We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Sol Nessebar Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Bay
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The pools are good size, hotel is very clean. Staff are always helpful. Rooms are big and cleaned daily. We even had our towel made into swans. Stefan at the pool bar always had a smile on his face and happy to help us with what ever we needed. The food was ok we never went hungry some of it was not to my liking but then you don't go to a different country and eat english food. The only down side for me was on our second time here we found the food at the pool bar to be less variety and some times cold. We will be returning again as its great value for money and lovely to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNR, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your experience from Sol Nessebar Bay.
We try to satisfy our guests and we are proud of our staff as being very friendly and polite.
We are pleased that you like the service provided by us.
We hope to welcome you again in Sol Nessebar Bay.

Best wishes
Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Sol Nessebar was a good choice to spent my 1st of May holiday together with my family.
Good pools and happy entertainers that speak good Romanian. Food was good and did not exceed expectation - especially fruits category .For this time of the year the hotel is good to spent a short holiday , but the very narrow beach down the hotel should make it attractive only for the outdoor pools. Nice staff that found a solution for warming our room due to the outside temperatures in this season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neagu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Neagu C,

Thank you very much for spending your time and writing a comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we appreciate your very nice comment about our staff and the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in Sol Nessebar Bay.

Kind regards
Desislava Raycheva
Assistant Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sol Nesebar Bay is a impressive hotel offering nice views, especially from the upper levels. To go to the sea it takes 3-4 minutes walk in the hotels park; after going down on a slope you arrive in beautiful sandy bay with a lot of vegetation, clean water and... swans on the sea!
The staff is friendly and helpful. However the food was below the expectation we have in a 4 stars hotel belonging to an internation chain. They made efforts to offer us some sea food, fish, 2-3 kinds of meat, but they dind't make it well. The "fruit" juices were horible.
I think the management should focus on this issue because with little effort whey can obtain a much higher level of satisfaction.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice with big balconies. Room of higher floor have a beter view; the best view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear AlexFromRomania,

Thank you very much for choosing Sol Nessebar Bay for your holiday, as well as for your time spent on reviewing the hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy you liked the rooms with large balconies and nice views to our bay and the swans.

On the other hand we feel sorry we could not meet your expectations regarding the food.
Our team of young and enthusiastic cooks is very customer oriented, and takes every feedback very seriously, having the ambitious task to satisfy the tastes of guests coming from different places all over the world. They are now preparing an even larger variety of food choices for the third decade of May, so we will be glad to welcome you again soon. You would than be able to check our enlarged spring menu + juices.

Best wishes and see you soon :)
Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a week end of September 2013. The hotel was clean, tidy and the room was spacious and well equipped apart from the fridge empty and not working. The food was better than we expected, a good choice but did get repetitive towards end of week. However that's where the good points end.

It was the last week of the season and we were made well aware of that! The evening entertainment was non existent in our hotel. The only entertainment was in the sister hotel where we were not allowed to have drinks, even then it was just a singer in the corner of the bar where people were playing pool.

The only place to sit inside was the hotel lobby area which had no atmosphere at all. It was too cold to sit outside. The wine and beer was good but they were running out of other drinks. The hotel closed the day we left but some people had another couple days holiday left and were told they would have to eat and drink ironically in the Palace hotel which we hadn't been allowed to!

The hotel has nice gardens, pools, etc but is surrounded by half finished buildings in the middle of nowhere. The old town Nessebar is lovely and there is a regular bus route. It took us 30 minutes to walk but paths are not very good and wouldn't do it at night.

We will not be returning to this hotel or Bulgaria as the staff , apart from the maids, were mostly very unfriendly nearly to the point of being rude.

Room Tip: Try not to get corner rooms as balcony looks straight onto neighbouring balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here 21st Sept to 28th Sept 2013. The hotel was very well presented and v. clean. When we arrived at 00.30am, they offerd us a sandwich and drink and opened up the dining room. Our room was spacious very clean and well looked after during our stay. Our beds were extremely hard, like sleeping on the floor, but that is just my opinion. The room with a balcony looked over the Sol Nessebar palace hotel's pool and views way beyond, so a great position. The reception staff always smiled, but the rest of the staff was not that friendly. We were all inclusive, the food was good, but very repetitive by the end of the week. You are able to use the 3 hotels facilities because it is called a resort, but not the food and drink. Old Nessebar was the best it took from the hotel 35 min walk down and 35 mins back or on the bus for 1 Lev each way. All in all we had a good week, weather great. New Nessebar was alright, Bourgas is an hour's local bus ride and costs 6 Lev each way, worth going if you want to see every day living. Beer was from 1 Lev to 2.50 Lev and you have to pay to use public toilets cost 1 Lev, so we would have a drink for 1 Lev, people watch and then use the toilet for free.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 517 and had a great view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

it was a good stay for the two days i had been there, the room was big and the balcony too great view, but the swing pool was small for the capacity of the hotel, the furniture is old and not in good conditions, the minibar is competently empty shame for a 4 star hotel neither water was in it. the bath room is ok as space but not in such good conditions. Average quality in everything the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel very nice and very clean, thats where it stops being nice. The food was never hot always luke warm or cold. You never really new what you were eating if it was meat. You could arrive bang on time when the restaurant opened and it still would be only luke warm. One or two of the staff were very pleasant and had a smile but most of them were so miserable. I have never been anywhere and the staff were that miserable. The restaurant manager was the worst one, I never saw him smile once.
If anyone ever decides to go there, remember there are 3 hotels on the complex and whichever one you get booked into that is the one you have to use for eating and drinking, you will not be allowed to get them from the other hotels. We actually did go into the 5 star hotel to get a drink and got one but we had been told we could by the travel agent. When we tried a second time we were told you can have a drink out side but not inside. Talk about being treated like second class citizens, I was furious and asked to see the manager, as I said to him if this is their policy fair enough but not to treat people like this.
We went for 2 weeks on 15th September - 29th September, on the 27th they started clearing away the sunbeds and umbrella's, talk about "you can go home now". Went to Bulgaria 5 years ago and had a lovely time and lovely hotel within the last five years it has changed greatly. Shall definately not be going back. I must just say thankyou to Gorgi, always had a smile, the only one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
0 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kamenec
Hotel Kamenec
#23 of 35 in Nessebar
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#9 of 35 in Nessebar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Bay

Address: Nessebar Blvd. 7, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: £57 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Nessebar Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Bay, - Palace, - Mare is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sol Nessebar Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Bay Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing