We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best choices in Borovets”
Review of Villa Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Borovets
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A lovely and charming hotel which offers great value for money! That's one of the best hotels in Borovets,it's quite new, and the location is not bad at all - just 5-7 minutes to the center and the lift. We booked a standard room/studio, but we got a 1-bedroom apartment instead which is a very rare occasion, especially in Bulgaria. The lobby bar is a bit small, but that's not an issue at all, I can even say it contributes to the charm of the hotel.The SPA center is the best part of it, the pool is warm and clean, there are 2 saunas and a steam bath + fitness. Everything was great and I will definitely visit again and recommend to all my friends!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a park-view instead of a street-view. The view is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitarStefanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed at end of season with lack of snow. However Dessy and her husband made sure we were well looked after. They arranged airport transfers, ski hire, lift to base of gondola and even found a lost mobile phone. Make sure to try a 'gas chamber' at the bar and you may well need the excellent English breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I returned to borovets this year and again stayed at villapark. Different people running the bar and restaurant this year. The food isnt as posh as before but more akin to what i would eat everyday and quality very good. Love the new bar staff as younger than last year and more of a cocktail bar now. Prices very cheap 3 lev for a beer and 7 lev for a cocktail but happy hour is actually 6 hours 1900 to 0100 so had a few drunk nights!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Overall a great hotel, modern, warm, clean rooms. Staff was very helpful and reasonable whenever we needed something they helped us and solved any problem we had. I saw a review in which they complained about a lack of hairdryer, when we asked for it at the reception as written in their instructions booklet they gave us a good one. We also booked instructor and rental of ski equipment through the hotel and we were very satisfied as well. Pool really nice and clean! Would definitely recommend it and will surely return again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Ok, up until checking out, when the lady at reception accussed us of using the spa facilities and not paying for it, to add insult to injury she said "you English are all the same" and then threatened to call the police and withhold our passports, we had to sit through cctv to prove our innocence, it really marred what was a good holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyepaulEngland, Front Office Manager at Villa Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Im sorry about this bad experiance at the end of your holiday. The situation occurred because some other guests had given your room number when using the spa. We appologise for the incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

First time I have skied and visited Bularia - Borovets. Nine lads aged 19-33 went and we all loved it. Will be going back next year as we are getting more confident on the slopes. If you are a beginner then on your first day go straight to the top of Markuduk as there are beginner slopes and breathtaking views. It did not snow when we were there but the slopes were always covered in snow. Prices were reasoable too. Happy Times!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twittoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed at Villa Park for a week in January with a group of friends. Everyone very pleased with the standard of the rooms, be it studios or one bed apartments. Modern, warm, clean and functional. Lovely pool and spa. Friendly bar (great value too) and restaurant. Short walk to the gondola - slightly further to the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin580422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borovets hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Iceberg
Hotel Iceberg
#26 of 29 in Borovets
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euphoria Club Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Ice Angels Hotel
Ice Angels Hotel
#8 of 29 in Borovets
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#4 of 29 in Borovets
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
#10 of 29 in Borovets
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radina's Way Hotel
Radina's Way Hotel
#7 of 29 in Borovets
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Park Hotel

Address: Borovets Resort, Borovets 2010, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Borovets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Borovets
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Park Hotel is an exclusive offer for every lover of mountain vacation in Bulgaria in all seasons. The hotel is located in the center of one of the largest and most prestigious mountain resorts and ski areas in Bulgaria - Borovets.Whether on business or holiday, each of the rooms at this property are designed to help guests to relax in comfort and style. The studios and apartments are stylishly decorated and furnished with fully-equipped kitchenettes, satellite TV, and balconies. The hotel boasts elevator, bar/coffee shop, restaurant, kids corner, parking and free Wi-Fi as part of its superior facilities and services. Those looking for first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find jacuzzi, indoor swimming pool, steam bath, sauna, massage room, resting room, and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Park Mountain Residence Hotel Borovets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing