We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Fault It.. Simply Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Couldn't Fault It.. Simply Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What can I say, from the moment we set foot in this hotel everything was spot on. The hotel interior and grounds are simply lovely with a huge swimming pool and park area for the kids.
As we checked in our bags were taken up to our room for us, The porter met us at the room showed us how to program the electronic safe then when we were happy, left us to it. The safe cost 35 lev (approx £15) for the week, which is less than most places we've stayed.
The room is large and modern, very clean and comfortable with two large single beds pushed together. Even the duvets were nice and thin but still plenty warm enough if the night got a little nippy.
The bathroom was very large with both a separate shower cubicle and bath tub, along with the usual wash basin and toilet. The toilet also happened to have a telephone right next to it, should you wish to make use of some otherwise wasted time.
There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space in the room, but you may want to take a few extra hangers if you travel fairly heavily as there were only about 10 in total.
Another feature which is often missing from all inclusive hotels was a fridge/mini bar in the room, which we just used to keep our water cold in, but there was a drinks price list on top too, which looked pretty reasonable.
The Balcony was reasonably sized and the huge window gave us a wonderful sea view across the bay, which proved extremely useful for watching the lightning storms that hit on a few evenings.
There was also a new lcd TV in the room which was a good size, maybe a 28 or 32", although we only turned it on once just to try it out the picture was perfectly crisp.
The maid came in daily to clean the room, change the towels and leave us some funky towel swan sculptures on the bed.

For anyone like myself who enjoys eating, the food is probably one of the most important aspects of your stay. I'm not one for fancy food, but I am a big fan of good local cuisine. For me this is where the hotel excelled itself. Every morning, noon and night saw a huge variety of tasty new dishes to try. Lots of new to me local dishes along with the usual child friendly staples, such as sausages, chips, pizzas, fresh veg etc...
The food was plentiful and regularly replenished and each meal rarely saw me sampling less than 5 or 6 new dishes along with additional side dishes and desserts. Along with this the restaurant staff were unbelievably efficient, no sooner than a plate was empty it was gone, ready to make way for my next.
The dining times as far as I can remember were Breakfast from 7am-10am, Lunch 12pm-2.30pm and Dinner 6pm-9pm, with a no beach wear dress code in force for dinner.
The choice of seating was also impressive, with plenty of tables for various size parties both indoors and out.
Along with the meals, the pool side bar was open throughout the day with an endless buffet of salads, sandwiches, pizza, fish, chips, pastries, cakes and my personal favorite ice cream, for which they had a lovely forest fruit sauce that made my tub of vanilla taste just like a screwball.

The nice little private beach is just a short walk at the bottom of the hotel grounds, however the steps down to it are pretty steep and may not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.

The location of this hotel is also fantastic. There are regular taxis available to take you anywhere you want to go from the front of the hotel, a sea taxi to Nessebar Old Town from the end of the beach (which cost us approx £5pp each way), the Old town is only about a 30min stroll if you turn right out of the hotel and follow the main road all the way down, but best of all there are bus stops just a little way from the hotel entrance to take you either way at at ridiculously low prices (just a couple of lev to sunny beach bus station, from where you can get a bus almost anywhere). We took buses to both Burgas and Varna for less the £6 each, although be careful to check your return times carefully from Varna as we very nearly ended up stranded there. You can ask at reception for timetables.

All in all this holiday was a fantastic experience from start to finish and the hotel and it's staff were an instrumental part in that. If you're looking for a nice family oriented holiday with good food, friendly staff and relaxing evenings, then this hotel is definitely worth a look. If you're looking for a lively resort with a lot of nightlife, better head off to the 18-30 mecca of sunny beach just down the coast.

Feel free to give me a shout if you've got any questions and If you do end up staying here I hope your stay is as good as ours was :O)

Room Tip: We stayed in a sea view double on the 5th floor for which the view was well worth the extra few poun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stickman-Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Stickman-Si,

Thank you for taking time for sharing your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.
You make us all feel happy - our efforts to give you the best service we are capable to, are not invane!

Thank you also for the additional information you provide for our future clients.

For your next visit we would like to let you know - we have planned 14 hangers in the wardrobe + the cambermades have plenty of funky towel sculptures in their repertoir, besides the swan :) + to enjoy another vanilla ice cream with forest fruit sauce.

Many thanks from the chef - she and her staff of young professionals are pleased to hear your appreciation about the variety of the dishes in the restaurant and at the snack bar.

Considering all, we are waiting for you to come back soon, for another "fantastic experience from start to finish"!

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    252
    95
    37
    24
See reviews for
393
194
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had been to Bulgaria many years ago and decided to return this year for a good week holiday. Check in was quick and efficient. I had requested a ground floor room ( a request on a booking can just be overlooked!) At reception they reminded me of the request and informed me I had a ground floor. I do appreciate that the view from room would have been better high up but that doesn't phase me.

All staff were extremely pleasant, we were greeted every time we went for our food. The food choices were many, I really can't stress that enough. I don't eat salad mixes or fish but that did not limit my choices.

The room wax plenty big enough for the 3 adults we were. Bath and shower in the bathroom. Toiletries were in a dispensing pot. Hair dyer was ok. Enough sockets to be able it charge things at the same time. Room cleaned every day and promptly at that.

During the day/night many areas to sit and relax and generally enjoy a drink. Entertainment was on every evening but didn't feel the need to go.

Went to the spa section whilst there. Had feet done in the fish spa 20lv and nail manicure 35lv. My nails took a bit longer as still has some residue on nails from previous set of acrylics but there were no complaints.

Went to nassebar town by bus and this was an easy trip.

Room Tip: If you get taxi to town ensure you have agreed price so that there can be no disputes. You can spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Duffe1973,

Thank you for visiting Sol Nessebar Palace and for your review “Perfection in a nutshell”. You make the whole team of our hotel feel happy you have enjoyed our service, the food, as well as our facilities. You motivate us to keep on giving the best we are capable of for our guests.

Hoping to see you at our hotel again we wish you all the best!

Warm greetings,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this holidays was one of the best. the hotel was always clean and your bedroom will be cleaned everyday. the food was absalutly amazing and the staff was fantastic. the only bad thing i woould say is that the swimming pool has no heater so for the little ones it might be to cold like me i had to just get in and swim about to keep myself warm but part from that it was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osykknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Osykknh,

Thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Palace for your holiday, as well as for your feedback “good for everyone”.
Your words “this holidays was one of the best”, “the food was absalutly amazing and the staff was fantastic” just made our day, thank you again.
For you next visit of our resort, which we hope you are planning, I would like to recommend you one of the three indoor pools, as they are heated at the beginning and in the end of the season.

Waiting to welcome you in our hotel soon again,

Kind regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On pulling up to hotel looks stunning everything in hotel looks bran new check in was easy with welcome drink porter took cases to room which was really nice every thing you need hairdryer soaps plenty of towels changed daily as was the bedding TV with a few English channels nice balcony with table.
reception are nice with lobby bar stall very friendly and helpful ordering drinks easy & told to sit and they would bring to table.
Meals all buffy style loads to choose from all really nice not really hot but that is a Bulgarian thing but still nice wine, beer, soft drinks & tea & coffee on order could not ask for more.
out side swimming pool is big with loads of sun beds outside pool bar with snacks all very nice not that you need snacks but nice inside pool big never seen a inside pool as big with sunbeds to sit on not that hot though and only one changing room for both male & female but not a problem.
gardens are big and well looked after leading to beach small but nice sunbeds on beach chargeable as not belonging to hotel but just of beach there are sunbeds overlooking beach.
So to round up every thing up don't hastate to book this hotel its like new and all staff are very welcoming I would go back tomorrow and will go back next year.

Room Tip: if you can the higher up the hotel is better as get a good view of bay over the trees both front and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Keith T,

Thank you very much for your feedback “Great Hotel & Holiday”.
On behalf of the staff I would like to tell you, that is was our pleasure to serve you.
We take into consideration your comment about the changing room; we will wait for you to visit us again and check our solution about it!

Thank you for making our day with your nice words about the staff – you give us a new drive to never stop doing our best for our guests.

Best wishes and till next summer!

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

arrived at the hotel big reception but a bit dark only my partner and myself to check in it was 1pm we were told at the reception all inclusive did not start till 2.30 but we could pay 15 levs a piece and we could have our wristband straight away i refused to pay so he gave me my wristband anyway was this a con went up to the bedroom it was very clean and big it was cleaned every day with fresh towels our first two meals were cold so a few people complained about it been cold and not much variety the next meal was a lot better warmer and more to choose from the all inclusive shuts at 11.00pm and does not include items in the fridge the pool was bombarded with seagulls and lots of people got dropping on them the beach was dirty but the hotel was very clean its self maybe this was it was the start of the season i do not know but i dont think i will go again to find out. old nessebar town was a nice walk and nice to look at one thing i did not like was the waiters waitindg to get your dirty plate it put you off your meal

Room Tip: see view but you have to pay a lot more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Bondy666,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager of Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday, as well as for the time you have spent to share your experience with other travelers.
We are glad you liked your room because of its size and also because of the daily efforts of the housekeeping staff to held it clean and tidy.
Furthermore, we thank you for providing hotel and location information which could be helpful for our future guests (daily towel change, all inclusive till 11 p.m., payed minibar (friendly prices).
We are happy you liked the big and clean room with sea view and the old town of Nessebar, so we hope you would still decide to visit us again one day, maybe at high season time to enjoy the whole range of service in and outside the resort.

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here on 9th May, here for 2 weeks, so far so good food is excellent choice of plenty but a little on the cold side but microwave is provided so not a big problem, lovely spacious and modern room, hotel very clean and tidy
And as for you guys in room 518, even though you wish you were the youngest here, you certainly are not......We are enjoy elvis tonight (sun 18th May)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Kev C,

I am Janina Ninova, quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.

Thank you for the time spent on sharing your oppinion about our hotel and you even choosed to use your names instead of staying anonymous.

Your nice words about the food is the best motivation for our chef and her team, giving them the inspiration in their every day efforts to satisfy the expectations of our international guests.

We are also glad you enjoyed the evening animation.

Thank you once again and wish you all the best!

Hoping to see you in Sol Nessebar Palace soon again,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights (01 - 04 May). Room with sea view was very clean, food was OK (you can't compare it with the food from a turkish all-inclusive hotel, but neither the prices). Staff was nice, there were many activities for our 6 yo child. Drinks were very good (except beer), we had many cocktails.

Room Tip: Sea view room really offers a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Simona S,

Thank you for your review “Very good value for the money”.
We hope you to visit us again for longer time and taste a bit more dishes from our two-week-menu.

Best wishes and see you soon,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#46 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Property: Sol Nessebar Palace
Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Melia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing