We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
George V Casa Branca
Ranked #110 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is a real delight. The room i had was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. This included a large bathroom with both shower and whirlpool bath. Also a small but well equipped kitchen area, office space, sitting area and lovely bedroom area. The staff were friendly, helpful and all able to speak excellent English. Breakfast was fine with a good mix of fruit, cereal and some cooked food on offer. The area was at first sight a little daunting but was in fact surrounded by coffee shops and malls

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    52
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
30
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet make for a perfect weekend stay. In a nice neighborhood, this was my first opportunity to stay in the city and boy, what a difference! Love the service, including a very nice breakfast buffet, pressing and shoe shine. With access to Rua Oscar Freire's shopping and dining, this makes for a residential stay instead of the normal business routine. The room's have a kitchen, making the local grocery store a real treat if you want to cook for a change. I'll return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I loved this hotel. Most importantly each staff member (from the doorman to the manager) was kind, helpful and informative. The hotel is located steps from Oscar Friere Street - a hip place to shop, eat and watch people. There is also a gorgeous park up a steep hill close to the hotel. You can change money at a place called "Seattle " around the corner which offered better rates than banks. I felt totally safe walking around at night in this part of the city.

There were three of us and we stayed in an awesome suite - totally worth it. The jacuzzi in the master bath had strong jets and was very clean. The second bedroom had twin beds and its own bathroom with a shower. The towels were big and fluffy and the shampoo/ soaps are L'Occitane. Oh, and the coconut cake at breakfast is divine!

Remember to get a business card from the hotel to show your taxi driver as it's not well known. The cab drivers call it The Branca.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyVacationersMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Geroge V Casa Branca has it all: a safe location in a trendy and cool area with wonderful shops, cafe's and restaurants. The rooms are fabulous with large closets, jacuzzi tub, living room, kitchenette and two bathrooms. The value is superb. We are picky customers and came here for a wedding and loved the service and overall stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micabubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I just returned from Sao Paulo, which I have been going to for 12 years. The Hotels at Sao Paulo have become extremely expensive, $200 usually doesn't get you too much. I must admit I was very impressed with George V, the rooms were very large, about 750 square feet, two bathrooms, and a very large main bathroom. It also came with a balcony. The people at the front desk were very helpful, and kind. The breakfast was adequate, and free parking was a plus. It is very close by to some very good restuarants. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandrake144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I really loved this place! Best room in SP... Large, clean, cozy. Excellente location, you can go to many places ... Good service.
You feel like in your own house, well equipped kitchen, wonderful balcony

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Wow. I expected a typical mid-range international business hotel when I reserved the George V. Clearly I underestimated. My stay was just about perfect. If I had one suggestion, it would be to modernize the exercise equipment a bit and better air condition the gym. But that's it. The wireless Internet is free and is just about as fast as what I have at home, and the breakfast was good as well.

As another reviewer mentioned, Filipe is amazing. Osvaldo is pretty good too. Filipe helped with a pizza recommendation and ordering, and answered all my other crazy requests immediately. Staff called taxis, knew me by name (and I stayed there for three nights), and generally helped to navigate Sao Paulo.

On to the rooms. They're not really rooms, more like 600 sq ft apartments. Large living/dining area, large bedroom, walk-through closet, and 1 1/2 baths. It was about the same size as my apartment in college (and way nicer). The balcony was a really nice surprise.

The location of this hotel is terrific. I never paid more than R$35 (about $19) to get anywhere I needed to go. A beautiful park is just blocks away, as are many good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therivethatwassud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Etoile Hotels Jardins
Etoile Hotels Jardins
#132 of 321 in Sao Paulo
70 reviews
Jardins
Regent Park Hotel
Regent Park Hotel
#156 of 321 in Sao Paulo
110 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,619 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#103 of 321 in Sao Paulo
807 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George V Casa Branca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George V Casa Branca

Property: George V Casa Branca
Address: Alameda Casa Branca 909 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01408-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#32 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — George V Casa Branca 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your George V Casa Branca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George v Casa Branca Hotel Sao Paulo
George V Casa Branca Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing