We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sub-par at best” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Ranked #100 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sub-par at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel needs urgently a refurbishment to stay competitive with the city's offer. Was traveling with colleagues and 3 out of 4 had problems with the AC, meaning opening the windows in the middle of Sao Paulo's summer and inviting mosquitoes to join the rooms...the carpets look stained and dirty. Can't think of the positives to say about it. Wouldn't recommend at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
São Paulo, February 28, 2012



Dear,

We would like to thank you for filling out the questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant.

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Unfortunately, Sao Paulo city this time of year in general suffers from mosquitoes, however, we already provide electrical and spray insecticides when requested and we are also in the process of reforms in the rooms, floors, public areas and facade.

We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel then we can make improvements and so offer the level of service desired.

Yours truly,


Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    419
    217
    59
    25
See reviews for
99
150
54
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

In Sao Paolo, location is everything... Traffic is so bad it can take 15 minutes to go a few blocks at the wrong time of day. Our Brazil office is a 2 block walk from this hotel, so I stay here. I can't say it is good, but not horrible, either.

Rooms are comfortable but tired and need freshening. Wifi works fast but you only get one connection, so if you are using your smartphone and laptop at the same time, they will constantly de-authorize each other.

The gym is poor and the pool is unusable. I have never seen anyone swim in it.

Breakfast is ok, though. Buffet.

Best part of the place? I have always found the staff to be friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinoTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear MR,

We would like to thank you for filling out the questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant. I would like to tell you that it is a great pleasure for us to have you here!

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

With regard to Wi-Fi internet connection we already provide a multi access so it can be used in more than two mobile devices simultaneously. We would also like to inform that the fitness area will be restructured on the 9th floor of the building.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.


Yours truly,



Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

To get the good stuff out of the way - the rooms are a good size.

As for the rest
Room service food was the worst I have ever had, trapped by a rain storm I gave the place a second chance - but this time the restaurant food was stunningly bad. Breakfast was merely poor.
In a one week stay I did not see a staff member smile once
The wi-fi cut out constantly and was snail slow
The maid tried to make up the room at 7.05am, to me a little early
Shower cubicle flooded each time, water rapidly rising to ankle height
The key card repeatedly failed to work
The decor is old and ugly

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank between_u_and_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
São Paulo, February 28, 2012


Dear,


We would like to thank you for filling out our questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant.

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

We understand that the hotel does not meet your expectations during the period of hosting.

However, it is common among our guests a positive image of our hotel.

The director of hospitality and I are available to better understand how was the stay of Mr. and readily invite you to stay in one of our hotels so you can check the improvements since the service to the structure.

Yours truly,


Jan Rabe
Director of Hospitality
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

While most hotels now offer comforters with removable covers (providing more sanitary comforters), Blue Tree continues to use the old style comforters which contain many undesirable carryovers from prior guests. Other sheets are of poor quality, as well.

Soap was replenished only once during my 9-night stay, and then, only upon my request for soap (when initial supply had been used).

Restaurant service very slow; 25 minutes for club sandwich. On next day, 20 minutes to receive incorrect order.

Few options for food nearby, particularly in evenings and on Sundays.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqfliereastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel is conveniently located, with reasonable sized rooms that are perfectly functional if rather plain. The main thing I want to warn you about, however, is the restaurant. I had the worst steak I have ever eaten here. Under no circumstances should you have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast is okay, though the cornflakes were stale, but dinner: no. No no no.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djbenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Laryssa Galli - Exclusive Services Coordinator at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear djbenedict,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about the Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino! They are very important and always welcome, because they help us to improve and maintain excellence in our services.

We are very happy regarding your observations of our location and rooms, however your experience at our restaurant is not the standard of service that we seek at the Blue Tree Hotels chain.

If you have any time, I would like to hear more about the situation you experience during your stay at our hotel, please contact me at guestrel.verbodivino@bluetree.com.br


Warm regards,

Laryssa Galli
Exclusive Services Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

If you have business in Granja Julieta, this is the place you want to stay. It's not great, but rooms are clean, breakfast is good although a bit boring after a while. It's located at Rua Verbo Divino, which means a zillion restaurants a few steps away on the same road or on Rua Alexandre Dumas, also less than 100m from a huge Carrefour with a plenty stores.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch4muy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Laryssa Galli - Exclusive Services Coordinator at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Viajoefico,

On behalf of the the Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino team I would like to thank you for your review!

We appreciatte that you enjoyed the cleaness of our accomodations and also our location.
There are truly many options of restaurants, supermarkets, stores and gyms nearby.

Regarding your comment of our breakfast, we will discuss it with our Food and Beverage departament to seek an improvement.

We hope to exceed your expectations next time you visit us.

Warm regards,

Laryssa Galli
Exclusive Services Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here for business due to it's vicinity to my office and nothing else. During my week in Sao Paulo it was winter and about 10 degrees Celsius outside, but there were no heating what so ever in the hotel which meant sleeping with your clothes on! Me and my colleges ended up calling the hotel "The Iglo", which is a very suiting name.

The breakfast and restaurant is nothing above average, not good nor bad.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiclasSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Laryssa Galli - Exclusive Services Coordinator at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Niclas Sweden,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

I´m sorry that you faced problems during your stay with us and we weren´t able to match your expectations.

Our hotel as many others in São Paulo city, does not have a heater system due to our tropycal climate but at the hotel we have heaters to land and also blankets.

If you have any time, I would like to hear more about the situation you experience during your stay at our hotel, please contact me at guestrel.verbodivino@bluetree.com.br


Warm regards,

Laryssa Galli
Exclusive Services Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#125 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
0.2 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#40 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#70 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#87 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
#15 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Property: Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Address: Rua Verbo Divino 1323 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing