We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but cosy hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Breza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Breza
Ranked #8 of 10 Borovets B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small but cosy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in January for a weeks skiing. The hotel is located very close to all the bars and a 5 minute walk from the ski slopes!
We stayed on a half board bases , not loads to pick from but always found something to eat! There is a room where you can store ur skis/ snowboards free of charge so u don't have to carry them back to the ski hire shop!
There wasn't much snow when we went but there were plenty of slopes open for us to enjoy our holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
13
17
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We felt so sorry for everyone in the resort as there was so little snow..... However what a fabulous little hotel, no frills just comfy, warm and such friendly staff, so close to the gondola, skiing and resort centre. Definitely book a massage with Emil. We look forward to our return visit. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid noise from the local 'entertainment' !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I booked a last minute solo ski holiday so there was not much choice but when I read the reviews I didn't expect much! However the Breza was fine for a budget hotel that does not charge single room suppliments. The location is great for the slopes and ski school, the room was warm and clean and the shower was always hot. Having a fridge in the room was brilliant and as I had taken a travel kettle I was able to have hot drinks after a long day on the slopes.

Breakfast was fine; a mixture of hot and continental options available. Evening meal was less impressive but it was better on the days I got there early. I think they had tried to adapt Bulgarian food for the UK market with mixed results! Personally I would have been happy to sample purely Bulgarian food, but there are always the English moaners who want chips with everything to cater for! Having said this there was always something to eat although the choice was very limited. I am lactose intolerant so if I could eat there then anyone could. If you are in any doubt then book for b&b only and eat out as the local restaurants are really good and cheap as well. You get what you pay for - if you want 5 star then pay 5 star prices.

Hotel staff were lovely- very helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was quiet and beds were comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. I would stay here again but perhaps with breakfast only. It depends what your priorities are; if you are there to ski then this hotel is great, if you are wanting luxury accommodation then the Breza is not for you!

Room Tip: take a travel kettle. My room overlooked the main road and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank r0sieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Location excellent. The rooms are 1 star but for what you pay thats what you expect? The staff are really friendly which makes up for some of the negatives...mostly the food. I was half board but eat out every night as after a days skiing, eating poor food isn't an option. Breakfast looked a bit uurrgh too but there was toast and jam. Overall not nearly as bad as expected but I wish I paid more money and was staying somwhere much more up market.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Well its not going to win any awards but if your like me looking for cheap digs great location and average food then you cant do better than breza. I will be returning next year. Erm sauna good 7lev to use. Wi fi available. Right next to gondola. No elevator. 2 floors.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkykitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

If your vacation priorities are skiing then this is fantastic value for money. Rooms unpretentious, warm, clean, simple and adequate. Loads of hot water, and all lights and sockets worked - a first for Bulgarian/ Alpine hotels for us. Satellite TV and fridge in the room, bar available, good heated boot room and safe deposit boxes in reception. Staff very helpful and polite - good level of English spoken. Breakfast good, evening meal adequate - but obviously made on a tight budget. Position of hotel ideal for bubble lift, courtesy bus, lower slopes and village. We can only endorse "Brassmonkey69" comments made the previous month. We too will stay there again.
.

Room Tip: In any hotel always try and get a room upstream of foot traffic to and from a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asteresplanetai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Travelled here from 12th Feb to 16th. Although the location was good and near the slopes. On arrival and when we saw our room, we were horrified, the room was something out of the 70's very old fashioned and very small. The sheets on the bed were to say the least grubby they did not match and to be honest not even sure whether they were clean or not. Creased up and beds uncomfortable. It goes on, the food was appalling in fact I could not eat the evening dinner as it was so poor. My friend and I ate breakfast which was ok but in the evening I ate nothing. We couldn't afford to eat out at night and as it was half board we expected at least a decent choice. It goes on, they have a bar upstairs offering 'Happy hour' cocktails when we went on for a drink the barman was sat on a stool with his lap top. I asked for a particular cocktail but he said 'no lemons' but we had just had lemon in the restaurant downstairs. Every cocktail I asked for he did not have the fruit or indeed some of the ingredients, I went to reception as told them of this and they just said 'nothing to do with us'
Summing up I would never, never visit this hotel again. It needs serious attention to updating and certainly sorting the food out. Finally as for the barman who advertised happy hour, I felt thoroughly miserable during my stay and couldn't wait to get out of there.

Room Tip: Please think very carefully before you book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Borovets hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borovets hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rila Borovets
Hotel Rila Borovets
#7 of 29 in Borovets
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
#3 of 29 in Borovets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moura Hotel
Moura Hotel
#24 of 29 in Borovets
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samokov Hotel
Samokov Hotel
#12 of 29 in Borovets
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#2 of 29 in Borovets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radina's Way Hotel
Radina's Way Hotel
#6 of 29 in Borovets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Breza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Breza

Property: Hotel Breza
Address: Borovets 2010, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Borovets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Borovets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BREZA is a stylish three star hotel, situated between two ski slopes and the Gondola lift in Borovetz. A modern and unique escape, for many BREZA is a favorite out-of-town home at the foot of Rila mountain. The hotel has 27 rooms: 2 single, 17 double and 1 triple, and 7 apartments. Each room has a bathroom w/ shower, phone, tv and fridge/ minibar. BREZA offers spacious rooms and apartments, an 80 seat restaurant with fireplace, lobby-bar, large sunny terrace with barbeque, Finnish sauna, steam bath and children's recreational space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Breza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing