We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We only stayed 3 nights but it was amazing! The rooms are very nice, we saw the sea from our balcony and the staff was really attentive. We surley will come back!
Oh, and the food... Oh the food! We just couldn't stop eating!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flutur3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

it is a very beautiful hotel, in-door ant out-door pools, very clean, big rooms, all the rooms are facing the sea, awesome view, perfect place to stay for a honeymoon, for a meeting with friends or just relax, excellent spa and service, good value for money. i will strongly recommend,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madalina_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Incredible! Just a great hotel, with inside and outside pools, very clean, great views from every window, kind and helpfull staff. It's really way much better than expected.
It's a really luxury hotel at a very affodable price
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vilasinaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A beautifull, quiet, relaxing hotel.If you are in honeymoon,or you enjoy silence and natural beauty, this is the perfect place to stay.
In a quiet area, whit a excelent spa center, a beautifull area, near the Regina Maria Palace, in Balcik, its a dream holiday.I love-it to stay there. The staff, you dont see them but you feel they are there, and do the job.
Beautifull place, I come back soon !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. This hotel is perhaps only a couple of years old. All rooms have a sea view and a balcony. Our room was standard but well appointed, with no noise from the rooms next door. We left the balcony door open all night so we could hear the sound of the sea - beautiful. The balcony also had a clothes dryer, convenient for wet swimsuits and towels. There are no beaches to speak of in Balchik, but the hotel has sunloungers next to the sea and steps into the water. There's a restaurant next to the sea as well as the restaurant inside or on the terrace. The hotel is away from the centre of the seafront so it's peaceful with no noise from other bars or restaurants and a pleasant moonlit walk back after dinner in one of the many restaurants in the seafront centre. Staff very helpful. They sorted out our problem accessing the free wifi. Breakfast is waiter service and personally I would prefer a buffet. They don't provide beach towels but we had a car and took our own. They are really cheap to buy there anyway. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant so can't comment. We didn't use either the outdoor or indoor pool either. I used the spa and the treatment I had was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

It was a pleasure to come back to Regina Maria Hotel. The same beautiful, comfortable location, excellent food for decent prices at the hotel's restaurant, helpful staff.
The atmosphere is always a relaxed one and all rooms have a view to the sea. The moon reflected in the water at Balcic is most beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesky0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We returned to the uk on the 17 june from a five day business trip which was a pleasure. Lovely quiet location by the waters edge. All staff gave service with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Good choice of food at breakfast and food served at dinner was freshly cooked with a great choice. Stefan and villie who run the pool bar made us extremely welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The pool bar food produced from a tiny kitchen is all fresh produce simple and beautifully cooked from whitebait to veal. Our next visit to this hotel will be for pleasure many thanks to Desi who although the hotel was fully booked arranged for a late check out which really finished our trip off perfectly. Our thanks to all at the Regina Maria and hope to be back soon - sue and Colin

Room Tip: All rooms at the front of the hotel on the first and second floors have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balchik
0.4 mi away
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel
0.9 mi away
Marina City
Marina City
#6 of 20 in Balchik
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#3 of 20 in Balchik
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 20 in Balchik
26 reviews
5.6 mi away
Therma Palace Balneohotel
6.1 mi away
Sunny Castle
Sunny Castle
#2 of 16 in Kranevo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel

Address: Damba Sea Alley, Balchik 9600, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Balchik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Price Range: £41 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel Bulgaria/Balchik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing