We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good! but far from the center”
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paris
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good! but far from the center”
Reviewed 17 May 2009

everything was great, large rooms with balcony. wvwerything was new. i recomand it!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kramer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We booked. We arrived. They lost the reservations...This is the long story short.

The really long story is half humorous, half annoying. We made reservations, obtained confirmations in writing of their availability to have us, but when we got there, we were welcomed by a Bulgarian lady with little if none English skills who was very confused by our request to stay there... She was making efforts to be nice, she must have this credit, however, the reservation was still lost, and we were offered other rooms, for a shorter time frame that excluded the weekend. So basically what they were saying: it is OK to stay with us until Thu, but Fri and Sat night, you are on your own...After 30 min of deliberating with the reception lady and another man whom we were passed on to on mobile phone, she came to the conclusion she must recommend another hotel to us (later on proven to be a lot less nice)
We left and searched for somewhere to stay for about 4 hours, during which we used a lot of body language and signs to make ourselves understood. We were finally hosted at another establishment which seemed the most decent of all.
Balchik overall is nice and romantic, food is good and cheap at Korona restaurant.
The Paris hotel is far from the natural beach from Balchik, and close to the artificial one (that I do not recommend). It is however a good deal to travel by car to Albena each day for the beach and come back to Balchik at night for the romance of the place.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balchik hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Minsk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Hotel was quite nice, modern with rooms with a lot of space. Only problem was to get to the sea, because it is a bit up on a mountain of Balchik. You need to take a taxi or walk 20-30 minutes. Staff was nice, rooms, too.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucarest
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Very nice hotel; I was there for a week with my husband and our two children 5 , 8.
Quiet rooms , perfect swimming pool, excelent breakfast
The lady at the reception desk was very kind and so all other people from the restaurant and the hotel;
Perfect location for visiting the botanical garden and Queen Mary's Palace;
We"ll sure come back next year

  • Liked — people were very kind
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carmengeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balchik
0.4 mi away
Hotel Naslada
Hotel Naslada
#10 of 20 in Balchik
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elit Palace and Spa
Hotel Elit Palace and Spa
#13 of 20 in Balchik
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#2 of 31 in Albena
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Perunika Hotel
Perunika Hotel
#38 of 110 in Golden Sands
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#25 of 31 in Albena
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Property: Hotel Paris
Address: 12, Sborno miasto, St.1, Balchik 579, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Balchik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Balchik
Hotel Paris Bulgaria/Balchik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing