We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fish,excellent italian Tiramisù and great service”
Review of Plakamoto

Plakamoto
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good fish,excellent italian Tiramisù and great service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Been there after reading the rewiews here.
Beatiful view,fish almost excellent, tiramisù great,superb wines, service quality is very very high

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LucaIntini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    115
    53
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nessebar,Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“an awesome experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall, an amazing restaurant with one of the best views in town. If you'd like to drown yourself in the romance that Nessebar offers while having some delicious dishes (it offers some typical Bulgarian food and great sea food, which is perfectly prepared), then this is the place for you.

Whichever fish you try would be tasty, but I highly recommend you the fried scad- absolutely yummy!

There is a little bit of everything for every different taste. We, personally, really enjoyed the humus, spread on some typical Bulgarian fried bread called 'parlenki'. Absolutely delicious!

I'm convinced you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DolidzeTsvetanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This restourant is absolutely great. Everything on the highest level!Food is delicious and fresh. Obligatory try theirs home white wine. It is awesome! will visit again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sssssaasssshhhaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced and over hyped”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Described as a quality fish specialist, they need to learn that Swordfish should be succulent and juicy not partly dehydrated. If one orders Wolf fish one should receive Wolf fish not Sea Bass. It took an hour to receive our food from the point of ordering. Not good at all. Views are wonderful but you come to a restaraunt for the food and sadly this disappointed in this area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank INWood1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Nessebar resulted in us dining at Plakamoto. However..We were lucky to get a table as many had been reserved and some weren't so fortunate. Sadly we weren't just lucky enough to have the window seats with the calm sea views but we did have a gentle breeze. The restaurant itself seems to be is picturesque with a lovely old fig tree as it's centre piece. Our meals were lovely and the waitress was patient as we struggled to choose what we wanted from their lovely menu. For three large glasses of wine and a large beer, a baked camembert and bread to share, a sea bream fillet with pesto an aubergine. ..and a rather large steak in peppercorn sauce (beautifully cooked) we had a bill of 91 lev. Very nice and we will be back before the end of our jollys.

Helpful?
Thank lichwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plakamoto also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Plakamoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing