We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and big room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Transamerica Classic Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Transamerica Classic Opera
Ranked #182 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Belo bloody Horizonte
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location and big room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Hotel is located around 4 blocks from Paulista avenue and 2 blocks from Oscar Freire street, that is, in the overpriced luxury shopping district. If you’re in for buying, specially clothing, you’re in the right place. Also, there are many fine restaurants, bookstores and supermarkets nearby.

Rooms are big – actually, a small flat, with bedroom, walk-in closet, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony. A little updating on the design would be nice, though all was very comfortable.

Breakfast is included, but I skipped it, so I can’t say how it was. Fast and free wi-fi and valet parking.

All in all, a great location and a big and nice room. Recommmended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savonarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Classic Opera, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you like our location, surrounding area and infrastructure. The opinion of our clients is very important for continuous improvement. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Transamérica Classic Ópera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    70
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
34
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Great location in the heart of this beautiful district. While the accommodations are simple, they are adequate. The staff were all like an up-scale concierge. Breakfast was good. Room was clean, but outdated. The value is worth it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfrobertsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Classic Opera, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that you like our location and surrounding area and are even more satisfied in knowing that our employees showed the hospitality that is an important part of our brand, making your stay even more enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you again.

Transamérica Classic Ópera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

This was my second stay at Opera. It's been 5 years since the first stay and the hotel could use an update. The rooms are apartment style, but the furniture and TV are showing the age and the wear... It's not a luxury hotel, but maintenance is always welcome.

On the plus side, even though it's not cheap, it's the best deal in the Jardins area. This is THE place to be in Sao Paulo. Well, it's a bit too posh for some, but, in my opinion all the best shops and restaurants, if a bit expensive are a few blocks away, or maybe right around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafabozzolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Transamerica Classic Opera, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to know that you have already stayed with us before and that you like our location and surrounding area, with many facilities near the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Transamérica Classic Ópera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
#98 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Jardins
Regent Park Hotel
Regent Park Hotel
#165 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Executive The Advance
Jardins
Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#114 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Classic Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Classic Opera

Property: Transamerica Classic Opera
Address: Alameda Lorena 1748, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-006, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Classic Opera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Transamerica Classic Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Classic Opera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing