We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for low price, in Albena”
Review of Hotel Lotos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lotos
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Bucharest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel for low price, in Albena”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was in hotel Magnolia 3* situated in Albena, for 7 days.
The room is very nice with all you need for expend a pleasant journey ( A.C., TV, refrigerator).
The montagneview is excelent.
The food and drinks in restaurant is OK, with various local and international dishes.
The sand and sea in Albena is very fine.

Room Tip: Room with montainview is smooth and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorinakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have best room with view at sea and the montain in Lotos hotel, restaurant and terace is with good food, is a relaxing resort with frendly staff in hotel. Mary qeen palace is verry nice and royal garden is magnific. I want to go back soon as posibile y can in Lotos hotel !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorinakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

nothing is woorking, ascensor, bathroom..... they never clean the terase and the chairs since opening hotel..... food expensive and very bad . try selena or white horse, and for food only el simpatico

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adela_11714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balchik hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curtea de Arges, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Right on the sea shore, good for families with kids (many children here, was a dance festival in Balchik, with children from many countries, maybe that's why. However our child was happy), friendly staff, great seaview, good food and this is the second time for us!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deryaderya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We staid 2 nights in this hotel in may 2011. The room and the balcony were not clean, the food very bad and poor. Even if the price was low i will never come here. We had a very ugly smell in our room, the bathroom was dirty. Next time i will come in Balcick only for visiting the Palace.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

It is the best place little money can buy. Very good position, good food. The Boss is everywhere, always trying to help tourists, make them feel well. Miss Milena is a pleasant person -staff-and she speaks Romanian well. Thank you, Lotos, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen-Elena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at Lotos Hotel, in May 2010. We were 20 people, and we had lots of fun.
The good things: We were given one apartment (among the 10 double rooms we booked), without any extra charge. The apartment (501A) is simply fabulous! It has 2 floors. On the 1st floor there is a bathroom and a sitting area, together with an enormous terace. On the 2nd floor is the bed, surrounded by windows on 3 walls. It looks like a lighthouse.
Also, we had a live music at dinner in both days.
The view is great in almost all the rooms.

The bad parts: The rooms look really nice, apparently. But if you start looking at the corners, or if you try to turn on some lights, you'll that everything was put up together in a hurry.
Some of our friends had to move to another room, because the electric system did not work at all.
The food is fixed menu at dinner.Not very bright, and we had cold pancakes with no filling for desert.
Cleanliness is also poor. We had spider nets near the bed, and no one came to dust in 2 days. They simply lifted the garbage, and that was all the cleaning they did in 2 days.
Bad thing also: Balchik, has, almost, no beach at all. It only has a small piece of sand at about 100 meters from the hotel.
We went to Golden Sands for a bath and sunbathing.

Although, I mention a few bad things, we had a nice stay at Lotos, and for only 21 euros/pers/night/ HB it was more than ok.

Do take the boat trip, provided by Hy Armony! It was fantastic at sunset!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balchik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Naslada
Hotel Naslada
#11 of 20 in Balchik
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elit Palace and Spa
Hotel Elit Palace and Spa
#8 of 20 in Balchik
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina City
Marina City
#6 of 20 in Balchik
29 reviews
10.5 mi away
Lotos Hotel
Lotos Hotel
#42 of 110 in Golden Sands
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 20 in Balchik
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotos

Property: Hotel Lotos
Address: Primorska Str 12, Balchik 9600, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Balchik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Balchik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lotos 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lotos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lotos Bulgaria/Balchik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing