We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Angels Spa ...bliss with bubbly!”
Review of Ice Angels Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ice Angels Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Borovets
Certificate of Excellence
NorthEast UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Ice Angels Spa ...bliss with bubbly!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just back from skiing in Borovets ...stayed at Victoria hotel..see separate review, but went with friend to use the spa at the Ice Angels.Not a big spa but small and friendly. We booked the double 80 min package which was use of jacuzzi, 50 min full aromatherapy massage,facial mask, and a bottle of bubbly!! We were in there about 2 hrs in total and it was bliss, and all for 160 Bulgarian levs for the 2 of us. I had a male masseur called Yuri who was terrific. Thoroughly recommend this after a day on the slopes or as alternative if snow conditions poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a great time in Borovets, helped by the wonderful snow conditions.
The Ice Angels was a great place to stay, right on the slopes, with friendly service efficient ski hire shop in the building and tasty wholesome food.
Would definitely go back, the only worry would be being let down by the snow!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostincyberspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here for a week, had room on 1st floor but right over the restaurant which was noisy, every morning got woken up by chairs or tables being dragged round for cleaning and if u wanted an early night there was the noise of the piste bashes every night about 11pm. Food is terrible, only one good night out of the week, appreciate the cutluture is warm rather than hot food but after 3 dismal evening meals, a microwave was put out which eased the pain, although if you're not eating at 7pm when it opens, when they run out of food its tough nothing else comes out. Rooms are clean, their website says a studio is for 3 adults, we got stuffed into a standard room with an extra bed, they said that a studio was for 4 people or more. The owners wife and kids run riot through reception and dont care about the tranquility in the spa that they ruin when they come down screaming and shouting. Only the reception bar was open which had. 3 tables this was too cold to sit in without a coat because of the front doors, web site said there was another bar but when we asked about this no one knew if it was ever going to open.... Great location and nice staff is all I can say about this place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatchesMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

i decided to go on a holiday to borvits baulgria with my kids and wife. we were amazed with how close the hotel is to the slop we had a good time skeing in the slop and right after it got dark we realexed with a dip in the pool and a nice masage. staff were nice and very hosptible espechaly a bald headed watier who was very kind when serving our meals. room size was good. house keeping and genrel were very dependeble and understanding hope to come again and again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keviner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Where do I begin. Well I stayed here Feb 11 and it was fantastic. The hotel is situated right on the slopes so your literally a stone throw away from the lifts and the ski hire cabin.. The food was amazing.. If your like me and love good old hearty food then this is the place, especially after a long day on the slopes, its definitely what you need. The room was modern and spotless and the staff were friendly enough. The only negative thing I can say about it was we were at the back of the hotel so didnt have much of a view but apart from that I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, good view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Great little gem just by the slopes. Except that i truly hope they can improve on the bath area. each time when i shower, the water will splash out.
The staff, owner are all wonderful and helpful people.

Room Tip: most of the rooms face the slopes. the spa area, (sauna) is not included in the room price. it may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweech76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. Was going for Rila but resd reviews and spoke to people definately right choice. Fantastic location , such wonderful freindly staff, food was always same in mornings but good variety so no issues, evening meal always varied and delicious, although not always the hottest, definitely nothing undercooked, we expected to eat out but never did, no way was this necessary. Forget what you hear about Bulgarians being cold, not here. We made full use of the spa and massage etc very good. We hired our skis and took private lessons from hotel ski school, very affordable. Our room overlooked slopes which were floodlit in evening, so perfect.
As you walk around you are badgered to go into bars and restaurants which is annoying if you let it be but we just smiled and said no thanks ... Definitely lap dancing etc but we wer back in hotel by 10 pm and were never bothered as a family, later than this cannot comment. Certainly we will go again.
Back to hotel, it was my birthday when we went, hotel sent champagne and fruit to room and all staff were wishing me a happy birthday. Hotel is small only 38 bedrooms, location is perfect, rooms fantastic, staff lovely, swimming pool small just a plunge pool for sauna really about 4.5mts x 2.5mts but with jets to swim. Ski school, what a great personal service. Food lovely, nothing too much bother.
This hotel is at bottom of slopes, we skied down left our skis and straight to bar or room to watch slopes, dining room etc all overlook slopes.
YOU WILL NOT BEAT THIS HOTEL IN BOROVETS, WE CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR !!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shobbscardale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borovets hotels
1.1 mi away
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
#3 of 29 in Borovets
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
#10 of 29 in Borovets
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rila Borovets
Hotel Rila Borovets
#6 of 29 in Borovets
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Yastrebets Wellness & Spa
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Yanakiev
Club Hotel Yanakiev
#5 of 29 in Borovets
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpin Hotel
Alpin Hotel
#4 of 29 in Borovets
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ice Angels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ice Angels Hotel

Property: Ice Angels Hotel
Address: National Ski and Snowboard Center, Borovets Resort | Borovets Ski Resort, Borovets, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Borovets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Borovets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ice Angels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ice Angels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing