We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intercity Ibirapuera
Ranked #115 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent a week at Intercity in Moema. The staff made me feel very welcome. My room was really comfortable and very clean, which is what you need when you are away for a week. The public areas of the hotel are well maintained, and well-lit. There are plenty of staff in the lobby so you feel safe arriving and leaving, even at night.

The area around has plenty of very good restaurants, shops, banks and bars. There are bus stops in the avenue in front of the hotel. It's easy to get a taxi.

My room was well-lit with a very comfortable work desk, plenty of power sockets, and free wifi. The wifi worked well most of the time but could sometimes be a little slow.

There's a 30m unheated outdoor pool which was rather cold in October but is probably great in January. It's open from 6am to 10pm so is very convenient if you are working long hours. There's also a little fitness room with a treadmill and bike which is open 24 hours.

Breakfast is OK. It's not top quality, there's not much variety and it doesn't change much from day to day.

It is nice to be able to open the window in the room, but they don't have double glazing so it is quite noisy. Also it would have been nice to have had some tissues and handcream in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Try a high floor to reduce the traffic noise - but this won't help with the aeroplane noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice location, in exciting Moema, this hotel has basically eerything you need for an affordable price. I read a lot of reviews about "lost" stuff in the rooms, so I basically managed to avoid trouble and used the room safe and locked my luggage everyday before leaving the room... I had no problem. Breakfast room is very crowded in peak hours... Be aware.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After trying many locations for my frequent trips to Sao Paulo I found this hotel very suitable to my needs: comfortable, large wardrobe with lap-top sized safe, fast and free internet connection, large working desk, many electric outlets, at three blocks form the Ibirapuera mall, short driving distance from Congonhas airport, good and free breakfast, good restaurant for dinner and lunch, desent gym and great outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielFelipeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was in Sao Paulo for a couple days during May 12, 2013 and stayed at this hotel, I actually was trying to stay at another hotel in Moema, but that hotel was full. Decided to stay at old reliable and just followed my previous advise, I asked for a room on the top floor and away from the main road. Room was clean, the breakfast was included in the room rate and the internet worked. Overall a decent hotel in Sao Paulo. I would stay again.

Room Tip: upper floor away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stopped at the Intercity Premium Ibirapuera last week. It is on the main Ibirapuera road, very handy for the shopping mall, and a good selection of restaurants. The rooms are quite spacious, firm but comfy bed, decent shower room. There is a small gym, and a small outside pool, that sees the sun in the morning. Staff are very helpful, and service good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, as the road is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaraRafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

i forgot to write when i was in this hotel becasue of the rain the hotel was with NO electricity , i come at night in my room there was an emergency light only , i asked they said the light will come back only 3.00 AM , i was socked and surprised that the hotel does not have a Generator or any backup sistem .In Sao Paulo , Moema area i mean the hotel wiht no back up for electricity ???? so becarfull if u go on rainy season ...........but yup i am not going agian to this hotel NOP , sorry guys

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASamad1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Hello.

We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences with eletricity.

We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.

Have a nice day!

Diego Lando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel was plain in a safe neighborhood of Sao Paulo. They had free Internet and included a very good breakfast. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Good security at front door. Negatives - no room clock, elevator keys took a bit of time to figure out, water is real hot in shower so turn on cold water at all times. Not a huge fancy place but for $160usd a safe choice

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hello!
Thanks for your comment.
We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#60 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
#64 of 326 in Sao Paulo
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#105 of 326 in Sao Paulo
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melia Ibirapuera
Melia Ibirapuera
#107 of 326 in Sao Paulo
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Ibirapuera

Address: Avenida Ibirapuera 2577 | Moema, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04029-200, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#85 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £42 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Ibirapuera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intercity Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Premium Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Intercity Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing