We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay, fairly good”
Review of Loisuites Belgrano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loisuites Belgrano
Ranked #270 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a large group for almost a week. The place was decent, the breakfast was great. Some of the rooms could do with a bit of a touch up. The elevators are extremely old school, which we loved, but that would not suit everyone.
People at the front desk tried helping us, but it was difficult with very little English. Security is great, the people at the front desk have control over the door and will let you in when they recognize your face. The area was fairly dark at night, be extremely careful if you're alone.
I would go back here, as long as the price was still decent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked room 4 nights for 3 persons. My reservation details is 1 double+1 twin+3 twin but the room contains only 2 beds+ something we used as bed but without pillow. I wanted to leave the second day but the reception told me that no refund for early check out.So we will refund you only the rest of 2 nights. I agreed .I asked him to refund the money but he asked to contact my agency "Hotel.com". I called hotel.com and replied me Mr.Ahmed Asmet at o6.00 pm on 11.02.2012 where the hotel asked him to call the reservation tommorrow!!I went to the reception and told him if you would not refund anything to me ,I won't check out as I would be here in Sao Paulo but he assured me that they will refund me 2 nights. I again told him that I am afraid that you tell me tomorrow then tomorrow and the tell me that I lost my all reservation but he assured that he will refund me but he need only that hotel.com contact the reservation the day after. I contacted hotel.com and asked them how much exactly I should be refunded and they told me 194 Euro. I did check out . I asked the recption for the bill of the many bar that I paid but they refused. I contact the hotel.com the day after but they backed to me that the reservation did not answer them as the reservation did not work on sunday.the hotel asked them to call them again from 10.00 am to 02.00 pm the day after. I contacted the hotel.com again the day after but they backed to me that the reservation did not answer them again as the reservation did not work before 02.00 pm .They asked me to contact them the day after.Of course every time I have to repeat my story .the day after they answered me finally that my reservation is finished today and nothing can be refund to me.
The calls is recorded at you and you can check. I do not recommend to any body to think or trust in Hotel.com at least because your hotels ignore replying their calls.I am the chairman of Egyptian Travel & Tourism association in the red sea area in Egypt. I will check if we can release special warning regarding this websites like hotel.com. I also wrote a complain to Embratour at Sao Paulo.Again there is no misunderstand in the language as I had also other Brazillian friend with me. both them ,me my Italian friends speak well English.

Room Tip: Avoid it avoid hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr_Hany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank 69SAMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sávio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Bela Vista
Hotel Cadoro
Hotel Cadoro
#50 of 326 in Sao Paulo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
#82 of 326 in Sao Paulo
346 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#39 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,897 reviews
EZ Aclimacao Hotel
#56 of 326 in Sao Paulo
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisuites Belgrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisuites Belgrano

Address: Rua Marques Paranagua 88, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01303-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Hotel Class:3 star — Loisuites Belgrano 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loisuites Belgrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loisuites Belgrano Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing