We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking location and amenities!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Borovets
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Breathtaking location and amenities!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed for a week! Delicious food!edxcellent hospitality, relaxing spa, free shuttle service to the ski resort! Very spacious and clean rooms with many facilities! Situated in a fantastic location, very nice nature and only 55 minutes away from Sofia . A definite must!!! Niki !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikimj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    92
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
100
91
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Excellent place with nice view and beautiful area around!!very nice , comfortable and clean rooms!incredible buffet breakfast!!thank you for late check out.....we will come again soon!thank you for all services!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athensgreece43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

we were in a winter holliday , for winter sports. It is not near the center , the gondola, but the staff were polite and we were daily tur-retur by shuttle .
The food was poor , but this was the single minus .
we want to try once again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 840Ruxandra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was huge with modern decor. However...

The room was cleaned everyday but this just meant new towels and sheets - the floor was still dirty - hair, dust, crumbs etc.

The hotel is 3k away from Borovets town - a lot further than the hotel tells you when you book. The road is not lit and there's no path so you can't walk it. The shuttle bus only runs at 9, 9.30 & 10 in the morning, and 2, 2.30, 4, 4.30 in the afternoon. The bus never runs on time so you can't guarentee you'll make your ski lessons. We ended up getting taxis everyday because we had drinks in town or missed the bus. The taxi's are 10lev (£5) so they add up over a week.

The rooms are meant to offer 'fully equipt' self catering facilities - which were a fridge and hob - but they don't provide you with any plates, cups, cutlery, a kettle or pans, which means that you can't even make a cup of tea or coffee in your room. When we asked for a pan to boil water we were told a straight "no". So basically you get a room with a fridge.

The staff are ok at best.

Next time we're in Borovets we'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HewlettsHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed here in Summer when prices were low and there were many people hiking in the mountain. The Euphoria wasn’t too busy and we got a good rate.

Good
- Massage was fantastic, one of the best we've ever had
- General spa facilities (pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and massage all good)
- General cleanliness and appearance
- Breakfast choice is reasonably good

Bad
- Single beds pushed together, not doubles
- Food is not nearly as good as you would expect (chicken steak processed and full of water served with canned vegetables)
- Location is 25-30mins walk from Borovets
- No real atmopshere (rather clinical)
- Setting is a clearing in the forest, so there aren't many mountainside views

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James_hanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My first impression was that this place was too far away from the village centre, but already the first day I realized the advantages of being in a quiet area, but still at walking distance. Away from the quite tacky village center, being in a bubble of exclusiveness and style.

Everything here is well designed, the food is great, all is clean and feel really new. The spa area is small, but stylish and relaxing. The pool is 100% clean and so is the outdoor jacuzzi.

Being an architect myself, with a special interest in hotels I can only say that I am more than happy that we chose to stay in this hotel.

Personally I could have payed the double and still not be dissapointed. This hotes is the no 1 reason to go to borovec.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertHl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed there 4 times in different seasons and with different purposes. Each time was joyful and memorable in its own way. The hotel is really modern, utmost comfortable, well designed and equipped and the stuff spares no effort to contribute for the convenience of all guests. The garden in summertime is fantastic, the outdoor jacuzzi in the deep snow makes you feel surreal, the fireplaces in the villas guarantee cozy nights in all seasons. Nice and inventive bar and bartender, pleasant music in the restaurant and the lobby, perfect linens and bathrobes. What I really lacked was a headlight by the bed. :))

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphoriaClub, Director of Sales at Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations.
We are thankful that you chose to stay with us, and I would like to assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to meet and exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Sincerely Yours,
Irina Robova
Hotel Operations & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borovets hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rila Borovets
Hotel Rila Borovets
#6 of 29 in Borovets
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Yastrebets Wellness & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#2 of 29 in Borovets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
Festa Winter Palace Hotel
#10 of 29 in Borovets
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Hotel Yanakiev
Club Hotel Yanakiev
#5 of 29 in Borovets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radina's Way Hotel
Radina's Way Hotel
#7 of 29 in Borovets
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa

Property: Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Shiroka Polyana 216, Borovets 2010, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Borovets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Borovets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borovets Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa, a friendly and hospitable retreat of tranquillity and relaxation rooted in nature, a private, yet imposing and distinctive, traditional settlement, placed in a scenery of unique features, regardless the season, invites guests to experience an alternative kind of lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Euphoria Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing