We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Ranked #13 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everything was well. Very clean huge rooms, great value for reasonable price. Made early check in possible without additional charges. Very service oriented and friendly. The location of the hotel is quite central.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrOlliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana H, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza. We are proud of your comments. We appreciate that you liked the size of our rooms, and that you had an excelent stay. We always strive for the best service.
We hope you visit us on another opportunity.

Best regards
Fabiana Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is very clean and the rooms and bathrooms are large. Only eight rooms per floor, so smallish hotel. Well managed. Breakfast was a big buffet with lots of fruit and breads. The location is both good and bad. Good because it is right in Koreatown, which we loved, and also at lovely Luz Park. One block to Luz station and metro and several fabulous museums. Bad because after dark, like much of the city, is not particularly safe. Roller doors close everywhere and the streets are spooky. Gym and pool are tiny - don't waste your time.

For r200/night with free valet parking and breakfast, you can't beat it. Use taxis to get around after dark.

The Shanghai Korean Chinese restaurant one block away has excellent food at reasonable prices as well. We went twice!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MutsuiJackarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Mr. Mutsui,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location near great restaurants and historical museums, and that you had a good and delicious breakfast with all the variety you could ask for. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I had not the chance to try all the facilities (pool, fitness center, spa, sauna) because they were all under maintenence
Staff is very good and thay help you for every think you need. Taxi service could be better

Thank Cdemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we´re happy that our staff helped you in all your needs. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had not the chance to try all the facilities (pool, fitness center, spa, sauna) because they were all under maintenence
Staff is very good ana thay help you for every think you need. Taxi service could be better

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Cosimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Mr. Cosimo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we´re happy that our staff helped you in all your needs. Ana was happy to hear about your compliments. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here on a trip to visit old friends. This is an amazing hotel. I enjoyed the location. (Don't let other entries fool you - while this might be an older part of town I had no trouble at all in this area). I enjoyed the richness of the surrounding area. The local atmosphere was great and there were great locations to eat. The hotel was very comfortable and the attendance at the front desk were very helpful to me. I would stay here again and plan to in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the park side of the hotel. Nice view at night of the train station, etc.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Mr. Bbars,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location near great restayrants and top notch city attractions. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Have big rooms and really great breakfast. Staff was really helpfull and nice all the time. There is a parking available for free at anytime. You can have acess to Internet for free ( but is not very fast) but there is many options for faster Internet acess.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaVaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Ana,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are delighted that you were well served by our FO Agents and had a nice and delicious breakfast. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you are staying on the north side of Sao Paulo, where there are not many choices, this hotel offers very clean and comfortable rooms. I travel on biz 50% of the time with limited budget and this is place to stay. It is located within the "rag district" so most guests are women. Rag trade is clothing for the novices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat73fromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mr. Pat,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are happy that you had a great stay and that our prices met your budget. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#32 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,591 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz Plaza Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz Plaza Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Prates 145, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01121-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bom Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luz Plaza Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bom Retiro neighborhood. The Luz Plaza São Paulo Hotel is close to São Paulo's commercial, cultural and entertainment center, ensuring comfort and easy access to the city's most interesting attractions. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luz Plaza Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing