We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ubatuba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here in Jan 2010,

Was great value and close to everything. Tried to book again this year but it was fully booked.

Clean, nice quiet aircon, really friendly staff and a really nice pool.

Would have liked to stay longer than our 2 nights,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Travel_bug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

South of the city but close to everything by bus or taxi. walking distance to Praia Grande beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbnk1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here on our way to Sao Paulo from Rio. We had a hard time finding it at first, because there is two streets in Ubatuba with the same name. We almost gave up because it was getting dark, but we drove a little farther up the road and found this gem.

This is an awesome hotel for the price. I would stay here again if in the area. It has great people at the reception desk, and an amazing lady cooking a great breakfast buffet in the morning.

The room was quite large. Two beds and plenty of space to lay our 3 luggages around open. Decorations and bedding were a bit dated, but we can live with that. Free parking is a plus.

Overall, a great value in Ubatuba.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcoquille, Owner at Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Miguel,
First of all, thank you for your kind words - We are really happy to know you have enjoyed your experience at our Hotel. We also would like to thank you for your colaboration when talking about the difficults you had to find our location. We have already put an warning at our main website. Here is the explanation and suggestion of how to handle with that:

Due the fact that Ubatuba has only one ZIP code, and also that there are two streets named "Rua Praia Grande", some GPS's are guiding our guests to the wrong location - at the other side of the city.

Note that our street has the same name of our beach and neighbourhood: Praia Grande

We suggest that you put the name of a neighbour street when heading to our hotel: "Rua Eng. João Ortiz".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I loved that beach!!!! and those walks in the rainforest!
Thanks a lot to the staff for the great service!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel and it was an excellent experience. The place is beutifull and a short walk to the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalebMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was really impresed with the accomodation at Hotel Coquille considering the fact that is a small town and quiet a few hours drive from San Paulo. My stay there was a very pleasant one. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room was super clean, great breakfast, a few minutes walk to the beach and next to the rain forest.....couldn't ask for any better

Room Tip: the owner speak good english,. very helpful for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted by a great guy named marcos who was very attentive and responsive to any of our needs. the hotel is situated in a secluded yet inviting setting with lush vegetation and a tranquill feel. The main beach playa grande (long-beach) I believe that is what they call it is a short relaxing 10 minute walk, there are alot of beautiful places to explore in ubatuba so if your looking for a clean tranquill setting to rest your head than definitely check out hotel coquille!!! ciao Anthony

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimmer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
Villa di Capri
#15 of 20 in Ubatuba
291 reviews
City Center
Hotel e Pousada Parque Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wembley Inn Hotel
#6 of 20 in Ubatuba
306 reviews
Ubatuba Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ubatuba
270 reviews
UPG Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ubatuba
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba

Address: Rua Praia Grande, 405 | Bairro Praia Grande, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ubatuba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubatuba
#7 Family Hotel in Ubatuba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ubatuba
Price Range: £40 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located at Praia Grande beach, at Ubatuba, state of Sao Paulo. We are only 250m from the beach, at the end of a calm street. The hotel is close to the Atlantic Forest. Coquille has also a restaurant - right in front of our heated swimming pool, with an wonderfull view from the area. The hotel offers steam and dry saunas. Cozy apartments, all of them with air-conditioner, minibar, cable tv and telephone. Delicious breakfest is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing