We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed the first week in June. Room big and very clean. Bathroom had a shower and bath, shower tray very slippy so use the bath mat. Hairdyer very good. Breakfast was good with a huge selection, scrambled eggs were very good but cold but use the microwave. We didnt go to lunch but it was the same as dinner,huge selection-veal,rabbit,chicken etc. Loads of salad and fish and huge selection for dessert. You can get soft drinks,wine and beer at dinner-help yourself. Pool bar was great, never really a queue. Deedee and Enzo were great,always up for a chat. I had learned some Bulgarian-they appreciated my efforts! My husband and daughter(11) used the indoor pool a lot,never anymore than 6-10 people in it. The outdoor pool was too cold. We had 6 sunny days and it was hot for us,always put the brolly up to get some shade. The animation team were great. We played table tennis a few times(in the hotel next door,mare) You get paddles from childrens club. Beaches are small. Hotel shop for sweets etc open from 9-11pm. Jewellry shop great. Staff all lovely and nothing is too much bother. Nessebar is a 20 stroll away,its lovely. Make sure you find the Eco bar with the turtles, lovely. If you dont fancy getting the bus back there are taxis but dont accept them saying 15 levs,pay only ten,get a card from the taxi guys outside the hotel. Another place to go is down the steps to the beach go right walk over a causeway and there is a restaurant on the front with decking called Tuxurt 3anub, fab pancakes and ice cream(17 levs ) for the 3 of us. For transfers we used a company called HHB Travel. £42 return private taxi for 3. On the beach wanted £29pp each way. The drivers speak good english and are waiting for your flight coming in. Ours was 2.30am . We also went to the Waterpark in Nessebar, bus opposite the hotel is free,staff there tell you what bus to get back. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Pool view/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Karen W,

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate your time spent on sharing your impression of our hotel, food service and animation.
When we read such lovely comments we are proud of our work and feel certain of giving our best to make the guests happy.
We are waiting for your next visit and will be supremely glad to welcome you again.

Best wishes and see you soon,

Anastasya Prodanova,
Assistant Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thank you everybody for making this holiday lovely and memorable.We have recommended this hotel to a lot of people,especially the animation team...who made us feel so loved,welcome and comfortable.It was a pity that the weather was not splendid,but the animation was Always around to include u into activities,and the wonderful part was...they never ever forced any guests to do what they didnt want to.This is the attitude i appreciate very much.They invite u(which is part of their job) and then they leave the decision and choice up to you.Because of the limited amount of guests the activities were also limited,and ofcourse the weather made it a bit difficult too.Season was getting started so they had to adjust a lot too,but i say they did a fine job.Hopefully they will be more activities in the heat of the summer and the following months beacuse we are looking forward to go back once again.
Not to mention the hopitality.If there are guests who think animation was not good....maybe its better we be honest with ourselves and see how much did "I" contribute towards an activity?Because i know there were some guests who were telling me that they do not want to be disturbed by the animation team...and then the day after same people were saying..."they never talk to you"?...hey guys...where is the problem?Please bare with them all....keep an open mind,give everybody a chance,and finally its a holiday just enjoy.
As far as the hotel staff are concerned....they were all very very friendly and helpful from day one.We were treated with respect,dignity and warm love.We could feel they were being honest in what they did and said,this is a plus point for us.As soon as we asked for something within seconds we were served or had an valid answer.Highly recommended.The quality manager...she is such a fine person.She has helped me a lot...and we appreciate it very much.I believe,when there is a problem or any kind of discomfort....go to the quality manager then and there and try to get it solved.No point coming home and writing all negative things on tripadvisor.Being honest and talking with respect on time makes a very happy and enjoyable holiday..thats the motto my husband and i apply and it has worked for us all the way till now.
So once again...thank you animation team,the staff and also the hotel manager for making our holiday comfortable and pleasant.

With kind regards
Sarah Patterson

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Sarah Patterson,

Thank you very much for your honest and delightful review.
When we read such of lovely comments we are proud of our work and feel certain of giving our best to make the guests happy.

Once again our sincere appreciation for your efforts of recommending our hotel.
We will be supremely glad to welcome you in our resort by your next holiday.

Best wishes and see you soon,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel in May and to say the least we won't be visiting again. the food was cold the staff were rude and I have read these reviews that people have wrote and noticed one thing that the quality manager only responds to positive feedback. Anyways I have complained to thomas cook and got no where so now I am taking it to abta seriously I don't know why thomas cook are still sending people to this hotel. To sum the holiday up poor and disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barmymarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Barmymarv,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time spent on sharing your impression of our hotel as we value each and every comment of our guests.
We are really sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Still, we would like to hope, that you would pay us another visit and give us another chance to provide you with holiday experiences to your satisfaction.

Yours sincerely,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cannot beat the politeness of the staff, cleanliness and presentation of the hotel, the pool, the surroundings & plenty of room. The gardens were also maintained to a high standard The waterpark was great for our 10 year old daughter. The beach was disappointing. There weren't any sunbeds out and there was lots of seaweed. However, once past that the water was clear.

The outside gym was good fun. The entertainment during the day was fairly good especially for the children, but at night it was pathetic or you could question what entertainment? There is a nightclub, but as we have a child we didn't bother. Big plus was it was quiet at night.

Considering the brochure alleged it was a "5 Star" I certainly wouldn't rate it as that. No table service i.e you had to fetch your own drinks (alcohol or soft drinks) to drink with your evening meal. The hot food was terrible, boring no variety very often cold (noticed some of the burners had been turned off for a curry). If you like salads, cold meats ect. the food is wonderful as they had masses of choice.

I do recommend that you sit outside of the restaurant it was a fabulous relaxing area looking over the pool and then out to sea.

The location of the hotel means that if you wish to go out of an evening you needed to go to Nessebar. It was walkable but a fair distance. The buses are very reasonable at 1 Lev (40p). Taxi from the hotel was only 15 Lev.

We had a room on the 7th floor and the view was amazing. On the one night we had massive thunderstorm and as we were elevated it was fabulous to watch round the bay.

Room Tip: Seaview on a high floor and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Charlotte L,

Thank you for your review on Sol Nessebar Palace following you recent visit with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked the staff and the facilities of the hotel.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived by motorbike at this hotel by chance and secured a room at All inclusive rate for three nights. The receptionist could obviously see that we had a vehicle and he quoted me for everything including the parking. The hotel was so so. Not five star by any means and the food was again so so. Boring for us after three days, so goodness knows what it is like after a week or even two weeks. Also the food is cold. I know that in hot countries this does happen, but the weather was not hot in fact a lot of rain whilst we were there. On check out the manager told us that we had to pay an extra £5 per night for the parking. Although we argued politely with him, he became quite nasty. BIG MISTAKE!!! We have stayed at the sister hotel next door, the Mar three times previously with Balken Holidays from Norwich Airport and we certainly will not be staying any more. Penny pinching does not always pay Mr. Rude Manager!!!!!! I hope lots of people read this review and it puts them off, because you were an insult to Sol Hotels and deserve to be sacked!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieHall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear JulieHall86,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Sol Nessebar Palace on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry, that you had some experiences, which were obviously far away from your expectations, so please accept our apologies regarding this.

Please rest assured that each point you have rasied has been discussed with the management. I was unable to do the whole follow up of the case upon departure (not enough details), however we are committed to ensuring we rectify similar circumstances for future guests.

Kind regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

great hotel.amazing food.amazing staff.yasen and all the team are great tallent and amazing.I was there at june 2014 and can't wait go back there.the food exelent.best hotel ever. every evening there was a show at the hotel. very high class.entertament team great

Room Tip: ask for see view/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sima h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear sima h,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback.
We do hope that we will have pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best wishes,

Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

1st impressions of the hotel were very good and that lasted the whole week we were there. We were dealt with very quickly at check in and taken to room 404. During our 1st night there the ceiling sprung a leak and soaked the bed, and even at 2am the maids came and cleaned up followed by maintainance, but we were moved the next morning to room 606 , both rooms had sea and pool views. The food was very nice not always hot but always warm. The staff worked very hard all day and night. During our stay it was my partners 40th birthday and the maid, seeing all the birthday cards told reception and a lovely box of chocs and a letter from the hotel manager arrived which was a lovely touch, well done SOL resorts. The outside area is nice and not overcrowded during our stay, a problem with seagulls but thats because idiots leave food lying around and that will attract them. The annimation team , bless them, work very hard but some of their routines seem very dated and tired ( not their fault ) and all were really pleasant. A walk to old Nessebar took about 1/2hr and was worth the walk. I would possibly go back there but during a busy period as all around seemed to be closed getting ready for the season to start. Oh a nice touch was the terrace and bar near the beach if you want peace and quiet. Overall a pleasant relaxing week which is what we wanted, thank you Sol Nessebar Palace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Antorich,
Thank you for beeing our guest, as well as for posting your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.
We made us feel happy, that your first positive impressions of the hotel "were very good and lasted the whole week" you were with us.
Thank you also for the understanding regarding the room issue.
We are glad that our food was to your satisfaction regarding variety and temperature.
Our team is pleased you appreciate all our efforts to serve you, especially during family celebrations.
Hope you will come back again soon, paying us a second visit this season, to enjoy the sun terrace and to check the high-season drink celection of the bar near the beach.

Your "Thank you Sol Nessebar Palace" is already on our staff boards :)

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
379 reviews
0 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: £70 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Melia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing