We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bisser
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel(Balchik)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helios Hotel(Balchik)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regina Maria Spa Design Hotel(Balchik)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina City(Balchik)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lotos(Balchik)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Paris(Balchik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
12
15
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wificastlegardenpoolsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Staying here for second year, Hotel Bisser is the best hotel to stay in Balchik. Wonderful rooms, great service and unforgettable views. We are definitely coming back here next year for one long summer.

Room Tip: Higher floors are with better view to the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vladoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

IT's a communist hotel with communist services. I checked-in a superior room with sea-view. The view is ok. The furniture is ok. The services are very poor. I stayed for 3 days, the towels were not changed, no room cleaning.
There was no soap in the room, and when i asked they told me they don't provide this service. I was amazed they had toilet paper.
Do not eat at the restaurants near the hotel. The food is awful. The hotel breakfast is poor, their dishes, everything are antique.
I booked the room because I saw a big score on Booking.com. I am amazed why people loved the hotel! Don't get fooled by their presentation pictures!

Room Tip: Do not take complete meal service. They don't have restaurant. The hotel will send you to eat to a near restaurant. The food is awful there. It's food for pigs! I bought this service and a asked for my money back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielAndrei_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilLazarov, General Manager at Hotel Bisser, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Sir,

I am very sorry, that You are so negative about our hotel.

Communism is something very serious and I will not discuss it with You, because You are too young to remember and for You it is just a word.

I see that You liked the room and the view - this is what we sell - rooms.

It is true, that we do not provide toiletries and this is CLEARLY stated in booking.com and all You have to do is to read the information. But, we sell toiletries. You could ask for and buy instead of joking about the toilet paper.

All the published pictures represent reality on 100% and Your comment on that is absolutely untrue.

You forget to tell that You got your money back IMMEDIATELY, without any argument.

We wish You only good experiences from now on, if of course You are ready to pay the price for the product corresponding to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The room was dirty, there were bugs in the bed. The wall was dirty, the tv was too small. There was no sope! The halls were dirty, the trash was full right at the entrance. You can't pay with credit card, you don't get a receipt/bill. We stayed at the superior rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexxfloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilLazarov, General Manager at Hotel Bisser, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Sir,

I am very sorry, that only for 1 day stay, You decided that our hotel is bad.

We apologize for the stain on the wall (there was a children group from Russia the days before and We didn't had the time to clean - now it is ok).

We are cleaning the rooms and the whole property on the daily basis and it is very difficult to see a full trash can IN THE hotel.

Please be advised that the LCD TV is the size corresponding the width of the room.

We do not provide toiletries and is clearly stated (under Important Information) and You had this information in your reservation at the very moment of your booking. The same is the case with the payment with credit card.

We are once again very sorry that You were unhappy but haven't shared this with us on spot and hope to have You again as our guest to prove you the opposite, if of course your expectations don't largely exceed the price that you are ready to pay.

Wish You all the best and hope to greet You again in Balchik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Our second stay at Bisser. Very well furnished rooms, clean also. Very pleasant staff, the girls at the restaurant are always helpfull and smiling, also the receptionists. A big big thanks to Emil (the manager) who is very willing to help and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The access to "beach" a bit difficult but great clean pool and pool-bar. Also free wireless internet is available in rooms and lobby (at least on the ground floor where we stayed). A small kids playground is located just near the pool.
The only small disappointment was the breakfast but the shops just across the street provided the necessary supplies. One of the best value-for-money offers around. Will return for short stays.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay for the
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We liked the position of the hotel, on top of the cliff overlooking the sea, surrounded by trees (very nice in the hot summer months), right next to the Queen Mary's Palace and Botanical Garden. There are two stairs going down to the sea, unfortunately not very well maintained (the vegetation needs a trim). The position off-center (about 15 minutes walk) means you will have quiet if you want to retire early in the evening (although Balcik is peaceful altogether).
For the money spent we got a newly renovated room (2010) with lcd-tv, fridge, AC. There is no phone in the room, and you have to bring your own soap and shampoo (none provided, only 2 large and 2 small towels). That is the type of room we recommend ("superior"), the others are not yet renovated.
Don't even consider the breakfast - forget you have it included in the room price. It is served by fixed portion and menu and the food is bad. Better go to one of the restaurants in the vicinity, you can eat a good breakfast and not very expensive.

Room Tip: only get the 'superior' rooms, they are renovated and with sea view;
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews