We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some advices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
Ranked #63 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some advices”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Good position if you travel using the congonhas airport rooms are nice and on average is a good hotel, the only problem is bathroom not very nice and not well maintained. Then breakfast is on the average but i would prefer to have fresh cofee. If you need to Meet briefly with some people you need to rent a conference room no other rooms available for free except the space in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pit997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to know that you were attended to well and that you liked our services during your stay. We apologize for not meeting all of your expectations, since it is common in São Paulo for hotels to charge for spaces for events and/or meeting rooms, but we hope this will not discourage you from staying with us in the future.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    215
    63
    12
    8
See reviews for
56
68
29
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Localizacao adequada, perfo de Congonhas e free soutlle buses that ran on the scheduele map. The rooms are pretty cleas and the noise isolation is fantastic, at least i nthe 9foor,where I stayed for three nights. Breakfasts could be better as well aa the shower. But it's certainly a very good option if you're looking for something not very expecifull or "fru-frus".

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your needs were well met and that you enjoyed our services during your stay. As you know hospitality and comfort are our main attributes.
We will take into consideration your observation about the variety of items offered at breakfast so that you will be pleased with this service on your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Rooms are clean and espacious, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is really good for someone that needs to stay in congonhas area. Recently I stayed in a bigger hotel in the same area and I could compare and realise how good Transamérica is.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edu999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Mr. Edu,
We appreciate your comments and are glad to receive feedback from our customers. We are pleased to be informed that our staff provides efficiency and quality in their customer service. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that we have met your needs and expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Transamérica Executive Congonhas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I used to stay at another hotel near Congonhas (well-known hotel chain). It took me a while to find out about Transamerica. But now I consider it by far the BEST hotel in Congonhas Airport and the rate is about the same as the other hotels. There is a free shuttle running every 20 minutes starting at 4:50am; a very good free breakfast (one of the other Congonhas hotels charges 16 real or 8 USD); supermarket nearby; great free Wi-Fi connection; rooms are gorgeous, spacious, and modern. When compared to the no-frills style of the competition, Transamerica Congonhas stands out as a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nontroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are always glad to receive our clients’ opinions on our services and pleased to know that we have met your needs and expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Transamérica Executive Congonhas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Second time staying here.

Situated right next to CGH airport which is a plus. As others have written, you can hear the noise of the jets, but it is not too bad. Make sure to get a room with an updated air unit. Last time I was here I had an "old one" that worked poorly and left me cold throughout the night.

Breakfast is limited, however good assortment of carbs: pão de queijo, and mini croissants. hot items are definitely an area for improvement - scrambled eggs sitting in their own "juice," cut up hot dog with onions, etc.

rooms are pretty clean albeit rundown. however, they seem to be in better condition than when i stayed at the quality inn next door. showers on the other hands are pretty dirty with a smell of mold coming from them.

staff is very nice and happy to help you out if you need it. i would stay here over the quality inn. if you need to stay by the airport these two hotels are your most convenient options if you want to avoid sitting in traffic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew10412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear,
We were pleased to receive your comments regarding our staff who continually strive to provide our guests with hospitality and security.We look forward to you visiting us again soon to notice the improvements in the other services.

Transamérica Executive Congonhas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Been here for three days, November 2011. They have changed the name of the hotel recently (now is called Transamerica Executive Congonhas). The hotel is close to the Congonhas Airport (free shuttle provided to and from) and you certainly will hear some noise from the airplanes in the background, but it is not loud at all and I did not find it disturbing anytime.
The size of the room is adequate, although the bathroom is quite small. Nice contemporary decoration. Minifridge, AC, flat TV screen, a safe and a working desk into the room. Free wi-fi internet connection (good speed). Free breakfast also, with a good variety of fruits, cereals, breads, juices, jam, and the obvious coffee and milk. Not much to see/do in the neighbourhood, so I recommend this hotel just if you need to stay close to the Congonhas airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive Congonhas, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear,
We are always pleased when our guests share their experience with us. We are continually working to provide our clients with the best stay possible.We hope to see you again.

Transamérica Executive Congonhas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
#92 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nobile Suites Congonhas
Nobile Suites Congonhas
#146 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Slaviero Slim Sao Paulo Congonhas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Saville Hotel
Saville Hotel
#278 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aero Plaza Hotel
Aero Plaza Hotel
#248 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
#56 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive Congonhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive Congonhas

Property: Transamerica Executive Congonhas
Address: Rua Vieira de Morais 1960 | Aeroporto, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04617-007, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#62 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive Congonhas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transamerica Executive Congonhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive Congonhas Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing