We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing family hoilday in the beautiful villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool at night
Patio and pool
Bedroom 1
kingsize bed
Bed 1 en suite
bedroom 2 - double bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - dressing table
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bed 2 en suite
Bed 3 en suite
Bed 3 en suite
Living, dining and kitchen
Living room/dining area
Kitchen - illuminated, main lights switched off
Balchik beach
Balchik harbour - one of the many restaurants
Balchik harbour at night
White Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balchik, Dobrich Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing family hoilday in the beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just come back from a fantastic holiday. The villa was perfect very spacious, modern and clean. Pool great and lots of outdoor space. Walking distance to the local supermarket (lidl) and another supermarket that has everything you need. An amazing restaurant Veronis that had great food, cheap and friendly atmosphere. All within 5 minute walk
Local beaches/villages a 20 mins taxi drive.
Sammi was brilliant always there to help out on anything and recommendations. Kristiyan great in replying and booking the holiday. Would highly recommend and looking forward to booking next years!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Very pleased that you enjoyed your time at the villa and that you found the surrounding area provided for your needs. Thank you for looking after our home so well. We would be delighted to see you again. Sami says 'thank you' for your kind comments. най-добри пожелания за теб (Best wishes to you)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern,well equipped Villa with Great pool”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 10 days from 17-27th Aug 2016 The weather was mostly hot and sunny so we made good use of the large swimming pool and many beaches along the Black Sea coast. We were really impressed with the Villa which has 3 good sized bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms and a lovely open plan kitchen diner and lounge.There is a 4th'bathroom for use when not in your bedroom and a utility room also.Near the Villa there are 2 supermarkets and restaurants. There is also a small market where you can get good fresh fruit and veg. The resort is a short 5-8 min drive down the hill with a good choice of restaurants in evening and nice little beach during the day. 20 mins or so from Villa you can reach the resort of Albena and a few mins more heading towards Varna is a lovely beach in Kranevo,which was our favourite. Here we enjoyed days on the beach with a nose around the shops and often in the evening would come back for a meal.Overall we found the location to be good with easy access to everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were impressed with the villa. We love the Black Sea coast especially the many wonderful beaches. If you visit us again perhaps you will drive north along the coast and visit Kavarna and Kaliakra Cape. Hope to see you next time. K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinv27...
1 review
“Nice,great and clean villa in a quiet street.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in the villa for one week. The villa is situated in a quiet street and has a nice swimmingpool and enough space to have a relaxt vacation.
There are supermarkets in the neighbouthood and a good restaurant Veroni ( nice garden were you can eat for a good price).
If you want to go to the harbour/boulevard you have to take a taxi ( about €5,-) and there are lots of good restaurants.
We enjoyed being there and Kris the owner sended us enough and good information. Airport is about 50 minutes driving by car ( we rented one at the airport).
I can recomment this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Goog information
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and liked the villa. Hope that you will visit again.
Kris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden gem!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stay dates – 15/07/2016 – 22/07/2016

On Arrival at Varna airport we found ourselves not being greeted by Sami (Property manager) as promised. However a quick email and phone call later to Kris and he explained it was out of their control and instead had organised a taxi for us.

Upon arrival to the street, you look around and question whether you’ve been taken to the right place. There are a lot of derelict houses around and some the streets around look run down in general. It was correct however and upon reading the book provided in the villa, it explained how the villa was bought derelict and transformed into what you see today.

The Villa itself is great, done to a very high standard and modern. Beds /Pillows are very comfy (which can be hard to find in places). The WiFi is a great addition. The pool is good also, you do have to clean it daily due to the insects that the wind drags in but this cannot be helped and pool nets are supplied. The villa was spotless on arrival, we had an issue with the drains one day and Sami was on hand to deal with this instantly.

The location may not be bang in the middle of a town but that was great for me. I liked where it is situated, having the car made everything accessible within a 10 minute drive anyway.

There’re multiple “Super”markets around the area but be warned, they are not what you are used to in Britain for example. It can be quite hard to find certain items, again though Sami is on hand to help you with this.

After going and to Veroni’s on the first night, we decided to venture further afield and went to the sea front in the search for more restaurants. I can say that it is definitely worth it, a lot of restaurants and all to a high quality. (Francis Drake is a MUST for fish).

The only thing to improve on was a few things left looking unfinished, for example; there is no light in the annex and this makes any activity at night outside rather difficult. Then around the house in random places there are holes in the wall with cables hanging out of them. I found it to be very odd considering to how much of a high standard the rest of the villa has been done to.

To conclude; fantastic holiday with a great villa, great service, great value. Overall I cannot fault it.

Liam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the villa comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned in the property description the house is located in a residential area and not in a 'typical' tourist location. Our extensive research has indicated that many visitors want to 'get away from it all' and enjoy a relaxing break. We believe the villa, it's extensive and high quality refurbishment together with its location help to achieve this. As you have indicated the tourist areas of Lowe Balchik and it's lovely restaurants are not far away. There are plans to develop a kitchen garden at the villa so that visitors can pick their own vegetables and to develop the area at the rear of the villa into an extensive garden. We are sorry that the light in the annex had not been fixed in time for your stay. The electrician has been asked to fix the light that had been previously damaged. There are 3 'holes in the wall'. These holes provide Internet or potential telephone lines or TV aerial services. The brush covers that are available in Western Europe are not available in Bulgaria - sorry for that.
We will always try to deliver great quality for a fair price and hope that you will come to see us again. Best wishes Kris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your prompt and positive review of the villa, the service you received and the locality. We would love to welcome you again and are pleased that you and family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa with a great pool, highly recommended !”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for a week in June 2015. We are a family with 2 teenagers. The villa was decorated to a high standard and very spacious. The private pool and patio area were great and a fantastic sun trap for sunbathing and relaxing. Close by is a large supermarket and a number of shops. There is also a great local restaurant called Veroni's that we frequented a number of times and recommend.
The villa is in residential area which is very peaceful and the locals very welcoming. We all had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. The large and private pool is always a great attraction and we are glad that your family enjoyed the house together with the local amenities. Not sure if you bought any fish from the harbour in Balchik but it tastes great freshly cooked on the B-B-Q. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again. We thank you for looking after our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörg K
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very good review and for looking after our villa. To translate from German your review said "Great contact to the owner, dear and helpful people on the spot who take care of everything! I say 11 out of 10 possible stars." We are very pleased that you had such a good time in our villa in Balchik. We would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing