We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mura Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borovets Gardens Aparthotel(Borovets)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lion(Borovets)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Flora Apartments(Borovets)(Great Value!)
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
4
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Im shocked to read the previous reviews as myself and family have just returned from a weeks holiday in Borovets, staying at the Moura hotel, i can honestly say i had a very enjoyable stay. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the lobby bar area is so cosy and relaxing, i especially love the little christmas theme cushions (i did offer to buy them but hotel wouldnt allow me lol) the restaurant is very clean and modern and the food on offer was tastey with a great selection, one of the ladies in my group is Veggie and it was no trouble at all for the staff to sort out something sutible for her to eat. The bed rooms as very clean and again cosy. Fantastic Location, Fantastic value for money, i will defo be booking to come back and stay in the Moura again next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This review is not true. I was in the hotel in the same week and I did not have the same experiance. I think that these people in the story are defamed by unhappy customer or uncorrect concuration. My stay in the hotel was very calm and peacefull.The staff was very nice and helpfull, so I reccomend everybody to visit hotel Mura in the future, just to be sure that bulgarian people live different than the people from my country but I felt safe in this hotel and I had a lot of fun.

Room Tip: east rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gertrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Myself and my partner and our friends picked this hotel to stay at on our holiday to Borovets, we read some of the reviews and it seemed ok, afterall we had planned on spending most of our time on the slopes!

We arrive late on a Saturday to be greeted by a haze of smoke that came from the hotel bar - yes people are still allowed to smoke in hotel bar, rooms and resturants. We get our keys to the rooms and on first appearances they are not too bad, clean and basic. Then the smell of smoke starts to emerge along with the noise from the hotel bar and from children running around at 3am!! We were all kept up all night by adults talking rather loudly outsdie our rooms, doors banging, drunk people coming back from thier night out and sheets that didn't fit the bed and looked like that had seen better days. We were on the ground floor right by the entrance so asked to be moved the next morning. We were moved, on the same floor just further up the corridor. (it was a little less noisey)

Breakfast consisted of Cold eggs, cold sausages somethign that resmibled tea and dinner wasn't much better. Everything was cold, cold meatballs, cold pork, cold pototoes in lots of oil...... so we ate out pretty much everynight.

If you are after a cheap hotel and don't mind noisey people at all hours or the smokey haze then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iloveholidays99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Dirty rooms /dirty bedding/ dirty towels
Un-edible food
Unfriendly unhelpfull staff
Noisey
To be avoided

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 691sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: На двоих берите номера на втором этаже, они просторнее.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews