We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prodigy Berrini by GJP(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
266
485
247
71
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
485
247
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedrestaurants and shopscomfortable staytwo nightschecking inhotel roomwalking distancebrazilruaneighborhoodpaulo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Was booked into this hotel for first trip to Sao Paulo as is close to our office. Saw lots of bad reviews on food, pool, etc so wasn't sure what to expect. It is not luxurious by any means but location was good for my job, room was clean, bed comfortable, A/C worked, restaurant was okay the one night I ate there. Some reviewers panned the continental breakfast but it was fine - assortment of fruits, meats, cheeses etc. Reasonable coffee. yes the same each day but then most hotels have the same offering each morning. So, all in all, not so bad. May try somewhere else next time just to see different part of the city

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation.

I remain at your disposal.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Hospitality Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The title of my rating describes is all. Nothing to complain in general but also nothing that is really outstanding. The hotel is a regular business hotel that offers anything you need, including decent internet connection and reasonably big rooms but everything is a bit outdated, the breakfast selection is narrow and the location isn't that great. On the other hand, the price is more than ok for what you get and if your offices are nearby, that is a good option to stay at. I wasn't quiet amazed when they charge you a full night additionally if you want to check in 2 hours before (i.e. 9am i.s.o 11am). That is a bit unusual. I would go there again for a night or two on business but anything longer I would want something nicer with more restaurant variety and better atmosphere/location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

São Paulo, March 23, 2012.

Dear Mr.

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing time and attention to let your observations and comments about our hotel.

It is always very important and gratifying receiving feedback from each guest with us, so we can identify improvement points and increase our efforts to guarantee the maximum comfort and the satisfaction.

Thank you once again your consideration and we hope to see you soon at the Blue Tree Hotel.

Yours truly,

Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is very good in all aspects, except the internet, that is very very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Mr.

We would like to thank you for sharing and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant. I would like to tell you that it is a great pleasure for us to have you here!

Your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

The observations about the internet connection are extremely relevant and we are reviewing our system to better attend our demand.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.


Yours truly,

Jan Rabe
Director of Hospitality
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel needs urgently a refurbishment to stay competitive with the city's offer. Was traveling with colleagues and 3 out of 4 had problems with the AC, meaning opening the windows in the middle of Sao Paulo's summer and inviting mosquitoes to join the rooms...the carpets look stained and dirty. Can't think of the positives to say about it. Wouldn't recommend at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

São Paulo, February 28, 2012



Dear,

We would like to thank you for filling out the questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant.

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Unfortunately, Sao Paulo city this time of year in general suffers from mosquitoes, however, we already provide electrical and spray insecticides when requested and we are also in the process of reforms in the rooms, floors, public areas and facade.

We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel then we can make improvements and so offer the level of service desired.

Yours truly,


Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

In Sao Paolo, location is everything... Traffic is so bad it can take 15 minutes to go a few blocks at the wrong time of day. Our Brazil office is a 2 block walk from this hotel, so I stay here. I can't say it is good, but not horrible, either.

Rooms are comfortable but tired and need freshening. Wifi works fast but you only get one connection, so if you are using your smartphone and laptop at the same time, they will constantly de-authorize each other.

The gym is poor and the pool is unusable. I have never seen anyone swim in it.

Breakfast is ok, though. Buffet.

Best part of the place? I have always found the staff to be friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear MR,

We would like to thank you for filling out the questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant. I would like to tell you that it is a great pleasure for us to have you here!

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

With regard to Wi-Fi internet connection we already provide a multi access so it can be used in more than two mobile devices simultaneously. We would also like to inform that the fitness area will be restructured on the 9th floor of the building.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.


Yours truly,



Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews