We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Porto Di Mare
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ubatuba
Certificate of Excellence
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly people”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved this hotel. It seemed to be a family run business and all the staff were so friendly to us even when we couldn't speak their language. The food was really good. Breakfast was great- especially the cakes! We had dinner there a few times and the meals were very large and delicious.

Room Tip: We liked our beach facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LleF461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    96
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
143
73
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here in early April 2014 for a weekend away from Sao Paulo. My thoughts are as follows:-
Location - Hotel backs onto the enseada beach with you able to walk straight from the hotel onto the beach. The beach isn't "spectacular" but was clean and not that busy when I was there.
Room - Room was clean with a warm shower, comfortable bed and the air conditioning worked well.
Service - The service in the hotel was very good. The manager was happy to arrange a taxi into the town close by and all the staff were polite and helpful.
Food - The food in the restaurant was good but service very slow...suggest ordering your food then taking a break for at least 30m before coming back.
Overall I can definitely recommend the hotel to anyone thinking about taking a trip to Ubatuba.

Fiquei aqui em Abril 2014.
Localidade - O hotel esta bem ao lado da praia enseada e da para sair do restaurant e ja esta na praia. A praia nao e nada "espectacular" mas estava bastante vazia e limpa tambem.
Quarto - O quarto estava limpo, com cama comfortavel, o chuveiro quente e o ar condicionado funcionava bem.
Servico - Foi excelente o gerente foi “super helpful” e nos ajudou organizando um taxi e em recomendando lugares para comer, todos da recepcao foram muito simpaticos.
Comida – A comida no restaurante foi bom mas o servico muito lento, minha suggestao e de voltar da praia, fazer o pedido e voltar para o quarto tomar banho etc e depois descer para comer!
Em resumem o hotel foi bem legal e nao tenho problemas em recomendar

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladoerrado1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

a lovely hotel, very charming. I love that it is so close to the Ensenada beach, which is like a natural swimming pool! Ideal for families and children. We have a 10 month old baby, and she loved it! the restaurant is excellent, the staff is very friendly :) definitely going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were a party of 5 and we had such a great time, the hotel is very clean and neat, it's a familly business so everytone is very helpful and kind, they let us do a late check out and were very friendly.
The beach is perfect because the ocean its very calm as it is in a little bay, really easy to get to and food prices are very accesible and the food is really tasty. the brakefast that is included in the fee its really good.
I haighly recomend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digovela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
Villa di Capri
#14 of 19 in Ubatuba
283 reviews
Wembley Inn Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ubatuba
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ubatuba Palace Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ubatuba
252 reviews
City Center
Hotel e Pousada Parque Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Di Mare

Property: Hotel Porto Di Mare
Address: Rua Pequeno 25 | Enseada Beach, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ubatuba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubatuba
#2 Family Hotel in Ubatuba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ubatuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porto Di Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto di Mare Hotel is located right in front Enseada beach (with clear and calm water), approximately 7 km from Itagua neighborhood, where you can find many attractions (like restaurants, shops, aquarium, Tamar project, port and airport), and 10 km from Ubatuba bus station.  The hotel has 29 rooms, all of them equipped with LCD TV, cable TV, air conditioning, minibar and Wi-Fi access. We provide restaurant service with a la carte menu, beach bar with service at the beach providing parasols, chairs and beach towels. You can also enjoy your stay at our sea view terrace with swimming pool or in the games room equipped with pool and card tables. We also provide Wi-Fi access in all social areas and rooms of the hotel.  At our front desk, our guests can get information about schooner rides (departure only 50 meters from the hotel), hikes and rental of cars and boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Porto Di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Di Mare Ubatuba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing