We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Nessebar Palace
Nearby Hotels
Italia(Nessebar)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
US$52
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
335
276
110
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
276
110
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsunny beachold townpool barwater parkseparate showerteenage clubpizzasea viewwater poloitalian restaurantrooms are hugedance lessonsfamily vacationprivate beachsol nessebaronly bad thing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We went to the Sol Palace in July this year. We had an extremely great holiday. All of the staff, from chambermaids, bar staff, restaurant staff and reception were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and very well laid out. Plenty of sunbeds to be had. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant and I am sure they catered for all tastes. We were all inclusive and there was plenty of choice at the bars for drinks that were included in the all inclusive price. The shops in the hotel were handy with plenty of everyday things and souvenirs. Well we liked it so much we have booked to go again next year. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Nessbar Palace is not a five star hotel, by European standards it would only rate as a three star plus. The bars and restaurant only hold Bulgarian four star rating.
The property is remote and getting around means using local taxis or the bus service, that runs infrequently.
On arrival late at night we were quite impressed by the service we received from the reception staff. We were shown into the restaurant where cold snacks were available for us. The first impression of the restaurant was very good, however this was to decline throughout the week.
Our room was large and well appointed with good en-suite facilities although the balcony was small and overlooked the road, as we are not bothered by a sea view we were happy with the accommodation. Room service is not up to five star standards, with the maid only doing a quick tidy around and we frequently had to request toilet paper. However my parents joined us a day later and their room was on the first floor overlooking the sea. They received a much higher level of room service, so maybe it’s just a case of pot luck.
The rooms have very good air conditioning and there was no noise at night due to the corridors being carpeted, which helps deaden any noise.
We found the staff friendly and willing to help, particularly at the pool side and the lobby bar. The pool bar provides a good range of snacks from 10am and is very useful if you miss breakfast. There are ample areas to sit around the pool and plenty of sun loungers so you can avoid the usual rush to place towels on them to reserve your place. One tip is to follow the path on the left hand side down to the beach where there is an area for hotel guests with sun loungers and bar looking out over the sea. We found this much quieter and better to relax and soak up the sun.

Now for the bad bits.

Taxis are no longer cheap. The hotels often have their own taxis with set rates which are quite high and the local drivers have worked this out so they quote the same prices. They will come down a bit if you stand your ground with them, but we found the best way was to find a tame taxi driver and just use him all the time. We found a driver called Dimitry who we could ring on his mobile and would ferry us around for half the price the others were quoting. He can be found at the bus stop near the hotel.

The hotel dining room is like a cattle market. The food is reasonable, although no where near five stars but there is a wide selection. The main problem is the hotel is mainly used by Romanians who just push and shove in to what they want and then fill their plates up with so much food there is none left for others. I would expect in a five star hotel people would make an effort to dress for dinner, but people come in straight from the pool with inflatable’s , dressed in shorts with towels draped over their arms. Beware if you have food from the grill. Chicken and pork is often not fully cooked and pink in the middle, so check carefully.

If you are thinking of booking this hotel for a quiet time forget it. The sun terrace, which would be nice to sit on and have a drink in the evening was full of children playing ball often kicking it to where people were sitting, despite there being areas for them to play ball in. When you get a drink from the bar, be prepared to play dodge ball on the way back to your seat.

Nessbar Palace is not a five star hotel, it’s location is poor with places hard to get to and the overall experience is disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank internationalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

first initial thoughts were lovely hotel, took a while for the receptionists to get it together to check us in, they had very little english... rooms were nice size, cleaned regularly towels changed etc, the house maids were lovely and always decorated our beds with towels in swan shapes and boats for my son, but there was a bad smell from the bathroom in one of our rooms.... reception sent someone up straight away to sort this thank god because it was actually that bad the kids were nearly sick..u cld not lift the plugs in the baths either which meant if u had a bath u cld not empty it after!! food was good in the hotel lots to choose from for all the family but desserts were rotten, lots of illuminous coloured jelly type stuff lol.... hair dressers was never open, couldnt get my sons hair cut at all there. the pools were lovely and clean, kiddies club was good and the staff there was all very nice, my kids enjoyed that.
the private beach was disgusting, filthy and looks nothing like what the pictures show, trust me u wont go anywhere near it...... my friend got very sick over there and the doctor on duty was very expensive for such a poor country he milked her......and he was very rude and nasty to her......

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sashakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We were 3 families with one child and one infant each. The main reason for choosing this hotel over others that this was cheapest all-inclusive hotel in Europe (also in terms of flight cost and local currency). My family got a family room on 8 floor with park view. Thought there was no park we were able to see on horizon Sunny beach, Old Nessebar and a little bit of sea. But the room itself was very good, much bigger than the standard one plus another small room for children.
IMHA, the staff was quite polite and helpful. On departure day we had to leave at 7 am and though the restaurant opens from 7:30 am, they opened it for us (group of 9) at 6:30 am.
It took us about 30 minutes to get to Old Nessebar by foot. But we were with little children and trolleys and the road was quite defective.
The food was OK though my wife (which is pretty good cook by herself) did not like it and thought that most of it was tasteless. They serve several sorts of meat but not all of them were tasty. Also free drinks (soft and alcoholic) are OK.
There is new beach section on left side of complex, which have bar and free chair-lounge. Plain playground for children, nice snack bar, free ice-cream from 11 am to 6 pm. Pools are OK (both adult and children). At 11 am free shooting range (air-gun).
Negative points are as follows (I hope they will fix them in future):
1. Huge issue with elevators. At rush hour (meals) we waited for 10-15 minutes to get from 8 floor to restaurant. people who needed to get down entered elevators which were going up and when the elevator arrived at 8 floor there was no space and we had trolley.
2. At restaurant, they fry fish at every dinner and the smell sticks into your cloth as the vent is week. But, there is separate room at the right side of the restaurant, without smell and also quite. Go there.
3. They should improve quality and assortment of food.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank togrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I will certainly not recommend this hotel and the reason is that the 5 stars are not real at all!
First the park view rooms are in fact road view - the Aurelia Boulevard is right there and you can hear the traffic very clear even with the balcony door closed. The view is awfull - some abandoned industrial buildings and deserted land...
The room doesn't have a pull-out couch beside the beds as most bulgarian 4 stars hotels like RIU Evrika has, but a tiny pull-out armchair.
The restaurant is full of smoke and your clothes will smell like fish or whatever they cook there. The grills are small and you have to wait in a long queue. The food is ok but not outstanding and they don't have anything a-la-carte, just the self service.
I keep make comparison with last year at Riu - they had 2 additional restaurants - 1 bulgarian and 1 chinese, but they mix some lousy ready mix cocktails on the other hand.
The drinks were okay at Sol - cocktails mix with bulgarian beverages, wine and beer good enough.
They had a costly Spa which was anything but a oasis of recreation. Unsupervised children played and shouted at the sauna, water flooded from the indoor swimming pool which was on top and very cold...
The fitness was free of charge but in a poor condition, half of equipment was out of order and the room was dirty and the drinking water tank empty most of the time...
The outdor swimming pools were big, the children swimming pool and waterpark ok.
The animation was poor, the children playground a bore.
The beach was narrow and not very clean, you had to pay 10 leva (5 euro) for umbrella and chaise-longue, but quite private thanks to the lack of acces (in Riu the beach was very clean and the facilities free, but not very private)
The location was far and away from Nessebar old town and don't consider walking there.
The people in the hotel was mostly romanian (like me), russian, bulgarian, few english, german and french.
The wi-fi internet just in front of reception, the speed poor and network disappear frequently...
They had a paid parking - 10 leva (5 euros)/day.
For fun we went to Sunny Beach.
I am writing this kind of review just because they promised something they didn't deliver!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews