We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise All Suites Resort
Ranked #2 of 90 Nessebar B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

You have to consider that there are 4 separate buildings, disposed in a row, close to the main road so if you stay in the farthest one (which is by the way, the no.1), you have to walk 800m to the beach, as we did. Eventually, we prefered to go by car. The building they show in the pictures is the 4th one and the best built and as I figured it up, it's reserved for their VIP's (western tourists I mean).
It’s a cheap all inclusive, the food is plenty, but too fat.
We had a one bedroom apart, in which it was impossible to sleep on the extendable sofas, which were in fact, one time extended, just two mattresses on the floor, 10cm high each. On the small tv set we had in the saloon, there were only 12 channels, all in Bulgarian and Russian language (even the Euronews), no Eurosport, or other channel similar.
As about the beach, you have to be early to find a sun bed, later it’s almost impossible, because of those uneducated people who reserve tem by putting their towels on it and nobody remove them.
In fact, I didn’t notice a real bay watch on duty on the beach, except 70 years old man dressed in red pretending to be one and staying under a parasol.
The animation team, took a day off on Sunday!!, while all over were shows for entertain their guests.
In one word, we were completely disappointed about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciano_6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great vacancy, we have all inclusive. Great apartment, wide living room with big refrigerator, 3 big water pools, 3 kids pools, one pool with spring water. Free confortables sunbeds. The sea is 200 m away - 3 minutes walking. Every evening was a show and discoteque for kids and the for adults.
Aqua gim was very fun, but the animator weren't so present.
If you want a quite and relaxing time Obzor is great.
The problem was that the food was to salty - even for people who eat salty. The beverage included were very watery. There weren't very well organized for autoservice.
Between 7 june and 14 june 2013 the water was cold, and also very cold were wasn't sun.

Room Tip: best to choose a room with sea view, the room with mountain is a lit a bit noisy because the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IoneFerencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Sankey, Warringtonl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Have just returned from back home from a great holiday, staying at Sunrise in Obzor. The hotel/apt is stunning, exceptionally clean with great friendly helpful staff. We stayed in a one bed apt which was reasonably well equipped and anything we didn't have was just a quick call to reception and the required item was brought up to us ( a toaster!).Tried the restaurant once, didn't particularly enjoy the experience, slow service and the buffet finished at 9pm but there are plenty of other places to eat in Obzor town centre. My only concern now is that next year I'm told it is going to be all inclusive... not a choice I would be personally happy with. Sunrise is a 5 minute walk from the glorious sandybeach . A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for the luxury block.... block C
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Having been at the resort many times over many years, we knew what we were in for - what we did not expect was the level of friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff - who really did go the extra mile to make our holiday experience positive,
We had a poor experience in the restaurant, which to be fair to the staff was our fault as much as theirs as we were a big group arriving very late - and the issues were resolved.
The hotel is a little way from the beach - sub 10 minutes - but in a funny kind of way that makes it feel like a long way away
A special mention to Silvia on reception - always cheery and helpful, even when under pressure, and the barman at the pool who knew exactly how to make an excellent cup of tea !

Room Tip: Although it is a little way from the beach, it is worth getting a sea view as the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
14.7 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Obzor
257 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#10 of 35 in Nessebar
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
76 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
335 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise All Suites Resort

Property: Sunrise All Suites Resort
Address: Obzor North, Nessebar 8250, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise All Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise All Suites Resort in Obzor North is situated halfway between Varna and Burgas: the distance to Varna Airport is 65 km, and Burgas Airport is 75 km away. The resort’s beach line is 10 km long and 30 to 90 meters wide with fine sand grains in a golden hue. The resort offers 175 carefully styled suites on 7 floors, internationally tinted cuisine with the possibility to dine in our luscious garden or in our breezy restaurant, a kids club to treat the little ones, a lounge bar to kick back and indulge in our signature cocktail, shops for the shopaholic, and 3 sweet water swimming pools & 1 natural pool in a lagoon setting to cool off in the summer heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing