We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cannot beat the politeness of the staff, cleanliness and presentation of the hotel, the pool, the surroundings & plenty of room. The gardens were also maintained to a high standard The waterpark was great for our 10 year old daughter. The beach was disappointing. There weren't any sunbeds out and there was lots of seaweed. However, once past that the water was clear.

The outside gym was good fun. The entertainment during the day was fairly good especially for the children, but at night it was pathetic or you could question what entertainment? There is a nightclub, but as we have a child we didn't bother. Big plus was it was quiet at night.

Considering the brochure alleged it was a "5 Star" I certainly wouldn't rate it as that. No table service i.e you had to fetch your own drinks (alcohol or soft drinks) to drink with your evening meal. The hot food was terrible, boring no variety very often cold (noticed some of the burners had been turned off for a curry). If you like salads, cold meats ect. the food is wonderful as they had masses of choice.

I do recommend that you sit outside of the restaurant it was a fabulous relaxing area looking over the pool and then out to sea.

The location of the hotel means that if you wish to go out of an evening you needed to go to Nessebar. It was walkable but a fair distance. The buses are very reasonable at 1 Lev (40p). Taxi from the hotel was only 15 Lev.

We had a room on the 7th floor and the view was amazing. On the one night we had massive thunderstorm and as we were elevated it was fabulous to watch round the bay.

Room Tip: Seaview on a high floor and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Charlotte L,

Thank you for your review on Sol Nessebar Palace following you recent visit with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked the staff and the facilities of the hotel.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    241
    93
    37
    24
See reviews for
385
187
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived by motorbike at this hotel by chance and secured a room at All inclusive rate for three nights. The receptionist could obviously see that we had a vehicle and he quoted me for everything including the parking. The hotel was so so. Not five star by any means and the food was again so so. Boring for us after three days, so goodness knows what it is like after a week or even two weeks. Also the food is cold. I know that in hot countries this does happen, but the weather was not hot in fact a lot of rain whilst we were there. On check out the manager told us that we had to pay an extra £5 per night for the parking. Although we argued politely with him, he became quite nasty. BIG MISTAKE!!! We have stayed at the sister hotel next door, the Mar three times previously with Balken Holidays from Norwich Airport and we certainly will not be staying any more. Penny pinching does not always pay Mr. Rude Manager!!!!!! I hope lots of people read this review and it puts them off, because you were an insult to Sol Hotels and deserve to be sacked!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulieHall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear JulieHall86,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Sol Nessebar Palace on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry, that you had some experiences, which were obviously far away from your expectations, so please accept our apologies regarding this.

Please rest assured that each point you have rasied has been discussed with the management. I was unable to do the whole follow up of the case upon departure (not enough details), however we are committed to ensuring we rectify similar circumstances for future guests.

Kind regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

great hotel.amazing food.amazing staff.yasen and all the team are great tallent and amazing.I was there at june 2014 and can't wait go back there.the food exelent.best hotel ever. every evening there was a show at the hotel. very high class.entertament team great

Room Tip: ask for see view/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sima h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear sima h,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback.
We do hope that we will have pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best wishes,

Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

1st impressions of the hotel were very good and that lasted the whole week we were there. We were dealt with very quickly at check in and taken to room 404. During our 1st night there the ceiling sprung a leak and soaked the bed, and even at 2am the maids came and cleaned up followed by maintainance, but we were moved the next morning to room 606 , both rooms had sea and pool views. The food was very nice not always hot but always warm. The staff worked very hard all day and night. During our stay it was my partners 40th birthday and the maid, seeing all the birthday cards told reception and a lovely box of chocs and a letter from the hotel manager arrived which was a lovely touch, well done SOL resorts. The outside area is nice and not overcrowded during our stay, a problem with seagulls but thats because idiots leave food lying around and that will attract them. The annimation team , bless them, work very hard but some of their routines seem very dated and tired ( not their fault ) and all were really pleasant. A walk to old Nessebar took about 1/2hr and was worth the walk. I would possibly go back there but during a busy period as all around seemed to be closed getting ready for the season to start. Oh a nice touch was the terrace and bar near the beach if you want peace and quiet. Overall a pleasant relaxing week which is what we wanted, thank you Sol Nessebar Palace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Antorich,
Thank you for beeing our guest, as well as for posting your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.
We made us feel happy, that your first positive impressions of the hotel "were very good and lasted the whole week" you were with us.
Thank you also for the understanding regarding the room issue.
We are glad that our food was to your satisfaction regarding variety and temperature.
Our team is pleased you appreciate all our efforts to serve you, especially during family celebrations.
Hope you will come back again soon, paying us a second visit this season, to enjoy the sun terrace and to check the high-season drink celection of the bar near the beach.

Your "Thank you Sol Nessebar Palace" is already on our staff boards :)

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have arrived today after stayed 3 night in kuban hotel in sunny beach where we had a very nicetime with perfect food and service. We arrived in nessebar palace 12.30 where we are told that we can not use all inclusive untill 14.30. After waiting we went to snackbar and were very disseponted of the choise and quality of the food. We just have diner and this was the worst we have ever tasted in visiting over 64 hotels in turkey,tunesia,mexico,egypt etc and not even close to the quality of kuban hotel in sunny beach also a bulgaria hotel. We have paid good money for nessebar palace but the first day is for us regarding food THE biggest dissepontend we have ever for traveling abroad. I Cannot believe the raiting on tripadvisor is from travellers alone. I Really hope today whas a big mistake and the rest of the days it will be fine. I keep you posted! Bydewy no evening shows! How is this possible mid JUNE!!! For now we wish we stayed in kuban hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stapper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This review is in two parts, First the review of the hotel then a serious complaint regarding hotel staff actions. We booked a weeks stay in a jnr suite as I was staying with my partner, one 9 yr old girl, 1 8mth old baby and my father who is 80. The junior suites all show a separate room within the suite so for privacy etc this suited us perfectly however once we arrived we were shown to a family room/jnr suite which was a big room with no privacy per person. They did change the room but at a charge. Now as the week progressed I had decided not to complain or push for a refund as the hotel was lovely. Grounds are very nice and well maintained. The Sol resort (3 hotels) was perfect for our needs - great pools for kids and adults, quiet, lots for kids to do, food was good with big choice and most of staff were lovely. on our last day we commented that we would def come back again. Now this is ere this review changes to a very very negative and I would think twice about going back. There is a spa in the hotel which my partner had visited a few times so decided one last treat before we left for home. She got her nails done and returned to the room. 5 mins late a loud banging of the door which when i opened was a porter and spa employee shouting my partner has stolen her phone - all in view and hearing of other guests. My partner was very shaken up and panic attacks after these esp when they pulled her into corridor to accuse her and all she was wearing was a towel as just out of shower. Hotel manager gone home and no one helped or said sorry at reception desk
spa employee then found her phone and gave a weak sorry. None of this done in privacy. I understand if they are suspicious of theft by guest they cant ignore but private conversion in a room is more professional and saves anyone any embarrassment - handled very badly
I have logged a very serious complaint with holiday group as a lovely holiday in a very nice hotel ruined by this incident

Room Tip: go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gio abbate a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked via a comparison site and did end up being a good deal, although the hotel did not have our booking when we got there. This was soon sorted out and we were shown to our rooms they were spotlessly clean and tidy as well as spacious. The hotel was beautiful and well designed so we could see where the 5* came from for that. The evening entertainment was dire though so we made our own. The bar staff were not the fastest as they didn't seem to mind a long queue building up and only ever 2 staff on , Asthis was the start of the season so I do not know how they will go on when the hotel could be a full capacity. The daytime activities were a bit better and my adult kids enjoyed playing the football and volleyball games that were organised. The pools and sunbeds were plentiful and always available which was a pleasure. the only thing that let the hotel down for me was the food. It was adequate but cold unless you got there at the very start of the meal times. It did become quite repetitive and they could have had more fresh fruit. Apart from that it was ok. The restaurante staff were great, smiling and very quick to clear tables etc. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back if we could get it as cheap as this was again. Old Nessebar was worth the 30 mins walk.

Room Tip: A pool view would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Karen S,

Thank you for your review “Beautiful Property”, as well for all comments. You give us the nice feeling to have been able to do the necceccary job for you to have a "really enjpyable stay", though there are still things to be done, so that you come back again, with or without a special offer :)

Thank you again and best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Property: Sol Nessebar Palace
Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing