We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Du cucina - Delicious!”

Due Cuochi Cucina - Itaim
Ranked #37 of 38,384 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Itaim Bibi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Du cucina - Delicious!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Despite not having a reservation we were able to walk into the restaurant and be accommodated during a busy Saturday service. The host took very good care of us by ordering the house special cocktail.... Despite an estimated 40 min wait we were seated to our table in 15 mins. The food was Devine as was the atmosphere. I would highly recommend the ravioli starter, the sea bass main or the lamb chops. All dishes which came out of the kitchen looked extremely appetising.

The enormous positive feedback on TripAdvisor given for this restaurant encouraged us to visit and we are very glad we did. It's a must visit if you are local to the area.


Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    544
    103
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
369 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Best Italian in São Paolo”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I truely believe this is one of the best Italian restaurants in São Paolo. I got to the restaurant rather late, so no table was available. Instead I was offered to sit at the kitchen counter which was just perfect - I could watch the six cooks in action and taste the delicious food at the same time. The menu is standard Italian cuisine but all ingredients are fresh and each meal is prepared individually. I am definitely a spoiled person when it comes to good food, but at Due Cuochi I was simply happy! Based on my experience you may want to reserve or be prepared to wait 30-40 minutes for a table - it will be worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Like most of the restaurants in São Paulo, Due Cuochi is no bargain. But every thing, from starters to desert is absolutly worth the price. Best italian restaurant of Sao Paulo, and this is something considering the tough competition. Reservation recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian Food”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Don't miss the Caprese with melted burrata and pesto. And the integral pasta with riccotta burratta and tomato.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvvvaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not miss this...”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Normally skeptic about italian restaurants abroad but this is definitely an exception. Refined enviroment, superlative food and great service. The mandioquinha gnocchi were a blast, the best i have ever had.

Helpful?
2 Thank Giac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Due Cuochi Cucina - Itaim also viewed

 

Been to Due Cuochi Cucina - Itaim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing