We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for Hospitalar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luz Plaza Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Ranked #16 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Sialkot, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay for Hospitalar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It was a nice experience of staying in LUZ PLAZA for our business trip. We cam to SP for attending the Hospitalar. The hotel has a nice environment with co-operative staff. The guest can have a rich breakfast in the spacious room. The rooms are clean and cosy.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay.
The negative side of hotel is the closure of bar/restaurant at 11.00 pm. Lack of coffee/tea making facility in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gohar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel. We feel proud of your comments. We are delighted that you had a great comfortable stay in our big rooms, and that you enjoyed our rich breakfast. We´re already designing new projects to offer these extra ammenities in our hotel.
We hope you can visit us next time you´re in São Paulo.


Best regards
Pamella Rego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    241
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
36
20
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München, Deutschland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was clean and spacious, bathroom nothing special but ok, reception staff friendly and helpful, big breakfast buffet. The pool and gym are very tiny though, could do better. All in all I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Islander075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel. We feel proud of your comments. We are delightful that your room met your expectations, and that you liked our recent renewed breakfast buffet. Thank you for your recommendation.
We hope you can visit us next time you´re in town.

Best regards
Pamella Rego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everything was well. Very clean huge rooms, great value for reasonable price. Made early check in possible without additional charges. Very service oriented and friendly. The location of the hotel is quite central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DrOlliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana H, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza. We are proud of your comments. We appreciate that you liked the size of our rooms, and that you had an excelent stay. We always strive for the best service.
We hope you visit us on another opportunity.

Best regards
Fabiana Hirsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is very clean and the rooms and bathrooms are large. Only eight rooms per floor, so smallish hotel. Well managed. Breakfast was a big buffet with lots of fruit and breads. The location is both good and bad. Good because it is right in Koreatown, which we loved, and also at lovely Luz Park. One block to Luz station and metro and several fabulous museums. Bad because after dark, like much of the city, is not particularly safe. Roller doors close everywhere and the streets are spooky. Gym and pool are tiny - don't waste your time.

For r200/night with free valet parking and breakfast, you can't beat it. Use taxis to get around after dark.

The Shanghai Korean Chinese restaurant one block away has excellent food at reasonable prices as well. We went twice!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MutsuiJackarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Mr. Mutsui,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location near great restaurants and historical museums, and that you had a good and delicious breakfast with all the variety you could ask for. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I had not the chance to try all the facilities (pool, fitness center, spa, sauna) because they were all under maintenence
Staff is very good and thay help you for every think you need. Taxi service could be better

Helpful?
Thank Cdemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we´re happy that our staff helped you in all your needs. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sao Paulo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had not the chance to try all the facilities (pool, fitness center, spa, sauna) because they were all under maintenence
Staff is very good ana thay help you for every think you need. Taxi service could be better

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cosimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Mr. Cosimo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we´re happy that our staff helped you in all your needs. Ana was happy to hear about your compliments. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here on a trip to visit old friends. This is an amazing hotel. I enjoyed the location. (Don't let other entries fool you - while this might be an older part of town I had no trouble at all in this area). I enjoyed the richness of the surrounding area. The local atmosphere was great and there were great locations to eat. The hotel was very comfortable and the attendance at the front desk were very helpful to me. I would stay here again and plan to in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the park side of the hotel. Nice view at night of the train station, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamella R, Gerente geral at Luz Plaza Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 September 2016
Dear Mr. Bbars,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Luz Plaza Hotel São Paulo. We value our guests comments and suggestions, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location near great restayrants and top notch city attractions. We thank you for your travel tips, and hope you stay with us next time you´re in town.

Best Regards,
Pamella Rego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz Plaza Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz Plaza Sao Paulo

Property: Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Prates 145, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01121-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bom Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luz Plaza Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bom Retiro neighborhood. The Luz Plaza São Paulo Hotel is close to São Paulo's commercial, cultural and entertainment center, ensuring comfort and easy access to the city's most interesting attractions. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Luz Plaza Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing