We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Denville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Sol Nessebar Palace is great most likely one of the best hotels on the Bulgarian coast. We stayed here 2 years ago, came back and it is now even better. The entertainment team is wonderful and keeps guests occupied; there is something for everyone; the rooms are clean and very comfortable; the food is very good and there is a huge variety; there are always tables available at the restaurant; the pool is very clean, pleasant and always space/chairs available. Everyone is smiling, being helpful and welcoming. If I could I would stay for a month. The beach is a short walk down a hill and its a small beach but very nice, the town is nice and its a safe area with a lot of tourists. I would recommend to management to discontinue charging an extra fee for the use of the safe and have it as part of the room charge. Based on other hotels in the area or country this is an excellent hotel with great and friendly service. It might be a good idea to have a second restaurant to give demanding guests a choice. I recommend this hotel you will have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SKV12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear SKV12345,

Thank you very much for choosing us for a second time, for the feedback and for recommending us! We are extremely happy, that you had even better time in our hotel during your second visit. This means we are on the right way, and your suggestions are also helping us with it.
Come again next summer to check the news in the resort. I am pretty sure you are going to like it!:)

Best wishes and see you for the third time in Sol Nessebar Palace,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    255
    96
    37
    24
See reviews for
403
197
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for a week in June the staff were helpful and polite especially Vania at the main bar.
All food that should have been hot was served luke warm therefore we didn't eat it for fear of food poisoning, evening entertainment for kids went on until 10pm on some evenings and the adult entertainment was poor very out of date, the beach was dirty, we hired a safe in our room for the week only to find it was attached to the wardrobe shelf and nothing else, easily lifted out, the accommodation was 1st class though very hot as the air conditioning was not in use whilst we were there, during the evenings there was nothing to do and the area seemed unsafe so going out of the hotel was not an option. Will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Caroline C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Sol Nessebar Palace. It is very nice from you to mention the helpfulness of our staff, and it is always my pleasure to share with them nice words about our service.
On the other hand we are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the temperature of the hot dishes and regarding the evening animation. We appreciate your feedback – it helps us to direct our efforts as per your experiences.

The area around the resort is very interesting and welcoming (Old Nessebar with its ancient churches, Sunny Beach with its famous night life and shopping opportunities, two aqua parks with 16 waterslides each etc.). Should you reconsider your intention and decide to visit our hotel again, I would personally assist you in discovering the region. I truly hope you will do so – to check how your opinion has been taken into consideration…, or just to let Vanya serve you at the lobby bar again! 

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just got back from two weeks at this hotel and we had a fantastic time!

It's not a five star by British standards but compared to all other hotels in the area including sunny beach it is! Old town is a great day out as is sunny beach but we always left sunny beach before 2 to avoid all the party people coming out as we had two small children if I was to return to Bulgaria I would use this hotel again but in two weeks I feel we have seen and done it all.

Hotel, the hotel is immaculate and the cleaners seem to work around the clock! Out side the hotel is a bit boring with many UN finished buildings but it's a great base with ravda 2mins on bus. Nessabar 5 mins (wouldn't walk with children as they would be fed up by the time they get there) and 10 mins on bus to sunny beach. (We went in mornings to avoid the evening drunks)

Food and drinks, food was great with plenty of choice thinks that need to be hot are! ie chicken but other things tend to be warm. But we had two fussy children and they had good meals every day, yes there is pizza chips etc every day but we didn't need to use this"guaranteed children food" we tried things that didn't look great but tasted great so just be brave! The waiters are brilliant.
TIP: the Russians tend to stay in bed as long as possible, stay down pool in morning as long as possible and pool in afternoon long as possible so the restaurant is packed last half hour of each meal time.

Rooms, spacious and clean and cleaned every day to a good standard we were looking out the front of the hotel which wasn't the best view but didn't bother us.

Grounds, pools are great but you need to go out early with towels to get a sunbed especially at the kids pool with the slides! The beach is fine sometimes the was seaweed but it tends to gather in one place. So once down the steps walk along a bit and it's always clear.
The only bad thing is the stage outside for the evening entertainment is surrounded by trees so you get bit a lot by insects!

Animation team. They work hard to look after the children some things are a bit cheesy but the kids love it. Kids disco every night followed by the show. We only watch two shows because we had young children who were ready for bed after the disco 8.30 to 9.20 but the two we seen were good.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happy2helpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Happy2helpu,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We appreciate your time spent writing your positive impression of Sol Nessebar Palace in Tripadvisor. You give to all of us the strongest drive to serve our guests with passion, thank you again.
Also, your advices to other fellow travelers are helping our future guests, which is totally according to your Tripadvisor pseudonime.
Best wishes from our team and we are waiting for you to spend another two fantastic weeks with us!

Kind regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped at Nessebar Mare Hotel. Staff very polite and friendly. Food not very warm but apparently this is how the bulgarians normally eat their own food but we found a microwave in the dining room so you can heat your food up yourselves. food plentiful. Cleanliness superb. Shower and bath in the room and hairdresser
Over all a fabulous holiday and young children will love the pools and entertainment, It was my birthday the day I arrived and the receptionist when we arrived at 2,30am wished me happy birthday and when we returned to the room after breakfast there was a lovely letter from the staff with a box of chocolates. All day all of the staff were wishing me Happy Birthday
Would recommend a trip to Ravda which costs 10 lev in a taxi (approx £5) also old Nessebar
Definately give it 4 out of 5

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryfisher1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Maryfisher1954,
I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort and would like to thank you for choosing our resort, Sol Nessebar Mare in particular, as well as for your feedback, published on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear we met your expectations regarding food, cleanliness, pools, entertainment and friendliness of staff. We are proud you have choosen us for celebrating your birthday. Why not make our resort to your traditional place for birthday celabrating? :)
Wishing you all the best and waiting for your next visit,
Kind regards,
Janina Ninova,Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel lots of sun beds around pool ,lovely big rooms , pool bar staff very good, konstan, (car bomb) didi, niki, all great people food good, but if you like beer not here.... Supermarket up the road good for your beer and very cheap. Sunny beach did not like it night time dangerous.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank maghudir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Maghudir,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you for your visit and for the time spent on reviewing Sol Nessebar Palace on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you liked the hotel, the rooms, the pool area, the food and the staff.

Greetings from Konstantin, Didi, Niki and us all!

Waiting for your next visit of our resort,

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from a one week stay at this hotel. What a fabulous hotel, staff excellent, food plentiful, fresh and tasty, cleanliness superb, the only let down was the evening entertainment which, as this hotel is in the middle of nowhere made for tedious evenings. If you are looking to relax, sunbathe, eat and drink and do little else this is the hotel for you. If you are happy to use taxis then you can get to the old town or Ravda quite cheaply if you negotiate a price first and I would recommend Nessebar Old Town which is stunning. There is a bus stop a short walk from the hotel and the public transport is good and cheap. Ravda is a nice walk along the beach and would recommend the Market Inn for good food, drinks and pleasant atmosphere. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear MichelleFarrugia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday at Sol Nessebar Palace.
We are proud of having met your expectations, and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We are waiting for your next visit, with the July program of the new animation team!

Best regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed the first week in June. Room big and very clean. Bathroom had a shower and bath, shower tray very slippy so use the bath mat. Hairdyer very good. Breakfast was good with a huge selection, scrambled eggs were very good but cold but use the microwave. We didnt go to lunch but it was the same as dinner,huge selection-veal,rabbit,chicken etc. Loads of salad and fish and huge selection for dessert. You can get soft drinks,wine and beer at dinner-help yourself. Pool bar was great, never really a queue. Deedee and Enzo were great,always up for a chat. I had learned some Bulgarian-they appreciated my efforts! My husband and daughter(11) used the indoor pool a lot,never anymore than 6-10 people in it. The outdoor pool was too cold. We had 6 sunny days and it was hot for us,always put the brolly up to get some shade. The animation team were great. We played table tennis a few times(in the hotel next door,mare) You get paddles from childrens club. Beaches are small. Hotel shop for sweets etc open from 9-11pm. Jewellry shop great. Staff all lovely and nothing is too much bother. Nessebar is a 20 stroll away,its lovely. Make sure you find the Eco bar with the turtles, lovely. If you dont fancy getting the bus back there are taxis but dont accept them saying 15 levs,pay only ten,get a card from the taxi guys outside the hotel. Another place to go is down the steps to the beach go right walk over a causeway and there is a restaurant on the front with decking called Tuxurt 3anub, fab pancakes and ice cream(17 levs ) for the 3 of us. For transfers we used a company called HHB Travel. £42 return private taxi for 3. On the beach wanted £29pp each way. The drivers speak good english and are waiting for your flight coming in. Ours was 2.30am . We also went to the Waterpark in Nessebar, bus opposite the hotel is free,staff there tell you what bus to get back. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Pool view/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Karen W,

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate your time spent on sharing your impression of our hotel, food service and animation.
When we read such lovely comments we are proud of our work and feel certain of giving our best to make the guests happy.
We are waiting for your next visit and will be supremely glad to welcome you again.

Best wishes and see you soon,

Anastasya Prodanova,
Assistant Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#22 of 35 in Nessebar
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#16 of 220 in Sunny Beach
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Property: Sol Nessebar Palace
Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing