We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Transamerica Executive The Advance
Ranked #163 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

With the many hotel options in Jardims, really regret having chosen this one. Small rooms, like Ibis decor, but with poor layout: Desk/workspace facing door and (worst) head of bed inches away from air conditioner. Directly in air flow of old, noisy machine. Whoever designed this should be sentenced to spend a night here. Staff well knows of situation. Asked to change rooms, they stated all rooms are the same: i.e. air conditioner directly next to head of bed. Maybe viable to stay here in winter only. Hotel management can't seem to resist cluttering up this site with their replies to reviews, however nothing they can do about this one. Anyhow, with small areas and minimal infrastructure, tiny gym, and restaurant (which was kept freezing cold) is accessed on outside of building. Small windows, single pane block no noise.This Transamerica really isn't a place for tourist visits. Location is a few blocks (uphill) to Avenida Brasil, but many better choices.

Room Tip: was informed all were the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment, which will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous development, because we understand this to be a form of trust in our brand.
We are retrofitting at the moment in order to modernize our installations and meet the needs of our clients with quality.
We apologize for any inconvenience, and we are sorry for not having met your expectations.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    149
    87
    16
    10
See reviews for
35
73
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The breakfast is the best thing at the hotel. It is really very good. The keys to the room, though, not so good...I had to switch keys twice. Other than that, the hotel is OK. Very good location. Make sure you don't forget to ask for the miles program, every R$ spent at the hotel may be transfered to TAM milage program.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Mr. Alberto,
Thank you very much for your comments, which we take as a form of contribution so that other people may be aware of the quality of the services provided by the hotel. We are always glad to receive feedback from our clients and we would be pleased to welcome you on future occasions.

Transamérica Executive The Advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

we spent only one night in transamerica hotel in sao paulo, but it was the best choice with very good price.by the arrival, the staff was very professional and friendly, they gave us all important information, we need and everything was quick.
the room at 3rd floor was spacious, with king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and flat screen tv.in the evening we used the possibility to stay at the terrace on the 16th floor with very small pool, but nice panorama view ofthe city.ther is no bar or lounge, so we took there our bottle of wine and did a nice evening.
breakfast was very good as well, with good choice of everything you want.
it was not the best, but verygood hotel with professional staff whicg knows how to do it to make the guest satisfied, for example, if its raining, they are offering free umbrellas to rent
and the location is great, just a few blocks of the avenida paulista.
i can just recommend it

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Sir,
We are glad to receive your comments and pleased to see that we have met your needs and expectations. It is good to hear that our staff and facilities enabled you to
have an excellent stay, particularly in reference to the hospitality and the attentiveness of our
staff. Thank you and we hope you return soon.

Transamérica Executive The Advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've now stayed here 3 times and it suits my needs. Firstly the location is in an area that I feel safe in where I can walk to nice restaurants and also to my office. The rooms are of a good size and have a small kitchenette with a microwave if you do not want to go out. The wifi is free and there is a breakfast buffet in the morning. I will be coming back here again when I'm next in SP for work. I only noticed in this trip that the walls were quite thin, I think it must depend which room you are staying in. There is also a running machine, bike and weights station on the top floor which I have also used.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you have stayed with us a few times and that you like our location, services and surrounding area, meeting your expectations, in addition to all your needs. We hope to see you soon.

Transamérica Executive The Advance"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from Sao Paulo. This property is in a great location.
The service was exceptional. Very friendly. The building itself was ok. A little worn but clean. The best part is the location. Within walking distance of the nice Rua Oscar Freire area with nice shops and cafe. If you want to try a nice Cuban cigar while sipping your favorite drink, there is a very nice place near the intersection of Alameda Lorena and Bela Cintra. Breakfast was good...the normal fruits, eggs, pastries, etc..
I would return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Mr. SixpackDC,
Thank you very much for your remarks. We are very pleased to know that our staff members were able to give you an excellent stay. You are welcome to stay whenever you chose to come and we hope you will come back soon.

Transamérica Executive The Advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed for 3 nights on business. It is more casual than supposed to be as its name "executive the advance", actually. Staffs are nice and the room is comfortable enough for its price.

You need to tell in Portuguese when you order a room service, but no need any difficult words. If you can tell your room number and the plate you order, it will be enough.

I felt in safe in this neighborhood, but I had believed that this area was more beautiful, which was actually not. For, Jardins is known as the most fancy area in Sao Paulo.
Sao Paulo itself is a city in the middle of being developed and everything will be improved very quickly see that there were a lot of constructions in the city here and there.

I will use this hotel when I come back for a business trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauchi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
"Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful and pleased to know that we met your needs and expectations related to Hospitality in São Paulo and we hope to welcome you soon.

Transamérica Executive The Advance"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here which visiting Sao Paulo and it is a very good hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is very close to both Consolação metro station and is withing Jardins area where many of the best shops/restaurants are. Complimentary parking, wifi and breakfast while still being a good value hotel. Beds are confortable and the hotel is pretty quiet. Only negative was on one night when we returned late, we only got up at around 3pm meaning our room was not cleaned. However I expect it would have been had we asked.

Hotel so good that we returned a few days later!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ourseveninches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
"Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment. It is very important when customers share their experiences with us. We are grateful and pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, and that you returned another time. We hope you will stay with us many times and we hope to amaze you every time.

Transamérica Executive The Advance"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
La Residence Paulista
La Residence Paulista
#154 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#85 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Jardins
Fortune Residence & Executive Service
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#178 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#111 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive The Advance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The Advance

Property: Transamerica Executive The Advance
Address: Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The Advance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transamerica Executive The Advance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive The Advance Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing