We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Ranked #106 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surrounding area”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The surrounding area was quaint with many shops and restaurants within a short walk or cab ride. Not far from Morumbi mall - short cab ride.

The room could use new towels, curtains and bed linen which all looked VERY worn but clean and otherwise was well appointed.

The breakfast buffet included with room was quite good - variety and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalderaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
São Paulo, January 4th, 2012

Dear,

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guest during your recently stay in São Paulo and we would like to thank you for filling out our service questionnaire.

We will continue working to ensure the good quality of our care and services to enhance your choice by our Hotel.

Yours truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    448
    228
    68
    30
See reviews for
107
160
57
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My work recommends we stay at this hotel due to the proximity to the office. Although it was nice to walk to work, the hotel lacks some quality. The perks include free breakfast, free internet, and reasonable pricing. I don't find the beds to be very comfortable and there is not a lot of English TV channels, although, that could be the entire country of Brazil, so it's hard to judge them based on that. The bathroom looks newly remodeled and nice; however, the cleaning staff leaves something to be desired, as there was an enormous buildup of soap-scum on the shower glass, which I have never experienced in a hotel room. The breakfast is OKAY, nothing to write home about and I usually have a hard time finding something substantial to eat, but it's free, so I really shouldn't complain. It's also very nice that the internet is free, as you so often do not find this with most hotels. The pool is, for lack of a better term, disgusting. It doesn't look like they clean it, as there are leaves, bugs, and other things floating in it. I would not consider jumping into the pool. Ever. The hotel is also in an area that shuts down pretty early, so we ended up having to take a taxi to find dinner each night. The only perk was that we didn't sit in traffic in the morning and evening going to work, but if this was not a business trip and/or your office is not close to here, I would not recommend it. This isn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's certainly not the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana Israel
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

The location was good for me - right next to NET office. Rooms are huge. But, feel old and not clean. Coridors and room smell. Need to add vegetables to breakfast. Internet connection (free in my case) very slow. Desk not comfortable to work on.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel offers everything you can expect form a business hotel. Close to the offices in the street, clean spacious rooms, slow (free) internet and a decent bathroom. Unfortunately the restaurant is also as expected; too expensive and poor quality. There is not a lot of alternative in the area. Breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It has been almost a year since I stayed at this hotel. I prefer this hotel because of its proximity to my customer and our offices in São Paulo. This hotel is a steady performer. Their product is of high quality and predictable -- no surprises.

Well, not entirely true. On this trip they now offer FREE internet.

The complementary breakfast is consistent and good (if not boring -- it is the same every day). The rooms are clean and spacious. (The rooms in other hotels in the area I have tried are quite cramped.) The bathroom is tiled in granite. They now have flat-screen TV in the room. Don't worry which room you are assigned -- they are all identical!

The hotel staff are efficient and attentive. The lobby is bright and airy. They now offer a snack of some sort in the lobby each evening -- nice new touch.

Next trip I will be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street. If you have a choice, choose the other side -- it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrynTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation.

I remain at your disposal.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Hospitality Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, RS
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Fast and friendly check-in, good rooms, great localization, but some things to work with the service in the Hotel Restaurant during Breakfast and Dinner. Personal is friendly, but needs urgent training.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 9 March 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation.

I remain at your disposal.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Hospitality Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This accomedation is very good in case you need to stay in the area of Santo Antonio. If you have to go to the center or Paulista bear in mind it will take you at least 1h by cab from there,due to the traffic jams.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
São Paulo, July 25, 2012

Dear,

We would like to thank your comments and considerations.

Thanks for leaving your assessment on Tripadvisor.

Please be welcome to visit us again.

Daniel Correa
Services Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#41 of 324 in Sao Paulo
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#131 of 324 in Sao Paulo
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#65 of 324 in Sao Paulo
364 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#130 of 324 in Sao Paulo
767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#99 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Property: Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Address: Rua Verbo Divino 1323 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing