We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
166
135
43
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
135
43
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Me and my husband were in the hotel in may/2017 for 4 days and liked very much the hotel. The food is excellent! I would recomend stay in the rooms facing the ocean that are quieter. It is not worthwhile leaving the hotel for eating, unless you want to sightseeing the region. The prices in Ubatuba city are almost the same as the hotel

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing the ocean. The ones facing the pool are a little bit noise because they are facing the main road
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto das Ton... H, Director of Sales at Hotel Recanto das Toninhas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Mrs. Deborah.

We would like to thank you for the feedback and for choosing Recanto das Toninhas for your lodging in Ubatuba! ! We were very happy to read your positive comments.

It will be a huge pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we were nicely greeted. Staff is kind and quite attentive. However I expected more from one of the most expensive hotels in Ubatuba. The rooms have not been updated since the 80s, and the wifi is very slow. Our bed is very old, the mattress has no more spring left in it. We slept horribly and we woke up this morning more tired than when we went to sleep. My wife is 6 months pregnant and we came here to relax and unwind. We advised the staff, but they did not resolve our problem, they merely explained that the hotel is full.

Also the pool is advertised as heated, but the moment we arrived and asked we were told it was climatized (whatever that means) and is generally 2 to 3 degrees warmer than the outside temperature.

It's quite sad as its a great location, with so much potential. Yet I would recommend you stay in a pousada as for 1 third of the price you will probably get a better equipped room. If I had know this was the room I would receive for this price, I would definitely have gone somewhere else. I feel like I am in a restaurant where the staff is great yet the chef is serving me a hotdog instead of the steak I ordered and am paying for.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erictalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto das T, Director of Sales at Hotel Recanto das Toninhas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Eric.

Gostaríamos de agradecê-lo pelo feedback e por ter escolhido o Recanto das Toninhas para sua hospedagem em Ubatuba! ! Agradecemos os seus comentários e sugestões, e pedimos desculpas pelo inconveniente durante sua estadia em nosso Hotel.

Atenciosamente,
Hotel Recanto das Toninhas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Had some problems with the room description that was promptly solved.
The bathroom was not clean and had a leakage toilet. There were several power outages (backed by a generator - positive thing) and some electrical malfunctions. Small TV set.
Good location, breakfast and food. All prices on the high side.
I have not received my invoice after several weeks, which made me very upset.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_P0int_Of_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto das T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Recanto das Toninhas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Hóspede.

Gostaríamos de agradecê-lo pelo feedback e por ter escolhido o Recanto das Toninhas para sua hospedagem em Ubatuba! ! Agradecemos os seus comentários e sugestões, e pedimos desculpas pelo inconveniente durante sua estadia em nosso Hotel.

Pelo Tripadvisor não foi possível identificar seu contato, por gentileza, entre em contato conosco pelo e-mail: marketing@toninhas.com.br. Desta forma retornamos com a sua fatura conforme a vossa solicitação.

Atenciosamente,

Eduardo Massimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Do not need to go out of the Hotel, everythings is super relaxed. Foods are excellent and you can free eat on the lunch time with very high level of quality. On the evening you can tested fantastic pasteis and a good pizza.

Room Tip: Rooms by the see are much expensives, on the swimming pool cheaper
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italianobrasileiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto das T, Gerente at Hotel Recanto das Toninhas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear guest ,
What great pleasure to read your review ! We would like to thank you for the feedback and for choosing the Recanto das Toninhas for your stay in Ubatuba! We were very happy to read your comments as positive as our structure and gastronomy.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again!

Regards,

Eduardo Massimini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a nice place by the sea. Relaxing area surrounded by mountains and palm trees. The hotel rooms are just ok but the hotel location is fantastic. Really good access to the beach, nice for swim or just enjoy. Ideal for families with children. Staff nice and friendly, good food and affordable prices. Perfect for a two or three days escape.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank dariorunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews