We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On pulling up to hotel looks stunning everything in hotel looks bran new check in was easy with welcome drink porter took cases to room which was really nice every thing you need hairdryer soaps plenty of towels changed daily as was the bedding TV with a few English channels nice balcony with table.
reception are nice with lobby bar stall very friendly and helpful ordering drinks easy & told to sit and they would bring to table.
Meals all buffy style loads to choose from all really nice not really hot but that is a Bulgarian thing but still nice wine, beer, soft drinks & tea & coffee on order could not ask for more.
out side swimming pool is big with loads of sun beds outside pool bar with snacks all very nice not that you need snacks but nice inside pool big never seen a inside pool as big with sunbeds to sit on not that hot though and only one changing room for both male & female but not a problem.
gardens are big and well looked after leading to beach small but nice sunbeds on beach chargeable as not belonging to hotel but just of beach there are sunbeds overlooking beach.
So to round up every thing up don't hastate to book this hotel its like new and all staff are very welcoming I would go back tomorrow and will go back next year.

Room Tip: if you can the higher up the hotel is better as get a good view of bay over the trees both front and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Keith T,

Thank you very much for your feedback “Great Hotel & Holiday”.
On behalf of the staff I would like to tell you, that is was our pleasure to serve you.
We take into consideration your comment about the changing room; we will wait for you to visit us again and check our solution about it!

Thank you for making our day with your nice words about the staff – you give us a new drive to never stop doing our best for our guests.

Best wishes and till next summer!

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Sol Nessebar Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

arrived at the hotel big reception but a bit dark only my partner and myself to check in it was 1pm we were told at the reception all inclusive did not start till 2.30 but we could pay 15 levs a piece and we could have our wristband straight away i refused to pay so he gave me my wristband anyway was this a con went up to the bedroom it was very clean and big it was cleaned every day with fresh towels our first two meals were cold so a few people complained about it been cold and not much variety the next meal was a lot better warmer and more to choose from the all inclusive shuts at 11.00pm and does not include items in the fridge the pool was bombarded with seagulls and lots of people got dropping on them the beach was dirty but the hotel was very clean its self maybe this was it was the start of the season i do not know but i dont think i will go again to find out. old nessebar town was a nice walk and nice to look at one thing i did not like was the waiters waitindg to get your dirty plate it put you off your meal

Room Tip: see view but you have to pay a lot more
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Bondy666,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager of Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday, as well as for the time you have spent to share your experience with other travelers.
We are glad you liked your room because of its size and also because of the daily efforts of the housekeeping staff to held it clean and tidy.
Furthermore, we thank you for providing hotel and location information which could be helpful for our future guests (daily towel change, all inclusive till 11 p.m., payed minibar (friendly prices).
We are happy you liked the big and clean room with sea view and the old town of Nessebar, so we hope you would still decide to visit us again one day, maybe at high season time to enjoy the whole range of service in and outside the resort.

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here on 9th May, here for 2 weeks, so far so good food is excellent choice of plenty but a little on the cold side but microwave is provided so not a big problem, lovely spacious and modern room, hotel very clean and tidy
And as for you guys in room 518, even though you wish you were the youngest here, you certainly are not......We are enjoy elvis tonight (sun 18th May)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Kev C,

I am Janina Ninova, quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.

Thank you for the time spent on sharing your oppinion about our hotel and you even choosed to use your names instead of staying anonymous.

Your nice words about the food is the best motivation for our chef and her team, giving them the inspiration in their every day efforts to satisfy the expectations of our international guests.

We are also glad you enjoyed the evening animation.

Thank you once again and wish you all the best!

Hoping to see you in Sol Nessebar Palace soon again,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights (01 - 04 May). Room with sea view was very clean, food was OK (you can't compare it with the food from a turkish all-inclusive hotel, but neither the prices). Staff was nice, there were many activities for our 6 yo child. Drinks were very good (except beer), we had many cocktails.

Room Tip: Sea view room really offers a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Simona S,

Thank you for your review “Very good value for the money”.
We hope you to visit us again for longer time and taste a bit more dishes from our two-week-menu.

Best wishes and see you soon,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Arrived 9th May and here for 2 weeks. Weather is glorious. Hotel is very quiet and most things don't open properly till Friday. This does not bother us as a quiet week out of the 2 is perfect at the moment it's 26 degrees!! The hotel is stunning and the staff are the best I've ever encountered . The only downside is that new nessebar is very half built so it's a good 30 mins walk to old town and about 45 mins back up hill, but busses and taxis go. Taxis about 15 leva and bus 1 leva We walk there and taxi back! Food is good but just remember Bulgarians don't do hot food. It's always tepid. But a microwave is available. The pool is cold but free indoor pool is steaming hot. . Try and get a sea view it's worth the small surcharge. We are in 518 and it's perfect. Rooms are very spacious and spotless. Beds massive and furniture modern . We will defo be back next year. Just hope new nessebar is a bit more finished , just a word of advice. My partner and I are both 50 and we seem to be about the youngest here this week. But I'm sure in a couple of weeks the younger end will arrive x. Altogether fabulous. Diane

Room Tip: High room sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basilcatpussmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Basilcatpussmog,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Palace. Thank you for choosing us, as well as for the feedback, especially for the nice words about the staff! You just made our day!
We take your words “We will defo be back next year” as a promise and are waiting for your next visit.

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good swimming pool and rooms are fantastic. However the food and the activities leave a lot to be desired. Visiting Old Nessebar was decent and i recommend a trip there. Staff are quite helpful but were almost presuring us to be involved in activities that were already well over subscribed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdrianAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear AdrianAbram,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent on reviewing Sol Nessebar Palace in Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you loved the rooms, the swimming pool and the old town of Nessebar. Come again to see what we have prepared for your 2014 summer holiday!

Best regards,
Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Me and my fiancee were lucky enough to have a holiday here in Bulgaria for ten days and stayed here at the Sol Nessebar Palace. The hotel itself is very special offering everything you will think of a 4/5* hotel. The staff were helpful and upon arrival had a clerk take our things to our room (the clerk will stay outside the room for a tip though!) but once we were in it was a safe, secure and very clean place to be.

The only thing we will say is it's a must to get transport to the towns nearby which are 'Old Town' and 'Sunny Beach'. You can get a taxi, but you must haggle with them before getting in. We paid around 10 Lev total for Old Town and 20 Lev total for Sunny Beach. The best bet though is to use the bus system which is an incredible 1 Lev each one way! We saved so much money doing this as you can imagine!

Very friendly people around everywhere and the hotel has a outdoor and indoor swimming pool, along with tennis courts (which charge a few Lev to play) games room and plenty of bars to grab a drink/snack from and a gym. The hotel does have WiFi, but have to ask at the front desk for a code. The hotel has it's own private beach which is lush! However, if you use a sunbed, you will be charged around 5 Lev each for this privilege.

All in all a great stay, definitely one of the better hotels in this area and if you don't mind a little bit of travelling, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: # The clerk who takes your things to your room will expect a tip. # Be aware if you take anything f...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InkedJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear InkedJL,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. I would like to thank you for your visit, as well as for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Checking each detail given by you we would like to ensure you - our team is now ready to welcome you again in Sol Nessebar Palace for another great stay, maybe even greater :)...

Best wishes,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#26 of 35 in Nessebar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
298 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing