We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better spend your money in another place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Address Faria Lima by Intercity
Ranked #121 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better spend your money in another place!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is a sort of ambigous place. You will have comfy bed and clean room, but beware about noise at lower levels, especially at 4th level. The breakfast is nothing than below average, with some milk, coffe and ham. Some papaya, pineaple and scrambled eggs. The location is indeed very good, close to some of the fancy places and restaurants in São Paulo, but its just this. For the price you pay, better options are available with more spacious rooms and better service.
For wireless internet you will have to pay 20 u$ a day. So, if you have all this money to spend, do it in another place and with another purpose is mandatory. The restaurant is someplace between weak and bad.
Keep in mind that this place is just a place to get a shower and lay your corpse after a busy day.
The staff is kind and ready to attend your necessities, but this fact does not surpass the poor cost / benefit relation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarceloSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    158
    62
    15
    9
See reviews for
42
62
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Overall Address Cidade Jardim offers everything you need: a good bed, fitness center, a restaurant, clean accommodations, and good service. Some aspects of the hotel, like its roof top pool, fitness center and bar are incredible. However, for a Hotel catering to the business traveler it could certainly offer some amenities like good WiFi connectivity and breakfast included in the price of the room (which is not exactly a low fare).

Having been to several hotels in Europe I would also recommend to have in each room a kettle and some tea and coffee bags, or like in the US a small coffee maker. There is nothing I enjoy more than wake up and have a quick cup of coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsiVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was recommended by my local contact in Sao Paulo probably because of its location, a safe and nice area. Yes you can hear the plane in the room but I don't mind so it was okay for me.

The pool area was under renovation hence no access to sauna and 16/F during my stay. Breakfast was served on G/F, a dining area next to the entrance of the hotel. Adequate choices of fresh juices (watermelon juice in Brazil was excellent), bread, fruits, cereal and boiled egg is available. You cannot compare the standard with Asian hotels but I guess it is above average in Brazil?

Room is of a reasonable size, with doors separating the living room and bedroom and bathroom. There are mini fridge and microwave and a bar table in the living room. The only thing I found missing is a kettle (don't know why it is not provided in most hotels in Brazil). Again, can't compare with Asian hotels but it was clean (most important for me), enough space for me to move around. Ventilation is great as the bathroom was dry (not too humid).

I used wifi in the room, I noted that I would need to pay but when I checked out, they told me it was free.

Not all staff in the hotel speaks English. I asked for some hot water one day but it was never delivered (I called the reception twice, they said they would send it but it never came!)

Generally speaking, the hotel staff were nice, helpful and willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
562 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The description of the room, an executive suite, has no relation to international standards of size of a room, and the GM explained that the building was adapted...and, bla, bla, bla....this Apart Hotel is not what it says it is, the location is ok, and sometimes the planes flying to land in Congonhas airport may bother for the noise, the hotel is located in the flying path of the airport.
The Executive Suite is totally misleading, a small bed, small bathroom and shower, and used and worn towels, and simple amenities, no excuse of the management can explain the difference in the quality of the towels between their rooms....THE OWNERS ARE THE GUILTY FELONS, and this hotel should be written off the list of possible apart-hotels in SAO PAULO.

So the room is bad, when I asked to move to a better room, the difference is too much, but again, back to my previous comments, towels were new, and amenities were a bit better, but they can try better for what they charge....and no excuses.....

As for other features, they say they have, swimming pool.....if that tub can be called a pool, it is totally misleading and a shame, even kids would complain for the size of it, and better said, it is for babies alone. The breakfast is outsourced, so do not expect a smile or a hello from the staff in the breakfast room, albeit the view from the 16th floor is nice.
As for the staff in the reception, some were very nice, and others, totally inefficient, and yes, I finally got to meet the GM and he was unable to explain, the facts....the Owners of the property must be very stingy and they can get away as in other hotels in Brazil, low quality is the motto....and charge as much as possible,....the internet service is far too expensive and slow, but , they will tell you this is Brazil, speed is not available, or the owners do not want to pay more.....Next time in Sao Paulo, I will look for other hotels in the Jardins area, prefer to pay taxis than to stay in this hotel,.....Cannot be recommended, please, avoid if you have a choice.!!!!!

Room Tip: Only if you are ready to pay for the Luxury suites, and they are too expensive, may the rooms be acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

average, normal hotel for a business trip, people not very friendly. Internet paid (this is bad)

Room Tip: clean but not very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

nice stay, typically sao paulo! nice staff, easygoing hotel. clean and calm.
the area is little delocated, but still very good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zwalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#55 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Transamerica Classic La Residence
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Faria Lima by Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Faria Lima by Intercity

Property: Address Faria Lima by Intercity
Address: Rua Amauri 513, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01448-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#123 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Address Faria Lima by Intercity 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Faria Lima by Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Address Cidade Jardim Executive Flat Hotel Sao Paulo
Address Faria Lima By Intercity Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing