We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Bulgaria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place in Bulgaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

My family and I spent a week in nessebar end of may beginning of June this year. After finding the food in our hotel a little bland we decided to find somewhere nice to eat and that we did. The quality of food is excellent, service was impeccable destination spot on. Would highly recommend a definite must. Thanks very much to all at the mill.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    36
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
23
40
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The atmosphere in the restaurant and the view are great, but the service and the food quality are unsatisfactory and does not meet the extremely high prices, even for a restaurant in Europe.

The menu is short, without any great variety and choice. We had a reservation for a specific time and explicitly agreed course when we arrived the dishes were not complicated to cook, then allegedly got ready and then we brought them - almost raw.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrova_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great views from the room and from the restaurant.
Staff is kind, professional and at guests' attention.
UNESCO protected Mill is built in the hotel's body and gives a touch of ancient culture and add value to the historical surroundings anyway. Rooms are very spacious and light, with plenty of mirrors.

Room Tip: Ancient part of Nessebar is a must to be seen. Nice fish restaurants at the entrance of the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vindzhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed two nights there. With our pet poodle, four of us very happy with the hotel. The room was clean and staff was kind.
Even october dead season we liked to walk around and enjoyed the view.
I suggest seafood dishes and calamari

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadreHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Despite the location on the road leading to old Nessebar, it is very quiet. The rooms are clean, have nice and comfy interior, the internet works, the bar & lobby downstairs are open for drinks, staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could be better but you can sit on the terrace, next to the pool and order a real coffee from the bar, and that´s a very good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I was so impressed by the place that I typed Nesebar in the location's name with only one "s" and I couldn't find it here, so I suggested it to TA. :)
I was surprised to find out now that it is a 3* hotel. I reached the place by chance, after a very dissapointing stay in a very recommended location. Starting from the receptionist (Milena, I owe you one), and ending with the great fish dishes, everything is perfect in this place. The rooms are CLEAN, this is what most of the tourists in a foreign country look for, no? The staff is very kind, the setting of the place is sweet. The bed was very ok, all needed small details in the room were just there. Getting downstairs, in the terrace restaurant, please try the grilled sea bass with Rocket salad or the grilled Tzipura (I transcribed from the Bulgarian original name) and the Italian salad. The restaurant is the ultimate sensation in this place: good service, wonderful taste, good prices. You must try it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312, please do not get scared of the corner position, it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

It was a very good hotel, which i recommended to many of my friends. The rooms were very well furnished with visibly expensive furniture with nice view towards the old town or Sunny Beach. There were very nice paintings all over the hotel. The bathroom was very clean an it was new, showing a lot of money spent in it. The restaurant was amazing - great food, waiters were very good professionals. Espresso in the morning tasted very good, and although the breakfast was not so rich, i was very satisfied with the hotel's facilities and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a view towards the old city are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elina_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.2 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#10 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing