We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nessebar Royal Palace
Ranked #3 of 93 Nessebar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Everywhere you look in the corridors, you find brick and tile beautifully designed and plenty of lovely wood doors and woodwork. The rooms are immaculate and of the appropriate size. I had a room with a view of the Black Sea. In this resort town everything is historical and just steps away. This hotel is right in the middle of the action and a joy to stay here while enjoying activities in Nessebar's Old Town. Visit Roman ruins and excavations just across the street (free of charge) and have a drink on the patio and feast your eyes on a Roman ruin discovered just feet away next to the charming old church next door. What's not to like. I found it very quiet at night, so a good night's sleep is assured.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetcanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

After we had booked I thought perhaps this was a bit expensive but once I got there I realised it was definitely worth the little bit extra (and to be fair it wasn't a great deal more than the other places we were considering). Excellent location in the old part of Nessebar with many good restaurants within a short walking distance. The furniture and the feel of the hotel is just lovely. We had a spacious room with a little balcony and a view of the Roman baths and a glimpse of the Black Sea. Staff were very friendly. There was good Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDolbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Easy parking a couple of minutes from the hotel and a fabulous position with sea views over the rooftops and right by all the shops. The room we had was quite spacious with a bath en-suite, TV, mini-bar and a roomy balcony! The whole hotel was spotless and the restaurant served delicious food so it's not worth going out for dinner!! Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as it was typically European, there was scrambled eggs but they weren't very hot, but overall the hotel was very good and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Nessebar. They also kindly stored our bags while we went for a final visit to the shops before setting off home!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger with a bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A very charming hotel in the centre of Nessebar adjacent to the Medieval Church of St John the Baptist. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, and always kept spotlessly clean.The Reception and Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, and the location couldn't have been better.
Any negatives? The breakfasts were a bit predictable. The music played (too loudly) in the restaurant area was a constant diet of Euro-Pop. For such a classy boutique hotel, I would have expected something a little more sophisticated.
But overall a very positive experience, and we'd be happy to recommend the hotel. Vic & Chris.Sheffield. UK

Room Tip: The music emanating from the Restaurant is sometimes too loud(though staff will turn it down/off if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. The hotel is right in the middle of Old Nessebar, you can't get your car to the hotel but there is parking by the harbour which is just down the hill from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, delightfully decorated, comfortable and friendly. Our room had a little balcony with a lovely view over to Sunny beach and beyond. Old Nessebar is tiny so everything is within a few minutes walk. Loved nessebar and loved this hotel, we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 23 had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryYumYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I can't put my finger on what I like so much about this hotel. It has a kind of inner magic charm, that comes maybe from the marvelous decorations, the high quality furniture, the almost artistic look of the bed sheets, the quality of the mattress on the bed(pitch perfect, and I am very pretentious about this), the perfect scent on the coridor, some combination of natural old wood and a very discrete oriental fragrance. Maybe the beautiful patio, the superb restaurant salon(you really would use this only for breakfast or lunch, it would be stupid to have dinner at the hotel with all the beautiful restaurants from old Nessebar), the plants, and, maybe, above all, THE VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY. The last one mentioned stands up in competition with any other beautiful view from Croatia, Greece or Sicily. Really, I am divided between giving a fair and deserved review to this wonderful gem of a hotel, to help them in business, and staying mute and keeping it to myself and a small group of friends, out of jealousy so not to be known by to many. But I have to be fair, and give five stars for everything

Room Tip: All rooms are impecable, but the ones with balcony are pure magic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianpocea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We went in July 2012 and stayed for 5 days. The hotel is very well placed near the ruins and and old chursh in the old town. Very nice staff, beautiful rooms, cosy and elegant. The breakfast was standard with a little change from one day to another. They have a great cook ! Everything we ordered was fantastic, and we tried from traditional bulgarian food to veil. We drank great mastika and ouzo combinations in a peaceful ambiance: nice music and a lovely garden, which also belongs to the hotel.
They have a small parking place but you'll find out in Nessebar parking is a problem. We just left the car in the parking lot and walked every day .

Room Tip: They only have two rooms with a sea view. And it's a narrow sea view, actually :) But there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynetteChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.8 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
29 reviews
1 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
788 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
303 reviews
233.6 mi away
No photo provided
Guest House Eli
#5 of 62 in Nessebar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nessebar Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nessebar Royal Palace

Address: 19A Mitropolitska St., Nessebar, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Nessebar
Price Range: £29 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nessebar Royal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Nessebar Royal Palace hotel is situated right at the heart of the ancient Nessebar, Bulgaria. Just 20 meters away from Black Sea. The hotel offers you all the necessary amenities for a great and relaxing vacation. Ancient Roman ruins are in walking distance around the hotel. So if you're explorer, history lover or just want to relax in luxurious atmosphere you'll appreciate what this hotel can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nessebar Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing