We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my new hotel standard.”
Review of Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Italia
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Opole, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is my new hotel standard.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Staff was extremely helpful. The room was beautiful, with lots of books and light and an excellent bed/sheets and pillows. The room is better than it looks on the website. Good bathroom and toiletries. Good location. Very quiet. No hallway noise, and even if there was, there is a second door to shut off the hallway. The windows shut out all street noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anitka321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    10
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is the second time we stay in this hotel and we are very satisfied.
We found here all the things that are important for us in a short term vacation: a good breakfast ( with vegetables, fresh omelet and great coffee at your choice – Capuccino and Expresso were great), nice- clean pool with new- comfortable sun beds, great host that is always happy to help an entertain, a full bar with all the drinks you wish for and great cocktails, short distance to the beach 5-7 minutes walk. About the room: the rectangular bed is more comfortable because you have more space around it; room was clean, with fridge ,TV (lots of channels if you have time to waste) and small terrace.
Good value for the money paid.
We had good dinners at Alexander Restaurant – down the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CorinaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel Italia was perfect. Chris, the proprietor certainly went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable and memorable. With parking in the area extremely limited, Chris moved his car so we had a place to park during our 3-night stay.

Breakfast was served by the pool bar. The tea, coffee and juice were refilled. In addition to the excellent buffet breakfast made from local produce, fruit and omelettes were also provided, as well as what I suspect were some excellent homemade Italian cakes. The pool, which is reserved for hotel guests was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and cushions available.

Our family room was lovely and spacious, with a big round bed which being quite tall I really appreciated. The bed makes the room somewhat special, and certainly gives it a few extra brownie points. The only bad point was a smell of drains in the bathroom (so we left the extractor fan on), and no toiletries were provided.

Hotel Italy in New Nessebar is a good quiet location to stay. There are several restaurants just a short walk away serving a wide choice of local and international dishes at very affordable prices. Prices in New Nessebar and Sunny Beach are probably an extra 20%, but still cheap when compared to the Western.

The hotel is only a 10 to 15 minute walk to Old Nessebar in one direction or South Sunny Beach in the other. If you are fit, then it is quite easy to walk all the way to centre of the Sunny beach resort (about 3 km), and then get the ferry back to Old Nessebar (10 BGN per person).

Room Tip: Plus: Cheap enough to have room upgrade, or have seperate rooms for singles. Minus: Parking very re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank John4One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razdel Elhovo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We searched for someplace to stay in Nessebar for one night as we were taking frineds to airport and found this hotel,
Warm friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you and very nice quiet hotel away from loud music and the noise of other hotels but a few minutes walk and you were in the heart of it.
Although it was out of season for us we will be going back soon to enjoy the full benefits of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenny2803_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend. The owners Kris and Kate were wonderful, very helpful and the whole weekend went far too quickly.

We had a suite with a round bed, very large and comfortable and the room was very clean. We left a pair of trousers on the balcony as they smelt of smoke from dinner in a nearby restaurant, only to find that the cleaner had moved this onto a clothes horse for us all clipped so that they didn't blow away!

Breakfast was served with great zest in the mornings. Kris couldn't do enough for us and we were fed very well, day one consisted of cheese and ham on toast, meats and cheese on a platter, fruit, mini cakes and plenty of toast, orange juice ( not freshly squeezed but very nice) and plenty of either tea, coffee or hot chocolate. Day two and three were very similar with omelettes, boiled eggs and lots of jam or honey for the toast.

The rooms had Sky tv and Wifi and the bathrooms were clean and functional - ( Don't ask me why they had a phone in there though!!).

We didn't have time to make use of the gym and sauna and it was too cold for the pool....but for a hotel with so few rooms, the facilities were great and we understand that Kris is looking to purchase more land next door for a jacuzzi for guests.

We will definitely go back to the same hotel with our kids and thank Kris and Kate for their wonderful attention during our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone Kent UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

6 of us stayed at this hotel in mid October. We arrived at 9pm to be greeted by Kate & Kris. who quickly provided us with room keys, no form filling , no credit card swiping. Within 5 minutes we were in our rooms.

We had paid the extra for a suite, and although overlooking the road, it was quiet and spacious. The round bed was a novelty but very comfortable. The rooms have TV, minibar, air conditioning and safe, all included in the price (mini bar is extra)

We came downstairs to go for a meal, to find Kate had listed a number of recommended restaraunts for us. a number of which we sampled and found very cheap but excellent quality.

Breakfast was served inside due to the time of year but was always fresh, consisted of eggs, cheese. meats, bread, jams, fruit. Plenty of coffee but Kris you must learn to make tea like the English !

All in all i would say this hotel would suit adults with older children, or couples. Anyone staying here will be assured of a friendly welcome. Kris only wants to ensure his guests are having a good time. He can come across as a little over exuberent but he is genuinely caring for his guests. All of the ladies in our parties were given little hand made necklaces, a nice touch.

All in all a brilliant couple of days made so much better by the care and attention we received at the hotel, something you wouldn't get in one of the larger ones.

Give it a try i'm sure you will be pleased you did.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davek10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at 'Italia' and we really loved it! The rooms were clean and cute. There was a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Every morning we came down to the pool where breakfast was served and we were greeted with freshly made coffee, selection of fruits, cheeses and delicious 'banitsa'.
The location of the hotel is perfect. It's close to the old town, beaches and all the main attractions Nessebar has to offer.
The service is outstanding! The owner is always making sure you are ok, doing his outermost to make your stay truly memorable.
We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank didka-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
0.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#20 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
17.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italia

Property: Italia
Address: Sv.Kiril i Metodii Str. 19, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new part of Nessebar. The hotel offers an excellent standard of accommodation with friendly and attentive service. Rooms are well furnished and fully air-conditioned. The hotel has a outdoor pool with bar. Offers a range of health and fitness programs and massage. Facilities: poolside bar, barbeque, outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, massage, sauna, exchange desk,Luggage room, safety deposit in all rooms, laundry and dry cleaning service, Lobby bar.Free use of outdoor swimming pool including deck chairs and umbrellas; all other facilities may be subject to a local charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing