We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet place, nice view, clean.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet place, nice view, clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were lucky to have a room with a sea view, also overlooking the restaurant "Adamo" where you can have a drink when everything else is already closed. We were there in May 2009, off-peak season, so after 10pm was almost impossible to find any other restaurant/ bar opened. Breakfast wasn't amazing, very basic. Rooms were also very basic, but clean and spacious.
I would say it is a very good accomodation for people who spend most of the time outside, and this city has lots to offer:) We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kasiakkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
4
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel itself is pleasant, well tended and clean and in a great location on Old Nessebar. We where allocated room 14 which was advertised with a sea view and balcony. The balcony extended no more than 30cm in front of the window and was so tiny that sitting on it was impossible.The window itself was approx 8ft x 8ft and looked directly out onto the road and restaurant in front of the hotel There where no net curtains which meant that unless we were happy to have every passerby looking into our room the blackout curtains had to be shut permanently; making paying for the balcony and sea view an absolute waste of money. On a plus side the room was extremely clean with fresh towels each day.

Breakfast was an ordeal and I was relieved that we only had 7 days to endure this. The food was extremely poor quality, insubstantial and produced in very limited quantities - begrudingly replenished by an assistant who had to be asked for every single item and showed no interest in customer service whatsoever. I would not under any circumstances recommend that prospective guest take up the offer of Half Board - Nessebar has a wealth of great restaurants with a fantastic, fresh and inexpensive food offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaserine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I have just returned from a very pleasent weeks stay at this hotel and I am lost to know what people are whinging about. As we drove up to the hotel I noticed the stunning views and was really pleased at how authentic the hotel and the area were rather than a faceless concrete 4* box. The room (13 lucky for some I guess) was large with free air conditioning and a sea view. It was cleaned and sheets and towels changed everyday, Yes the breakfast was basic and was just cold meats and cheese and some rather hard bread, honey and butter but what do you want?? The lady on reception had good English and the safety deposit box was cheap at £12 for the week and I was never frouned on for reapeatedly going in and out of it several times a day, I felt the hotel was safe and several times left items such as camera and phone in my room when it was cleaned without problems. I would not pay for half board here as some other guests did tell me they did not overly enjoy the food over the road at the restaurant but why you would go half board in a town with so many great and cheap restaurants is beyond me anyway. All in all a cracking little hotel

Room Tip: Sea views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephaniedawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The only nice thing about this place is the surrounding area and the view. It's a shame they can't or don't want to take advantage of these things and make this place a nice hotel, it has so much potential...
Breakfast: I thought it was a joke! There were just 3-4 plates of the cheapest food, plus nothing was fresh, they all looked prepared 2 days before. The coffee machine looked like it was never washed, and there was no cold water. Didn't have the guts to try the lemonade.
The rooms: we came as a group and booked 7 rooms. Just a few of them had balconies or a nice view. Most of the bathrooms were very tiny, few of them had a bath tub, they all seemed renovated a long time ago. They only had hair conditioner without shampoo.
The ventilation system brings cooking smells and smoke from the kitchen. They mostly cook fried fish, so you can imagine. The same smell is outside the rooms and along the stairs.
The hotel staff: on the booking website it said the pets are accepted with no charge, but the second day they told us they do not accept animals, and that they must clean after our pet. They accepted it only after we told them that that is what they declared.
They emptied the mini bar without any explanation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nessebar hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Arrived at Hotel Victoria Nessebar 19 June 11. Room was fine, Went down to breakfast to find plate consisting of 2 tiny slices of salami,2 small razorblade cut pieces of cheese,thin slices of cucumber,tomato, honey. You could then toast 2 small slces of bread that tasted of cardboard .Evening meal 2 grilled to death mackeral fillets,2 slices of dry bread plus an orange. Complained to tour rep who was wonderful, she went to see cook who stated as we were only guests half board they hadn't bothered to get food from supplier.After this we had to order from a very limited menu each morning for evening meal ie salad starter, fish ,meat or omelette plus dry bread (you could have fries if you paid extra) dessert was cake, icecream full of ice or pancake.

The hotel bar opposite side of the road was a rip off joint! prices different every round, no receipt given. Was in Bulgaria in early ninties far better then now all about money

Good places to eat Hotel Maverick Sunny Beach brilliant breakfasts good prices, staff really friendly. Only 1 Lev on bus from Nessebar harbour.

If you want a great evening meal go to the Aquamarin Nessebar Great steaks,fish chicken cooked while you wait prices and service unbelievably good !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed in a two bed apartment September 2010. The rooms were filthy, sheets didn't fit beds, toilet didn't flush & leaked water all the time - even after it was supposedly fixed!! We just hoped it was clean water!!
We gave up complaining as nothing ever improved.
These apartments were decrepid - in need of a complete refurbishment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gedmagkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We arrived at The Victoria Hotel after being told by Balkan Holidays that our planned hotel had closed early for the season. We were given a delightful large room on the 2nd floor with panoramic views of the bay and harbour. The hotel was well maintained and the room cleaned every day. The owners and staff were so friendly and made us feel welcome and wanted. The breakfast was what you would expect in a Bulgarian village - fruit, plenty of local breads and preserves as well as cheeses and sausages. This area is at the top of the old town and restaurants and bars are easily accessible and very low-priced compared to UK standards. As a second choice we considered that we had made a lucky decision with this hotel and had a thoroughly enjoyable time there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea House Afrodita
Sea House Afrodita
#22 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vigo
Hotel Vigo
#31 of 35 in Nessebar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#14 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ianis Paradise
Hotel Ianis Paradise
#17 of 84 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Kraibrejna Str 22, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing