We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Jardins Hotel
Ranked #18 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice small boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location is very good, close to major shopping and good food. The staff is very helpful, I found out because twice my card key did not work on the elevator. The rooms are very small, enough for a business trip. Breakfast was very good !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Alfonso,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    705
    171
    29
    16
See reviews for
276
370
91
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manaus
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

It´s a small hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to Paulista avenue and good restaurants in the neiborhood. Walking distance to shopping centers and stores. The breakfast buffet was very good . The room was comfortable, clean but too small. They have Parking with a surcharge, free internet but not efficient, too slow. Good for a short stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont Victoria
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the heart of Jardins. Good walking distance to many attractions and good shopping centres. We had no problems with staff issues and they were friendly and helpful. Internet was not so good which was frustrating. The room was clean and comfortable, bed was quite good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethy641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear bethy641,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Triadvisor!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in the next time you come to São Paulo.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The biggest problem I had with the hotel was the slowness of most of its staff and the rudeness of front desk staff. Given how many international travellers it receives - was that its staff did not understand Spanish or English - two languages that they really should be fluent in - because let's face it, most of the world does not speak Portuguese. Everything really slow as a result and in this context, *rudeness* is inexcusable. The front desk did not understand my request for a credit card payment on my day of departure (I did not have enough Brazilian money left) - and they actually accused me of trying to get them to forge a bill - the GALL of the lady who did not understand simple sentences in either Spanish or English.


The rooms are tiny. Not the lovely big rooms you get in a hotel of the same cost anywhere in Asia, even in Mumbai where real estate costs even more. The food is good, simple clean basic Brazilian food, quite tasty. HUGE portions which I could never finish and I felt bad about the waste given all the poverty - but people are huge eaters in Brazil.

But STAY AWAY because the staff (front desk) is rude. Room service staff were quite nice but front desk was rude.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having seen many glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, I was rather hoping for a better experience than the one I got, here are the bad points.

- Slow check in, albeit we arrived early but there were LOTS of people waiting for check-in
- Dreadful lifts (only 2) which take ages
- Hopeless wifi, painfully slow and intermittently stops working
- Room is TINY, no room to open my case without it interfering with the rest of the layout
- No iron or ironing boards in the entire hotel but you can pay for their 'service', I arrived and needed a shirt ironed for going out to be told it could be around 40 minutes. I don't know what use that is to anyone that it 'could' be ready
- Old fashioned design in the corridors
- Very little noise suppression, hear everything from every angle

As to the good points - well, it is in a decent area and there are a lot of taxis, would not recommend this place though would spend a little more and get far better quality.

Room Tip: Don't specifically ask for a room away from the elevator, as I did this and got one right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monaco7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and overall it was ok but we were disappointed with the service. The room was small but clean and adequate, the bathroom was a good size and nice to have a window in it. The bed was comfortable we had a good night's sleep. We were on the top floor and the lift was very slow. Breakfast was great-a really wide choice of food and lots of fresh fruit. We found the front desk service disappointing. We asked about taxis to the airport and how to walk to a museum and the both times we were almost ignored at the desk and didn't get a satisfactory response. We were also charged an extra 'service charge' although we had not used any 'services' and had paid in full up front. Only when we complained did it get removed from the bill with no further explanation. We had also wanted to use the spa but found it empty of water. Overall reasonable value for money in São Paulo and a good location but poor service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andreampearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
129 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The breakfast is one of the best I've had in SP, the bed is comfortable, the location is great and the service excellent. However, the room is pretty small for Brazilian standards and you can hear a pin drop in the next room, so be prepared to sync your sleep cycle with your neighbors!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Brunsky,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#39 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jardins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jardins Hotel

Property: Royal Jardins Hotel
Address: Alameda Jau 729 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#27 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#37 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jardins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Jardins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing