We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Ubatuba
Reviewed 17 March 2014

So I guess March is off season, although it was 90 and sunny. But this place was great! We are in Brazil for work and wanted a little get away. We don't know any Portuguese yet so we booked this hotel online. Check in was fast, mainly because we already had a reservation and they speak English. But they didn't forget to tell us the wifi password, but we asked for it later. The room overlooked the pool and beach, and the bed was big and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, loved the eggs, but its only open for an hour, so wake up early. The only thing that freaked me out was that one of the breakfast cooks was smoking while he cooked.
The pool was cold and great. And we ate at the restaurant for dinner. The shrimp was amazing. But it would of helped to have the menu in multiple language for travelers. The hotel staff was very nice, and the drinks at the pool were strong. But you did have to leave your key at the front desk every time you left, but we didn't and they didn't say anything. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SmilingStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

First of all get a reasonably clear address, inform google and bing about your your location, ut up some decent sign boards so that folks driving along the road can see..
Other than that, the hotel was GREAT. Picture perfect sea view, great beach, nice rooms and good ambiance. I felt the need of a god restaurant near by, the nearest decent restaurant is 5 KM away.

Location - 9/10 (for the beach) 5/10 for the information about the location)
Ambiance - 8/10
Room Quality - 6/10 (old facilities, lots of leaks and wear and tear. )
Service - 7/10 (the staff are very friendly, eager to please, but only speak Portuguese!)
Return for vacation - YES

Room Tip: Ask for the Sea view room - Lateral Mar. (I was in Room 34, GREAT view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto Wagner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mperaltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreiaRSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
City Center
Hotel e Pousada Parque Atlantico
Wembley Inn Hotel
#6 of 20 in Ubatuba
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porto do Eixo
#14 of 20 in Ubatuba
145 reviews
Villa di Capri
#15 of 20 in Ubatuba
291 reviews
Ubatuba Palace Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ubatuba
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro

Address: Estrada Caragua-Ubatuba Km 56 | Praia das Toninhas, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ubatuba
Price Range: £80 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pousada Ancoradouro Ubatuba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing