We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #84 of 38,194 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Soups, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The service is great and staff so friendly and helpful. A bit expensive but well worth it. A great evening an great atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,252
    1,449
    333
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have eaten at outback in different parts of the world but this one is well located and the food was fast and service was very good. The steaks are large and well prepared and enough to feed and hungry person.The starters are large and if you want to eat your main just have the small ribs and not the large as I did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snelljustin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in towns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Outback is everywhere in Sao Paulo. I have visited the ones in Alphaville, Morumbi and Analia Franco and can ensure the excellence is the same in all of them.
Is almost unthinkable going there without waiting at least 30min specially in Fridays and Saturday nights.
The always smilling young and talented staff are very well educated being most of them experienced abroad.
Food is a chapter apart: Ribs with bbq sauce, the giant 'paniert' onion followed with the always hot black bread are the most common choices to follow one of the best cold biers in Brazil.
It is a great experience where a couple ordering these 3 dishes (Ribs + Onion + Bread) plus one or two 500ml biers each will pay around US$ 50.
It is a great atmosphere for families, friends and couples that knows each other. For a romantic night is not my favorite as is a bit 'party' environment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Had an excellent Steak along with my Europe office Colleague. Wow !!! Marvelous Taste.. Infact, we are surprised that, first time, there is a waiter, who speak in English in Sao Paulo :P ;)

Excellent Atmosphere on Friday Evening :) :) with Nice Beer and Steak !!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sundar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderfull service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

i loved the service and food, the only point i didnt like was the line to enter the restaurant, otherwise, it was great

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henryhougaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing