We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great price, great host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful all wooden Chalet Rachel in the heart of Borovets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful all wooden Chalet Rachel in the heart of Borovets
Set beside pine trees Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beautiful all wooden Chalet Rachel in the heart of Borovets
Set beside pine trees
Living area
Kitchenette and dining area
Master bedroom with access to Balcony
View from the balcony with the mountains in the distance
Second upstairs bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Shower and toilet
Shower room and sauna
Sauna
Snowy view from the balcony
Borovets Slopes
Rila Mountains in summer
Beautiful summer walks or cycle rides in the mountains
Chalet in the summer, the veranda has ample space for outside dining for 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Borovets, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D_Barnes...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, great host!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't ask for any better! Two minute walk to the main Gondola, everything really close by. The chalet was very well kept, very warm and had great facilities. Would definitely recommend and happily stay again. Thank you for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks very much! Really pleased you liked it and would love to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Атанас Пе...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect for me. The stay, the parking place, the location...”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I liked the house, i liked the location, the parking place. Everything was perfect. There was everything i need In the bungalow. We cooked a few times. The temperature in the bungalow was nice. There was a different board games and dvd's. Thanks for the stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadewijch...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House good, but location is less”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Inside The house all is very well but the location isn't nice. A kind of parking place in front of the house with a lot of traffic.
Cars, garbage and workers with shovells and aklso aan kind of garage for the fire-men working at their engines.
The garbage was cleaned up but then we were at the end of our holiday. ( 2 days left).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review, just to point out that the road is a dead end and usually very quiet. The workers with shovels were due to necessary road repairs and are not usually there. A fact of life and as I mentioned before sorry that this impacted on part of you holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon498201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST FUN YOU CAN HAVE ON TWO PLANKS”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Son and daughter loved "little wooden house in woods", Musala Pathway piste is what Disney Films would do if they wanted 'picturesque', couldn't drag them off slopes and was late getting skies back to shop but instead of just draining my debit card (like they would in France) the man jumped in his car and came to fetch them! Want to go next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jillypie2...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely warm well located chalet”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from our week to Borovets had a lovely stay in Chalet Rachel, the chalet is lovely and warm and the beds clean and comfy. Had a great week with snow mainly from the snow canons but our group had two first timers and this provided enough skiing for us. We used Hunters for ski package and found them very helpful. We also used their transfer service which was excellent. Had great fun at BJ's bar knocking the nail in ! All in all a great all round trip. Thanks

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing