We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iglika Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lion(Borovets)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flora Hotel(Borovets)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ice Angels Hotel(Borovets)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ela(Borovets)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Apartments(Borovets)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Borovets)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bor(Borovets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
39
100
82
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
100
82
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomunderfloor heatinghalf boardtree lineevening mealjan febeggy breadski instructorbuffet stylesaladbar areaspent a week hereshort walk to the gondolabeansskiing holidaynursery slopestwin room
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Took my 2 children, 13 and 10, in February this year for our first ski adventure.
Hotel is fairly basic but has the essentials. The rooms are big enough, we had a twin with an extra bed. Beds are hard and the pillows are awful but after a full day on the slopes nothing was going to deny us sleep!
The food is quite varied for a buffet style kitchen and we were quite happy with it. We never had a problem getting a table and didn't have to wait. We were half board so ate there 5 of the 7 evenings.
We headed into the bar most evenings on the way back from skiing. Most guests English so always good for an unwind and conversation. We only visited the pool once as ran out of time but it was pleasant and handy to have the option.
In terms of location it's fab, just 2 mins to the walk and this was the main attraction for us when booking.
I'm usually one for creature comforts when it comes to hotels and you can get all this in the Rila, which is right opposite, larger and an extra star, however why spend an extra £500 for a base that you don't get to see for more than 2 hrs a day!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank littleorangesponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed in the Iglika this year having previously stayed at the Samakov. Hotel was average standard but in a great location just behind the Rila. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, and did not get a chance to use the swimming pool or sauna so can't comment on that. The food was not as nice as the Samakov and there was not as much variety, that said there was still always something that each of our group liked for dinner. The rooms were basic but good size and the shower was powerful! We had a problem with the camp bed in our room but this was replaced as soon as we told them about it - the staff were always very helpful. I would definitely stay here again for a good value ski trip in the heart of Borovets!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We love this hotel,we have now visited 5 years running
The reception staff smile and say hello if you trouble yourself to speak to them.
The two girls in the bar are lovely and keep your drinks coming with a smile, sorry I still don't know their names but they looked after my son on a night out.
Petya Petrova in the restaurant is lovely and always has a smile.
Breakfast is great, afternoon coffee and cake if you want it.
Evening meals a bit hit and miss but always nice cold buffet with cheese and salads etc.
We had a lovely room on the 5th floor no noise what so ever nice balcony overlooking the front of the hotel.
Resort is great and we look forward to coming again soon.
Thanks

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuzclaytonwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelled there through Balkan Holidays for a ski trip Jan 2014, we booked the 4 star rooms..... the bed sheets did not fit the beds, showing the dirty mattresses the bathroom doors did not shut, the food was served luke warm, staff where miserable and not at all friendly. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The Resort was brilliant, local bars and restaurants excellent. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Do not bother
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crock4ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Average hotel in an excellent location. Room and bathroom small but adequate. Bed hard and pillows lumpy. Daily maid service. Our room was near stairs and found other guests noisy in the early hours. Booked for half board and found a fair selection at mealtimes. Food was not too hot but someone told us this is how Bulgarians have their meals - there is a microwave for anyone wanting a hotter meal. Would stay there again because of location and meals.

Room Tip: Had rooms near stairs which were noisy
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews