We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Rooms were great; large, nice view with balcony. The location was superb, just a short walk from the city of Nessebar, nice sea view from pool and restaurant, about 300 meters to the beach and a calm sea breeze. The rest of the hotel was also nice and clean, and the pool deck was small but great. The restaurant is probably the best in town. The service was unfortunately almost not existing, except for the pool boy everyone was rude and tried to hide when we would like help.

However, with only 6 guests on the hotel, it felt a little bit strange. We felt something fishy was going on, watching mafia-like meetings with staff and locals from the balcony, suspicious envelopes exchanged and everyone had at least two cell phones. Everyone had expensive luxury cars and the hotel was fully staffed 24/7, even though there was no guests.

We didn't bother about the service or the mafia, but had a great time at the Mill! I would never visit Nessebar again, since the place is totally destroyed by the tourism, but that's another story... The hotell is really great!

Room Tip: We booked ordinary rooms, but probably got better rooms with sea view because there were no other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

The room we stayed in at the Mill was lovely and the hotel is kept very clean the only problem is the staff they are extremely rude and unfriendly and make you feel very unwelcome with how they stare at you and have no manners. The female staff with skirts the size of napkins were so unfriendly i hated even ordering a drink at the bar nice hotel shame about the service!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I want to give a biased impression.
The hotel, the building, the location and the interior are marvellous. Where does it go wrong? Two main points:
- the breakfast buffet is awfull: nothing is cooled, so your ham and cheese are lying there in 25° C 2 hours a day, who knows how many days. There is hardly any fruit apart from oranges, apples and bananas and there is little or no variation. The coffee machine must date from the 80's and produces likewise products, but not coffee.
- Room cleaning: we stayed there fro ten days, no vacuum cleaning, no bedlinen replace, onlu a new towel every day
In general the hotel lacks management and depends upon the staff to function. Sometimes it goes well, sometimes it goes wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank armvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Recently opened hotel in an excellent location looking across to the old town of Nessebar. The hotel and all of its its staff are absolutely faultless in every way and couldn't do enough for their guests. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with wet room showers. All have good views. Lobby bar comfortable and pleasant area to have a drink with excellent service. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice could be taken indoors or on the terrace. Food in the restaurant was delicious and again the service was excellent. Swimming pool was clean and well cared for with plenty of sun beds and chairs. (The pool is maybe not suitable for toddlers as there is no separate section.) This hotel deserves a visit. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Favouriteword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed in the Mill Hotel for 6 days. Room was very good, in fact, one of the best we´ve been in Bulgaria during many years. The view was excellent and the cleaning worked very well.

However, the service in the hotel is not good for an English speaking tourist. The girls in reception doesn't speak English or speak it very poorly, and if something has to be worked out, everything must be translated by someone to Bulgarian. Also, the receptionists can not make any decisions by them selves, everything must go through the "manager" (who's attitude is by the way, very very unpleasent), who then makes the decisions. Unfortunately we must say, that to an English speaking tourist her decisions costs very much and doesn't lead to the preferred outcome.

So, if you want a nice hotel this is your choice, but if you want a good service, you should re-think.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Turska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

As another review states this hotel is nice and is in an excellent location, however the attitude of the staff stinks! They spoke minimal English and made us feel that any time in their presence was very unwelcome. We would return to Nessebar as it is very nice but would not stay at The Mill

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bighits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Value for monney. Verry nice rooms and ammenities. Close to ancient city off Messembria.
Frindlly staff and good food. Parking place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ionutbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.4 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#14 of 35 in Nessebar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: £47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing